Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Vancouver

Cahilty Lodge has had its day

Posted 06-Apr-2015
Pros: It was close to the ski hill and clean.
Cons: The woodwork and the colour they painted everything inside. Too grey.
Location: The village is just lovely and the skiing grand.
Really and honestly, our stay was comfortable and clean. No problem there, but I find in general, that the building is run down. They have updated by changing the carpets and repainting, but they repainted the inside drab greys. Coming from Vancouver, I don't like grey. Also, there are a lot of chips and dents in the wood. I would stay again only because it's less expensive, but I didn't find it all that nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-May-2015 by JOHN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review and your feedback. We are sorry that you do not like the colors we chose, we will keep your feedback in mind for future upgrades . We hope you will stay with us again! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Agassiz

Alright hotel

Posted 09-Mar-2015
The first night we stayed in a standard room with 2 queen beds. It was very crowded, old looking, and not very clean looking. It felt very claustrophobic. The second night we did an upgrade for 120.00 into a bigger room with a kitchen suite and loft. That room was cleaner, more spacious and more comfortable. The outdoor hotub was enjoyable. I would not stay in his hotel again and I don't think its worth he price they ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-May-2015 by JOHN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review and feedback, we are sorry you do not see the value in what we offer. We do have many amenities that are considered into the price of our rooms including complimentary wifi, indoor/outdoor hot tubs, fitness room, ski in ski out location with ski lockers in addition to the clean spacious rooms we have with (most with kitchen facilities) and friendliest staff in resort. We do have many different room types and would be happy to find one that best suits your needs for any future stays. We do hope you consider staying with us again! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandrafrom kelowna, bc

chasing snow, tried sun peaks

Posted 21-Feb-2015 on Hotels.com
we stopped at sun peaks to ski for a few days and looked for the best value on the hill. the rate was good, however the room is very basic...no microwave or frig and the arm chair barely fit in the space between the bed and the wall because the standard room is small. the hotel is nice, close to the chair lifts. the only negative was the buffet breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. worst breakfast food ever, over priced, lukewarm coffee. please, hire a chef who cares about the food he/she serves. lunch and dinner were ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Feb-2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank your review and feedback. We are sorry you felt the room was small however we do have a variety of room types with most of our units having kitchen facilities, we would be happy to find a room that better suits your needs for any future stays. Unfortunately we cannot comment on the restaurant as we do not own or run the it, however typically people do rave about it. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience there. We do hope you will come visit us again and let us fund a room that better suits your needs! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kylie J.from Vancouver

Dog friendly ski/ski out

Posted 12-Feb-2015 on Hotels.com
We have a dog and it was really dog friendly.It was also truly ski and ski out
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Feb-2015 by John, Hotel Management
We are glad you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom langley

Excellent location!

Posted 11-Feb-2015
Hotel was clean, welcoming for teens, ski in/out, would upgrade to a bigger room, skiing with 2 teen girls means lots of stuff to bring. Resturant in the hotel was a hugh welcome as well...if your hungry order the chili.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Mar-2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! And yes we do have larger rooms and would be happy to help you find one that better suits your needs for any future stays. Thank you for your review and feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Vancouver

Good Ski-in Ski-out Location / Some things to impr

Posted 11-Feb-2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Check-out time/ extra fees
The hotel has an excellent location where you can ski down to the lifts from the back door, as well as end up there at the end of a long day. While the rooms were nice, facilities were pretty basic. Hot tubs were dated and a little grungy, rooms didn't have robes which makes getting to and from the hot tub in the winter a little less discrete, as the towels guests are instructed to take to the hot tubs are quite small. Rooms also didn't have a fridge. I was disappointed by the check out time (10am), as it is quite early if you're planning on waking and having breakfast, without feeling rushed before getting on the road. When I inquired about a later check-out (which most hotels would gladly do), I was told I'd be charged $10 for each extra hour. This seemed a little silly when I was departing a ski hill on the Monday after a long weekend. Honestly, how many guests were they expecting at the start of the work week, with poor snow conditions?!! I was also told I'd be charged $5/key for the plastic cards should they go missing. For a good hotel, I feel like these are small changes that could be made to improve customer relations. 10AM....really??
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Mar-2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it and take every comment into account. In regards to the late check out fee, there is leeway if your late check out request is only a short extension however many people want a late check out for later in the day and so this would be where we do need to charge for longer stays as then we would need to turn the room around for the next reservation within a very short window. We actually were quite booked up after the long weekend, we get guests from all over the world so while it was a long weekend in BC, as a ski resort we can be quite busy in the winter during the weekdays as well. In regards to the room keys, this is to ensure we do get the room keys returned as they can be quite costly and many people do not return them. We are sorry you do not agree with all our policies however many hotels have the same ones in place. We do hope you will come stay with us again and enjoy the many wonderful amenities we do have and the great convenient location. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and provide your feedback. Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

great place, simple facilities, friendly staff

Posted 07-Feb-2015
Pros: They are helpful
Cons: the menu at the close by bar and grill
Location: Its a place to ski. Partying is left to your own device
great place to lodge at when you are focused on skiing
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Mar-2015 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Evaluation

Posted 25-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
Très agréable
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Feb-2015 by John, Hotel Management
Nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous revoir ! Cordialement, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacquesfrom Victoriaville

Sun peaks

Posted 25-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
Très bien pour les skieurs ,situé en bas des pentes.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Feb-2015 by John, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre avis et nous espérons que vous viendrez séjour avec nous à nouveau ! Cordialement, JD Directeur Generale, Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

decent stay, could use some updating

Posted 16-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
Was good if not a little dated. Need some upkeep. Staff was friendly and helpful, close to the lift and a safe ski/board lock up room. Overall I was pleased, though i felt it could of used some updating for the price they charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Feb-2015 by John, Hotel Management
We are sorry you felt our hotel was out of date, we do regular updates and do our best to ensure we are up to date. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope you will come stay with us again! SIncerely, JD General Manager Nancy Greene's Cahilty Lodge