Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom London

Relaxing

Posted 27-Feb-2015
Spa facilities relaxing. Champagne and chocolate strawberries were a lovely gift for anniversary. The terrace suite has stunning views and prime spot to sunbath, relax, people watch and eat canarian potatoes. Salt water pool refreshing and a very short walk to the ocean. Promenade walk on beach is gorgeous. They make a good aperol spritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Perfect location

Posted 23-Feb-2015
We have just had a wonderful week at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel pool areas and lobby are spotless. The location is perfect for walking to the fishing port, where there are 3 of the top restaurants in la caleta. It is also a perfect location for walking along the promenade to as far as las Americas. Siam park is close enough and a lot of fun. There was only one disappointment we had at the hotel, the day before we left to come home, which we didn't expect from a 5* hotel. When we returned to our room by 6pm, to get ready for our evening reservation, we found that our room had not been cleaned. It took half an hour for someone to come and clean it and give us fresh towels, and we felt uncomfortable sat on the balcony whilst they were doing it. We were sent a bottle of cava as an apology, but really didn't think that should have happened at such a high standard of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

€ 30.00 pro Woche fürs WLAN, sonst hervorragend

Posted 23-Feb-2015
Pros: große Zimmer, schöne Garten- und Poolanlage, hervorragendes Frühstück,
Cons: Internet kostet pro Woche € 30,00 - für ein Hotel dieser Kategorie doch etwas unüblich - in anderen Hotels ist der WLAN Empfang immer inclusive
Location: ...liegt in der Nähe von La Caleta mit hervorragenden Fischrestaurants
Ein toller Aufenthalt in einem wunderschönen Hotel mit KOSTENPFLICHTIGEM WLAN
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Copenhagen

Book ikke værelse med ekstra seng/opredning

Posted 16-Feb-2015
Pros: Dejlige pools. Rent. Venligt personale - som dog skød ansvaret for de små værelser på arkitekten.
Cons: Ja. Lade være med at vise værelser til tre personer på jeres hjemmeside. Man kan ikke være tre personer komfortabelt på et værelse.
Location: Lige ud til vandet. Dejlig strandpromenade.
Havde booket værelse til to forældre og en teenager. Og betalt for tre personer. En høj pris. Værelserne er alle så små, at personalet selv flyttede sofamøblerne ud på altanen for at få plads til ekstrasengen. Ikke just det, vi havde forventet af et 5-stjernet hotel, hvor vi skulle have det komfortabelt. Hotellet har ingen varme rum om aftenen, hvor det kan være rigtig koldt. Der er åbent ud til det fri alle steder, hvilket sikkert er fint i højsommeren, men ikke i februar. Så vi kunne fx ikke sidde og spille spil noget sted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom R

Excellent hotel with very polite staff

Posted 02-Feb-2015
Enjoyed everybit of our stay. There are plenty of things to do. Wish we could stay few more days. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom East Yorkshire UK

Quality hotel

Posted 27-Jan-2015
A good hotel untouched as yet but the all inclusive options, which means the quality of food and service remains high. Conveniently situated for the sea front and beach, although poolside is fine. Easy reach of other restaurants. They have a no reservations policy for sun beds, which is fine in theory but it gets abused to some degree and could be policed better. Be prepared for hotel level prices for drinks. Overall one to go back to.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jan-2015 by Sheraton La Caleta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Nice to hear you have enjoyed our restaurant service and the food quality. About the sun bed policy we will take note of your comments and forward to the team to improve the service as we intend to meet our clients expectations in every stay. We are looking forward in welcoming you soon again to our property. Kind Regards, Rosangel Quezada Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travellerfrom Westcliff-england

Nice quiet hotel

Posted 26-Jan-2015
Pros: Very friendly pool attendants/lifeguards that made you feel valued
Cons: Maybe bath sheets could be supplied in the bathroom
Location: Not much to do within walking distance but taxis quite easy to get
A nice hotel with no children staying at the time of my visit in January so a peaceful stay with a good selection at breakfast although I didn't try the restaurants in the evening & there were only a couple of restaurants within walking distance outside the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jan-2015 by Sheraton La Caleta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, we are glad to know you have had a peaceful stay with us and that breakfast was of your liking. Regarding the bath sheets we use as per Sheraton standards 3 different towels sizes including a bath towel 70cm x 140cm that is similar to a bath sheet in size. We hope to welcome you soon to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Rosangel Quezada Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom United Kingdom

Spoilt!

Posted 19-Jan-2015
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Room service was sometimes a bit slow.
Location: The hotel is directly on the beach, there are restaurants located on either side of the hotel. Everywhere is easily accessible by taxi.
We celebrated my mums 60th birthday and the staff at Sheraton La Caleta went all out to make it a memorable one! The staff go above and beyond and are always attentive! Room service was a little slow, but it is a big hotel! The facilities are amazing and the location brilliant. The photos online don't do the hotel justice, it is clean fresh and the views are spectacular!
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jan-2015 by Sheraton La Caleta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank so much for posting about our property. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and birthday with us. We will forward a note about slowliness to the mentioned departments to keep improving our service. It will be our pleasure to have you all back for the following birthday. Warm regards, Kind Regards, Rosangel Quezada Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Weston super Mare England

Fabulous hotel

Posted 15-Jan-2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
This was our fourth stay at the Sheraton La Caleta. It is a beautiful hotel, excellent staff, wonderful breakfast and really relaxing pool and garden areas. It is perfectly situated for visits to La Caleta or a walk along the prom to El Duque beach or even all the way to Los Christianos. I cannot recommend it highly enough and will go back as soon as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jan-2015 by Sheraton La Caleta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. It's nice to know that you have enjoyed our hotel grounds and also the surroundings. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Rosangel Quezada Marketing Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom London

Great Kids club friendly staff

Posted 05-Jan-2015
The kids club was very flexible and relaxed - they loved it The staff always had a smile did their best to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jan-2015 by Sheraton La Caleta, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your post. We are happy to hear that your family has enjoyed their time at our kids club, as well as our staff has meet your expectations. We are looking forward in welcoming you soon again. Warm Regards, Rosangel Quezada Marketing Manager