Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Vaughan, Canada

Great Hotel at the beach

Posted 30-Aug-2014
Pros: Rooms, Pools and Restaurants. Staff were wonderful.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Many excursions available like Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Wind Surfing, Horseback riding etc.
We had a fabulous stay at this hotel. The rooms, pools, food, restaurants and excursions were all great and most of all the staff were wonderful and did not for one moment make us uncomfortable in any way. They were all very friendly and did their best to help us overcome the language barrier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from California

Great location! Right on the beach front!

Posted 26-Aug-2014
This was our first time out to Punta cana. We have 2 kids ages 7 & 15 they had an awesome time as we did also! The resort is really big we stayed in building 5B that was good location because you were close to the lobby and within walking distance to the pool and beach. The food was amazing Zen, Los Gallos a Mexican cuisine they walk around with a tequila cart and get flavor shots my favorite was pineapple. El Toro for breakfast was great your right by the water and they have a great variety of food. Main pool has entertainment and if you want peace and quiet they have serval infinity pools. If you decide to go out to Hard Rock you must try the local drink Mamajuana
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from F

presidential one bedroom suite.

Posted 26-Aug-2014
Nice and roomy. Not a great view and we were on the second floor so there wasn't really privacy on the balcony. food was overall pretty good for an all incl. hotel. Hotel staff nice but lots of sales people and confusion during check in with resort credit which was super annoying. Also we thought we paid a few staff members for some Extras to be delivered to the room which never came!!!! Rip off! Lesson learned. So make sure u get a receipt! We had no proof, and those staff members were no where to be found in the next 5 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New York, NY

Family Trip

Posted 23-Aug-2014
The hotel is beautiful but lacks in the details and little things. Went for a family vacation found it a bit inappropriate at times for my 11 year old. I also found the staff to be a bit disinformati and not very helpful. we travel a couple of times a year have been to Punta Cana on previous trips and can honestly say I have had better experiences especially when paying for premium service. The room was nice but there where obvious holes on the wall, they where not fully cleaned and had a few broken parts. to conclude they have some work to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Aug-2014 by HRHCPUNTACANA, Hotel Management
Dear chris, we thank you for your honest feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments are taken very seriously and we'll be sure to share them with the team so we can keep improving. Thank you once more for the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from ON

Very big resort

Posted 21-Aug-2014
Resort is very large and for a family with small kids to hard to get around. The shuttles and golf cars the drive around the resort are dangerous if you have small children. Staff don't seem happy. Overall too overpriced
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Aug-2014 by HRHCPUNTACANA, Hotel Management
Hello love travelling, we were pained to learn about your experience in our hotel. It's unfortunate to read that you found our hotel to be a tad big and the shuttles not to be safe. We take every precaution to make sure that everyone feels safe and we're dismayed this wasn't your case. Visit us again so you can see the changes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from jacksonville, florida

Mass produced, lost in the numbers

Posted 19-Aug-2014
We booked through expedia.com and were told at check in that we needed to meet our representative the next morning for breakfast.... Which turned into a 90 minute sales pitch to get us to commit to future vacations. When we asked them if we could see more of the resort and get back to them, they pretty much said no.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2014 by HRHCPUNTACANA, Hotel Management
Dear married w/kids we were dismayed to learn that you had some mishaps with the Legendary team. We did inform the Legendary Management about this so it can get rectified. We thank you for bringing this up to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Westport, MA

Beautiful upscale hotel, great for families.

Posted 18-Aug-2014
Pros: The facilities and restaurants.
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms.
Location: Location is great.
The facilities are fabulous, very clean and inviting. The food was excellent as well as the food options. The beach furniture could use some updating and fixing, but overall, a great feel. The kids portion was by far the best on the island with waterslides and a lazy river. The only complaint is the air conditioning in the room could not keep up, it was too warm to sleep. Overall, it was a great resort... must be the best on the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Aug-2014 by HRHCPUNTACANA, Hotel Management
Hi Sandra thanks for the Rockin' comments, we're so happy you enjoyed all the things we have to offer! We hope you can come and stay with us soon! Rock On!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Miami, Fl

Love the staff

Posted 17-Aug-2014
Cons: lazy river, no charge for mini golf
For the amount this hotel charges everything should be perfect and it wasn't. The lazy rivers current was broken, the jets in some of the pools were broken, when we arrived our refrigerator wasn't stocked and we had to request 3 times to have it done, and the theater where the shows were given had no AC! Besides all of that everything was great, from the people, to the food, to the drinks it really is a great experience overall. There was so much to do its impossible to get bored. The beach is also very nice and relaxing cause of the tikis and hammocks they provide. And don't worry about never being able to find a drink because people are constantly walking around no matter where you are asking if you need anything. The club, Oro, is a must if you are into that kind of stuff. I especially want to thank the girl the worked in the mini golf. I wish i had her name she was extremely nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Aug-2014 by HRHCPUNTACANA, Hotel Management
hey Ryan, thanks for sharing your glowing review with us! We were happy to read that you had a blast! Our apologies for the mishaps you had, this was shared with our Maintenance Director so we can improve in that aspect. Thanks so much for the kind comments about our Hard Rockers! We can't wait to have you visit us again soon! Rock On!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel but not good in certain Areas!!

Posted 12-Aug-2014
The Hotel was very nice and big. However, very little staff spoke english, waiting time for restaurants was too much (hour&half) for Zen, the steak at Toro's was hard & full of nerves. The food was not great. No reservations allowed which made planning for my husbands birthday dificult, I had requested a birthday cake which never arrived to the restaurant. They later delivered to the room but placed the champagne in one end of the room & a small cake in another. The rose pedals and tea lights I requested for the room (delivered to recepcion by florist) were just placed on top of the bed in a bag. No Details at all!! The Spa was completely full the whole 4 days. We were only able to do it at the last minute which we were really rushed. 7th time to Dom. Republic....for the price, I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2014 by HRHCPUNTACANA, Hotel Management
Hi Joly, thanks for the honest review you've given us! We're dismayed to learn that you had some hiccups during your stay with us, this is in no way our standard and we're working to rectify these issues you've mentioned above. We thank you for the feedback and hope you'll give us another try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Miami

AMAZING

Posted 10-Aug-2014
The best resort I have ever been at. Make sure you take about 20-30 dollars in singles and just tip the bartenders and others that work there. There will remember you and make your stay that much better!
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Aug-2014 by HRHCPUNTACANA, Hotel Management
Hi Jason, we're glad you had a blast while you were with us! We hope you can come and Rock with us soon! Rock On!!!