Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified travellerfrom Maine

Nice hotel for "economy" business travelers

Posted 20-Nov-2014
This is a small urban hotel with a great location near Union Square and close to cable cars and other fancier hotels. The rooms are small but perfectly adequate. The staff is very helpful. Get a room in the rear and you won't hear any street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 09-Nov-2014
Great hotel. The staff was really nice and welcoming. we will definitely be staying here if we travel to SF again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Philippines

Posted 06-Nov-2014
Excellent location! Good proximity to Muni, BART, cable car, bus stops, shops, and restos. Friendly and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Southern Oregon

Comfortable. Out most of the day so didn't need mo

Posted 03-Nov-2014
re than was there. TV. Clean bathroom and bedding, free WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Nov-2014 by Dimitar, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased to read that you were happy with your experience with us at Hotel Union Square. We hope to see you next time you are in SF! Best, Dana Andrews Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified travellerfrom San Luis Obispo, CA

Great for a quick work trip

Posted 31-Oct-2014
The hotel was great and the staff was friendly, but I had a really hard time finding their parking lot and ended up having to park overnight in the O'Farrell / Ellis parking structure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom Singapore

Hotel close to shopping centre

Posted 28-Oct-2014
Pros: very convenience and staff is polite and helpful
Cons: to provide a small kettle for boiling water
Location: very good location
My family like this hotel very much, because it is so convenience and you can get all type of food here and surrounding all shopping area, and easier access by bus to all famous places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good location, terrible room

Posted 26-Oct-2014
Not a very functional bathroom, poor lighting, wall unit for heat and a/c very loud, probably due to tiny size of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Nov-2014 by Lennin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the room that you were given. Rest assured the issues that were mentioned have been addressed. I hope you still consider staying at our hotel in the future. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Have a wonderful day. Lennin B. Ledesma Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom New York

Great location and hotel Staff but rooms.... Ehhh

Posted 26-Oct-2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Room sizes, clean sheets, mini fridge
Location: The location was the best thing about the hotel. Close to all major shopping and eating
Hotel staff was great, and location was right in the heart of Union square, but hotel room was more like a cubicle between not having any place to unpack my suitcase into, did not even have a mini fridge, sheets were dingy, I could hear my neighbors conversations. This hotel reminds me of the small hotels you find in Paris, great location but definitely does not inspire you to spend any more time in the room than you absolutely have to.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Nov-2014 by Lennin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review about our hotel, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry that the room assigned to you didn't meet expectations. I hope that you contacted our staff to see if there was anything else we could do to accommodate you during your stay. Hopefully you'll consider us again on your next trip to San Francisco, we can manage to place you into an upgraded room due to the inconvenience that was caused during your last stay. Thank you for your time, have a wonderful day. Lennin B. Ledesma Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Pemberton, BC

Union Square - I the middle of things

Posted 30-Sep-2014
Pros: Location
Cons: All rooms should have an air conditioner (for noise prevention if nothing else). Their website should be VERY clear on the size of the rooms.
Location: Union Square, everything to do near by.
All in all we had a great stay. The hotel is in the heart of Union Square - 1 1.2 blocks from Powell and Market Cable Car turn around. Very easy to get around from this location, walking, public transit its up to you. Some things to be aware of, the hotel rooms are VERY small. The Deluxe Queen that we started with, well the bathroom door couldn't be opened all the way as it hit the bed. The "queen" bed did NOT seem like a real queen. Having said that, if needed we could have managed for the 4 nights we were there. We were able to upgrade to a suite (ended up with the Dugout Suite which was cool) with a King size bed with plenty of room! Then only thing I would really caution against would be if you get a room without an air conditioner because while you may not need it weather wise you'll like it at night to block out the noise from the street below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Excellent location at Union Square.

Posted 30-Sep-2014
Only stayed one night. Old building, but the room was clean and updated, with a comfortable bed. No air conditioning, but there was a powerful ceiling fan. (Leave the windows open when you're not in the room to allow the cool San Francisco breeze to cool the room.) The hotel owns the parking lot immediately adjacent. The parking attendants were very friendly, and allowed us to park for 5 to 10 minutes at no charge while we ran upstairs to the room with our bags. (Just leave them your keys and tip a couple bucks as a thank you.)