Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Dallas

Nice hotel but not for the price

Posted 24-Aug-2014
The hotel was ok, with a comfortable room, and pleasant staff. My issue was the obscene cost of parking at their lot. $45 plus tax for over night untill 2pm. Luckily there was a garage next door that was vastly cheaper, ($34 for 24 hours) but being a business owner I think that ripping ppl off solely because you can is an awful business model and only damages other private businesses. For that reason I'll stay somewhere else next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted 20-Aug-2014
Pros: Location and price!!
Cons: The concierge could be a bit more helpful on the cable car ticketing options, Alcatraz tours (book up to 45 days in advance!) etc but overall ok
Location: Walgreens across the road, Cable car junction down the corner, Macy's around the corner, Westfield shopping centre across road from cable car junction
This hotel is located in the heart of the San Francisco CBD. The hotel is a bit dark inside and musty (almost has a creepy sense about it) but the location is great. Highly recommend getting the executive suites, still reasonable price but the room is bigger. It can be a bit noisy with an outside window but you will be glad of the fresh air from the windows opening. Must do is Extranomical Tours - City Insider tour - Leo was our guide and he was fantastic! Best city tour I've done.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2014 by Dimitar, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you very much for your positive review and for choosing Hotel Union Square during your trip to San Francisco! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best, Dana Andrews Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from La Quinta, CA

Great Hotel!

Posted 19-Aug-2014
Pros: Location & charming!
Cons: The a/c was very noisy! They need central ari & the room was also very dark.
Location: GREAT location. Walk to all fun shops, restaurants & tourist attractions!
Great hotel that is centrally located! Loved happy hour with the free wine!
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2014 by Dimitar, Hotel Management
Dear JLB, Thank you for your positive review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay (and happy hour) with us at Hotel Union Square. We hope you think of us on your next trip to San Francisco! Warm Regards, Dana Andrews Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Aurora, Ontario

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted 18-Aug-2014
Pros: Location Location also we were lucky because our room was huge but we had book the executive room.
We were in walking distance to the big bus tours pickup and drop off. Close to big mall down down where we eat a lot from the food court which had a great amount of choices.' Close to train route for going to the Gaints ball game.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2014 by Dimitar, Hotel Management
Dear Barb and Doug, Thank you for the glowing review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the central location of Hotel Union Square. We hope to see you again on your next trip to San Francisco. Warmly, Dana Andrews Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Australia

Hotel in the middle of the action.

Posted 17-Aug-2014
Pros: Hotel was central to everything.
Cons: Only dissapointing thing was that 2 didn't have a fan or aircon, the other had both
Location: Lots of shopping, bus tours from Union Square.
We booked 3 rooms and stayed for 3 nights. Cleaning staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London, UK

Nice hotel, central, decent value

Posted 16-Aug-2014
Enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel. Close to Union Square and the cable car.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2014 by Dimitar, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Union Square. We hope you will think of us when planning your next trip to San Francisco! Best, Dana Andrews Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 08-Aug-2014
Pros: Good location, pleasant stqaff.
Cons: Parking lot leaves something to be desired. Elevator very slow.
Difficult to find. The entrance is a single door, adjacent to a store that caters to young people. As a result, small crowds of people were lingering outside, making it almost impossible to see the entrance. No other ouside signage exists.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Aug-2014 by Domitille Montoro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I thank you for voicing your concerns. I apologize for any inconvenience caused attempting to find our hotel. Being in the middle of the shopping district can cause for a heavy flow of traffic in this area. I truly hope this doesn't affect you returning to our hotel as we would we love to have you back. Thank you for your time. Lennin B. Ledesma Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from M. Los Angeles

Outdated hotel

Posted 05-Aug-2014
Hotel was located in convenient area, but Powell St. was a little too busy and noisy for our hotel room. The hotel was pretty outdated and our room was extremely small.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Aug-2014 by Domitille Montoro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry that a disturbance was caused during your stay due to the noise. One of the disadvantages of being centrally located is the heavy flow of traffic on our busy San Francisco streets. Be sure to ask about our interior rooms facing the inner courtyard which are much quieter. We hope that you will return to our hotel on your next visit to San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from san pedro, california

THE best LOCATION, but room not completely clean

Posted 05-Aug-2014
Pros: location, price and staff
Cons: more time spent detail cleaning the rooms
Best location and best staff; all friendly, helpful and eager to help, especially Ruben. However, even though the rooms were painted and decorated nicely, the cleanliness was horrible. Carpets don't have that 'just vacuumed' feeling, and had stains, the drapes and the baseboards had week-old dust. Having said all that, I would STILL stay there again over any other hotel in Union Square because the location, price and staff make up for the 'over-looked' rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Aug-2014 by Domitille Montoro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear about the room that you were in during your stay at our hotel. I hope that you mentioned this to our front desk/housekeeping staff so that we were able to follow up with the room that you were in. I'll be sure to address the issues you've mentioned as this is not a way we want to represent our hotel. I am glad that you are wiling to return to our hotel to give us a second chance, we hope to see you soon. Lennin B. Ledesma Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Tiny rooms

Posted 04-Aug-2014
Pros: Wine in the evening. Live music in the lobby
Cons: Paint the rooms. Lots of luggage marks bc the room is so small
Location: Near the cable car starting point and tons of shipping.
The beds were comfy and if all you looking for is a place to sleep then This will meet your needs. Very tiny rooms. It was clean and pleasant. Cute hotel but between my luggage and rolling briefcase it took up almost all the room that wasn't occupied by a bed or desk. It reminded me of a cruise ship room.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Aug-2014 by Domitille Montoro, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. I apologize if the room you were placed in did not meet your standards. We have plenty of categories to choose from and one of our upgraded categories may help for a more comfortable stay. We look forward to your return, have a wonderful day. Lennin B. Ledesma Guest Services Manager