Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel was great. Clean, quiet and comfortable.

Posted 18-May-2015
Pros: Clean and Modern. Staff was very helpful.
Very convenient and comfortable location. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Boston, MA

Nice hotel very close to airport

Posted 13-May-2015
Clean rooms and bathroom. Very comfortable bed! Will stay here again when in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 08-May-2015
Hotel was nice and cfortable the pool was cold.they tool out an extra fifty dollars at check in which was supposed to be returned toy card at check out.a week later still not returned. Room was expensive therefore expected better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient location, excellent staff!

Posted 29-Apr-2015
Hotel was very convenient to all amenities, safe location and the staff was exceptional. Shuttle transportation was efficient and dependable. Room was spacious and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-May-2015 by Rob Burnetti_GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

One of the worse hotel experience in my life

Posted 13-Apr-2015
Pros: literally nothing
Cons: maybe just don't stay there.
The wall noise isolation was so bad so I can hear every word other guests were saying (when they speak in the normal chatting volume). Initially, they complained our TV was too loud. Later, we all realized that was because of the terrible noise isolation. I am not sure if that is only for that area or the whole building, but I was staying in a King bed room on 5th floor. The reaction of the hotel staff was terrible too. The staff just told us and the guests next door to ignore each other's noise and those staff never do any other thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2015 by Rob_Burnetti, GM, Hotel Management
We regret the plethora of issues that impacted your stay. Most of all, the reaction of the staff was not indicative of our usual standards. We have been reviewing all of our feedback and using it as a training tool for our team. Again, we are sorry about the poor stay and hope you we can have you stay with us again so we can offer a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 13-Apr-2015
The room was small and the staff was not very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2015 by Rob_Burnetti, GM, Hotel Management
We are truly sorry about the poor stay. We usually hear great things about our team members and their ability to take care of our valued guests. We know we need to do better and we take these reviews very seriously. We regret that your experience did not leave you feeling better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

I Love it

Posted 30-Mar-2015
Very nice and clean staffs very sympathy love the attention at the front desk Clean room and bathrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2015 by Rob_Burnetti, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We truly care about your stay and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Sleep well.

Posted 20-Feb-2015 on Hotels.com
Good place to sleep. It was quiet and the bed is fluffy. Restaurants are nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-May-2015 by SheratonGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy a good night's sleep in our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. We look forward to having you return. Next time try our Blue Fire Grille, I am sure you will have a good time dining in our on-site restaurant. Best, Rob Burnetti, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Providence, RI

Nice hotel, wonderful staff

Posted 18-Feb-2015
We had a great time! The staff was so friendly and helpful especially Freddie, who checked in. The kids loved the heated pool. Perfect spot to get away from the snow.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by Rob Burnetti, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, it is always great to be part of special family time away. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us during the winter weather and please come back and see us again soon. Freddie will be here to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Grace

Posted 17-Feb-2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Apr-2015 by SheratonGM, Hotel Management
Dear Grace, thank you for the 5 Star review!!!