Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Mar-2015
The room was clean. The television channels were limited. They have free wifi; though there is an option to pay for faster internet; is it slow. There is a Denny's place and a Mexican restaurant on the corner. They also have a liquor store with some bare essentials. If you are looking just passing through it is a affordable and clean place stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Bothell, WA

Close to WA State Fairgrounds

Posted 03-Mar-2015
Pros: Convenient location and it was quiet.
Cons: Be honest on the website about what is stocked, or not, and if it is necessary to request kitchen supplies, they should be offered and ready at check-
Location: I did not go anywhere nearby, it was easy an easy commute to the state fairgrounds in Puyallup.
I stayed here because of the kitchenette, and have stayed in other Crossland hotels in the past. The kitchen was empty, I had to ask for and go to the office to pick up dishes, utensils, pots and pans, toaster, coffeemaker, and was not given any dish soap or sponge/dishrag. It did have stovetop, fridge, and microwave, but nothing else...and no remote for the TV. I could deal with the fact that the room was "dated", but the website clearly stated that the kitchen was fully equipped, which it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Mar-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not properly explaining our dish policy to you during your check-in. Kitchen equipment is no longer kept in guest rooms for sanitary purposes. However, guests can request dishes at the front desk where they can either be picked up or delivered to their room free of charge. I did meet with the staff, and we will improve on communicating our dish policy to guests to ensure that this issue is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom California

Posted 26-Feb-2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near freeway and dining
Room weren't ready. The stairwells smelled. They and the rest of the hotel is in need of a good cleaning and painting. We had two rooms. One had an alarm clock the other did not. The parking lot was littered with trash and many discarded cigarettes. The bathroom was clean but had very slick floors. The shower floor was unusually higher than the bathroom floor. The TV's and bedding were extremely outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom wa

just horrible

Posted 08-Feb-2015
No coffee pot in the the room, no bath tub, light switchs didn't work. Room was fridged up on check in. Asked the staff for a cup of coffee in the morning was told that he would charge me a dollar and change for a packet, however no coffee pot to brew it in. To top it all off the bed was extremely hard
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Mar-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home so I am disappointed to hear that you were not provided with the cup of coffee you requested. In response to your feedback, I am discussing with my team a way to prevent this from happening to another guest in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Tacoma, Wa

Stay

Posted 14-Dec-2014
Pros: decent price and room had everything you need
Cons: woke up right at 11 and would be nice to yo have a late check out
Location: tacoma wa, shopping' bowling, gym, movies good location
had a great time employees were awesome with their customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Dec-2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are thrilled to hear that your room was a perfect fit for you and that our staff was able to provide you with such great customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roxanne

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 08-Dec-2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stanlyfrom Phoenix AZ

poor

Posted 01-Dec-2014 on Hotels.com
would not stay or recommend this place to anyone. I stayed there for 5 day. when I checked in there were not blankets on the bed so I asked and did not get one till my 3rd night. vending machine only takes master cards an there is only one. There is no coffee pot. Closes place to get any coffee is Denny's. Three blocks away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by roxanne Chavez

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Tacoma Wa

Nice hotel. Liked the apartment style room.

Posted 28-Nov-2014
Room was nice, clean, and spacious for being a studio. Liked that amenities were available such as pots, pans, utensils for kitchen. Staff was nice and location was convenient (next to grocery stores, reataurants, starbucks, and other shops).
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Dec-2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with your clean, spacious room during your stay with us. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen, our wonderful staff and our convenient location. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Kevinfrom Eburg

Business stay

Posted 27-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
Was a nice stay, staff was nice, Will be back on my next business trip.