Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom PC, FL

Airport convenience

Posted 05-Mar-2015
Good place & easy access to airport. Good price & quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for the note after your recent stay. I am happy to see we were able to meet your expectations while you stayed with us and made your travel stress free. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re traveling and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom New York

Airport Hotel

Posted 02-Mar-2015
Pros: price; room
Cons: clearing parking - I understand there was a lot of snow but it was very icy and a more spots could be made available.
couldn't be closer to the airport - but pleasantly surprised no airport noise. A little nervous at first about the location - its down a long driveway between an active restaurant and boarded up restaurant and I was a bit nervous it looked a bit sketchy. Glad I didn't let first impressions put me off. Breakfast hours are really flexible and for the price of the room, good choice. Wifi worked and was stable signal. Room was more modern than expected. Hotel Manager brought up a hairdryer within 10 minutes when the one in the room didn't work. Free parking! Could improve on cleanliness of stairwells and bathrooms. Overall mix of travelers from business men to airport transfer and contractors. Not fancy but excellent value for the money. Nicer than some bigger brand name hotels on the Post Road Airport stretch.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear K, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I really appreciate the kind words about the hotel. As there are some challenges to overcome like the building you mentioned, it’s the staff here at the hotel which truly makes it a great place to stay and come to work every day. Also, as you mentioned, we are the closest hotel to T.F. Green Airport so we offer our complimentary breakfast beginning at 4:30 am every day. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in Rhode Island and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom North of Boston

Very close to airport

Posted 25-Feb-2015
Pros: The good: the room was clean and the staff was nice.
Cons: The bad: Although the staff was nice, when I arrived at the hotel, I was not informed you need to book a time for the shuttle. I am sure it was an ove
Location: The hotel is very close to the airport with free shuttle, Bertuccis restaurant right out front.
Overall, a good hotel for an overnight or couple of nights stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I’m happy to see we were able to meet your expectations while you stayed with us. The staff works very hard to ensure every guest has a nice experience so it’s good to see their hard work pay off. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in the area and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified travellerfrom CT

Ok for one overbite before an earl flight

Posted 23-Feb-2015
Pros: Convenient to airport
Cons: Parking area cleaner
Location: Airport shuttle available
Inside clean, bar available,but hard to park & move around.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wade, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our lounge while staying here. As for the parking, it’s been challenging this winter with all the snow and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in the area. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Franklin, MA

Handy to the airport, but thin walls.

Posted 21-Feb-2015
I had a real early flight so I chose to stay at the hotel the night before. The room was clean, the staff friendly, and the price reasonable. The one big issue I had was the thin walls. I was getting up at 3:15 and taking the hotel's 4:10 AM shuttle to the airport. The people in the room next to mine were talking and laughing loudly until midnight. Every time I started to doze off, they'd laugh and it would wake me up. I could hear them so clearly that they might as well have been in the room with me. Needless to say, I didn't get the rest I had hoped for by staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, thank you for the note after your recent stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations while staying with us. We try to control any noise issues the best we can and I’m sorry we fell short with your experience. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a relaxing experience the next time you’re traveling and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Feb-2015
Nothing to say the staff was great. However it was an old hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time the write a review after your recent stay. I always take great satisfaction when I’m reading through reviews and the staff is mentioned. They all work so hard every day so it’s nice to see them recognized. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in Rhode Island and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Bristol, CT

Honest Employees

Posted 12-Feb-2015
Pros: Staff Friendliness
Cons: Microwaves and refrigerators were needed.
Location: Airport and some shopping, food etc
I have been staying at this hotel 4 nights a week, and it worked out cost effective, comfortable and convenient. Friendly staff always ready to help. I had lost my wallet in the room and couldnt find it, was very stressed out and House keeping maid offered to help me find it. She empathized with me and said " an extra set of eyes might help" . I can imagine that other hotels would have just said that " we are not responsible for your loss right away". I would definatley stay at this hotel if i work in the area again and recommend this place to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Uday, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. It gives me great satisfaction to know our staff here went above and beyond to help you find your lost wallet. Everyone here truly cares about the hotel and it shows with examples like this. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in Rhode Island and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom H

So so...nothing special.

Posted 30-Jan-2015
There's no restaurant as the description states. The lounge is pathetic. The continental breakfast is better than most though. There's really nothing that makes this place stand out. I probably won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by ngengenbach@comfortinnwarwick.com, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, thank you for writing a review after your recent stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations while you were here. I would also like to apologize for the miscommunication in regards to a restaurant. We do have a Bertucci’s at the top of our parking lot which serves very good food. I hope you will give us another shot the next time you’re visiting Rhode Island. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

review

Posted 23-Jan-2015
this hotel is very convenient to hotel and offers breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jan-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank u for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I appreciate the feedback and as you mentioned, we do have a complimentary breakfast that begins at 4:30am every morning for your convenience. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in the area, and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom California

Convenient to the T.F. Green Airport in RI

Posted 17-Jan-2015
Pros: The hotel is in close proximity to the TF Green Airport in Providence (actually Warwick) Rhode Island. The room was clean.
Cons: The bathroom is way too small!
Location: Good seafood restaurant - Legal Seafood.
Had to make last minutes reservations. I like that it was packaged with air flights, making my total cost affordable. Aside from the bathroom being very small, the experience was fine. I found the room/bathroom clean and fresh each day. The staff was especially friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jan-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, thank you for the note after your recent stay. I truly appreciate the kind words about the staff here at the hotel. They genuinely enjoy their jobs and it shows with every interaction. I have passed along your nice comments to the staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re traveling to Rhode Island and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager