Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Madrid. SPAIN

Hotel bonito cercano a la costa

Posted 19-May-2015
Hotel muy bonito cercano a la costa pero con playas aceptable muy lejanas, pocas posibilidades para comer a medio día Excelente el desayuno y el personal del hotel Buenos los servicios de hotel y regular solo el gimnasio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Quiet hotel , peaceful and relaxing .

Posted 17-May-2015
Pros: Very tranquil and totally relaxing
Cons: A little more variety for lunch in the pool side restaurants
Lovely walks along the promenade where there are first class restaurants all highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Stockholm

Very nice hotel, great big rooms and suroundings

Posted 17-May-2015
The hotel is in the best area of Tenerife. Big spatious clean rooms with great balcony and huge bathroom. We had a great staying at the hotel and can't complain. I highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom UK

Another great stay at this hotel

Posted 10-May-2015
Pros: The tapas restaurant as food was very good. Staff very friendly. Breakfast is a feast and served until 11am Black out curtains permit sleep ins
Cons: Towels for sun loungers - perhaps they could be issued to the room? Waiting time at the outdoor bar - we left after 10 minutes
Location: Lovely location, bus stop nearby and bars/restaurants within walking distance
Our request for a specific room was acknowledged by staff and was fulfilled. Staff were really helpful in assisting us with days out and things of interest The hotel no longer have covers on the sun loungers (as they did last year). On one day there was a shortage of large towels and we were issued with 2 smaller towels. We asked for 2 small towels each to cover the sun lounger mattress but there was a reluctance to permit this but with some persuasion was granted. I liked the book swap at the towel collection hut, it meant I have acquired some new reading material. We tried to have a drink at the outdoor bar, as there was no space at the bar, we sat at a table but after a 10 minute wait and other people being served before us we left. All staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. We used the Spa which was a really relaxing and an enjoyable part of the holiday. Whether you are walking and go out of the front of the hotel or the back and turn left or right there are some great places to eat and drink at within a 10-15 minutes walk. Bus stop nearby too.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-May-2015 by Sheraton La Caleta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to post you experience at our property. We are glad to know that our staff and your room was as expected. Regarding the pool towels we apologize for the issue, our guest opinions are very important for us to keep improving our service therefore we will forward your comments regarding the mattress cover and lack of large pool towels to the management team. We are looking forward in welcoming you soon to our hotel. Warm Regards, Rosangel Quezada Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 10-May-2015
Bit of a nightmare by the pool, people putting tows out to reserve places and just a general lack of sun beds ready for us
Comment from Hotel Management
18-May-2015 by Sheraton La Caleta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to post about your stay at our hotel. Sorry to hear that it was not as expected regarding the pool. We have printed rules where we state the reserving sun loungers is forbidden, nevertheless we will forward your comments to the team I order to take actions about it. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind Regards, Rosangel Quezada Marketing Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom C

Travaux à côté !!!

Posted 07-May-2015
Juste à côté du Sheraton se trouve un hôtel en rénovation et le marteau piqueur fonctionne toute la journée !!!! Ils démolissent tout l'intérieur, seul la façade reste. Exaspérant !!! Impossible de profiter de la piscine. Sans oublier que l'hôtel est un peu excentré par rapport a la vie active de Tenerife .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom London

Fantastic hotel next to the sea

Posted 04-May-2015
we stayed for 8 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Very nice rooms - we had a beautiful sea/ sunset view from the balcony. Location is fantastic, resort is very clean overall, nice pool and places for sunbathing etc.. Spa is very nice as well. Our only complaint was with the service - we had to wait for over an hour to get water in the room once. But apart from that, was a really good experience overall - would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-May-2015 by Sheraton La Caleta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay, specially the rooms and the location of the hotel. We regret to hear you had to wait for water in your room this is an unusual issue and we have forward your comments to the maintenance team. Kind Regards, Rosangel Quezada Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom Surrey

Excellent hotel with great facilities

Posted 09-Apr-2015
Pros: Pools (kiddies and grown up areas) Super friendly staff Variety of restaurants (buffet, Japanese, Spanish, pool bar, Italian) Kids movies at night
Cons: More structured physical activities for the older kids (>6yo) during the day - like football, tennis, pool games etc.
Location: The hotel is on the beach and a fabulous coastal pedestrian path which stretches for miles. The closest swimming beach is a short walk away
We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights over Easter 2015. I was travelling alone with my 3 boys aged 9, 6 and 3 and along with some friends. On the first night I met a fellow who was travelling on his own who said that he had stayed at the hotel for 10 years and that we would have an amazing stay. He was right! The hotel facilities are fabulous. The staff have all worked at the hotel for many years and are extremely friendly and love kids. There are a 5 restaurants to eat at (including a buffet, which is perfect if you want to eat quickly with the kids). We ate at 4 and the food was excellent. Fresh, fabulous variety and good value. The hotel has an 'upper' kid friendly, warm pool area and 'lower' adult quiet area. Both are huge and served by bar staff who attend your every need when you press the button on your umbrella. There is a kids club which is more orientated around younger ones (under 5yo) doing mostly arts and crafts. It is in a designated area with a small football pitch / nets and baby pool. You can stay and supervise your kids or have them looked after by the super friendly staff. The local restaurants are AMAZING. We dined out 2 nights and loved the experience of the local food and scenery (on the beach).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom London

Great experience at the Sheraton

Posted 04-Apr-2015
Location: A few nice boutiques. Great water park, 20 mins by taxi and worth a visit. Nice restaurants within walking distance.
Overall, an excellent week with my 12 year old daughter at the Sheraton in La Caletta. Nice hotel, clean, good location away from noise, very comfortable beds, sheltered by the pools, so not too windy. Nice walks to La Caletta for fish restaurants or the other way to some lovely little restaurants and boutiques along the prom. The airport transfers were a bit of a rip off at 60 Euros each way when a taxi was about 25 Euros for a 20 minute trip - so if you are booking - ask the hotel to book a taxi, not a private transfer. Was disappointed that there wasn't really a teens club - lots of small children but no teenagers, even though advertised a club on the website. Some of the staff were a bit abrupt, when others were lovely and couldn't do enough. Beaches were not great, as you'd expect, but the pools were lovely - clean and clear although the larger pool was a freezing salt water pool, which needed prolonged sun to warm it up. There were a number of singles staying at the hotel, which was good to see and a number of disabled people, which again was good to see. Felt comfortable and safe as a single parent with my daughter. Overall, a lovely stay, very relaxing and I'd recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Excellent hotel near the beach, restaurants.

Posted 02-Apr-2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Wi fi should be available throughout the Hotel
Location: Excellent location near the fishing village of La Caleta were u can lunch or have an evening meal, also close to shops, the El Duque shopping centre.
Love this 5 star hotel, it's staff and location. This is my 3rd time to stay at this lovely hotel. The location is excellent, on the sea front and within walking distance of the lovely fishing village, La Caleta with its numerous restaurants. The swimming pool area at the hotel is excellent and always clean and well kept. The rooms are of a high standard and very clean. Staff are always courteous and friendly. I am already looking forward to my next visit in October.