Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom CT

good location, close to airport

Posted 02-May-2015
Pros: clean
if you want to leave your car in their lot while you travel, make sure that you've made the correct reservation that includes park and fly.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-May-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I am happy to see we were able to meet your expectations while you stayed with us. Being the closest hotel to T.F. Green Airport it makes it very convenient to stay here when traveling. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Rhode Island and thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified travellerfrom westbroook, ct

Near airport

Posted 28-Apr-2015
Cons: Internet connection
Great hotel. Poor internet connection. I could not connect.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-May-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, thank you for the nice 4 star rating after your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the poor internet connection while you were here. I have looked into the issue and have been able to resolve the problem. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're traveling and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom texas

great hotel had a great 5 days and would go again

Posted 25-Apr-2015
the hotel staff was great and so was housekeeping I really enjoyed the stay, I have one complaint that is about the noise in the hallway from other younger customers at midnite and after...but otherwise it was great close to airport and places to dine and shop...would recommend to anyone who wishes to stay to do so....the manager here was great as well helped my friend with her econ cigarette recharge and the parking was at first terrible but they allowed me to park in handicap so that helped this old lady out a lot....have tags in Texas for handicap but had rental car which did not have handicap tags..good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
05-May-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Lee, thank you so much for the kind words after your recent stay. I am happy we were able to meet your expectations while you were in town. I enjoyed the conversation we had in the lobby and hope you had a safe trip back home. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Rhode Island and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

The least likeable

Posted 25-Apr-2015
I have stayed at many Comfort Inns going north and south on Route 95, but this one had no refrigerator or HBO, things i had come to expect. The food and staff, however, were as good as the others. I was also unable to print my boarding pass at the lobby computer which was very disappointing and the desk clerk was unconcerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-May-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I truly appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our services. I have shared your thoughts with the team in hopes that we can enhance the guest experience. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Rhode Island and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Boston

Good overnight stay preflight

Posted 19-Apr-2015
Close to the airport. Efficient shuttle service. Room was fine for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for the note after you recently stayed with us. I am happy to see you were able to take advantage of our 24 hour airport while staying here. We look forward to seeing you the next time you traveling and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

close to airport

Posted 17-Apr-2015
Pros: close to airport
I booked a room consisting of 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed for 2 adults and 1 child. Upon arrival, the sofa bed had no bed linens, nor were there any extra in the room. Given the number of registered occupants, I expected all the beds to be ready for us. When I had to request the extra linens, with extra pillows, I received unfolded sheets straight from the dryer and 1 pillow. I then had to make the sofa bed myself. Not the experience one expects when checking into a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for the review after your recent stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations while staying with us. I have shared your feedback with the staff to ensure the room is ready for the amount of guests its reserved for. I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you're traveling. Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Walking distance (across parking lot) from PVD air

Posted 09-Apr-2015
Pros: Close location to airport
Cons: Internet connectivity
OK, shuttle came promptly after call to hotel. On check-in, room was very cold. Internet in room did not work (room was last one in corridor). Breakfast reasonable. Can walk back to airport through parking lot
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Apr-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I am happy to see you were able to take advantage of our 24 hour airport shuttle while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're traveling and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Ocala, FL

Excellent Service.

Posted 08-Apr-2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Get Refrigerator and Microwave in the room.
Location: Visit my son and store at Rhode Island and Boston.
Was outstanding I will consider stay in future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Apr-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for the note after your recent stay. I truly appreciate the kind words and am happy we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Rhode Island and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom PC, FL

Airport convenience

Posted 05-Mar-2015
Good place & easy access to airport. Good price & quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for the note after your recent stay. I am happy to see we were able to meet your expectations while you stayed with us and made your travel stress free. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re traveling and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom New York

Airport Hotel

Posted 02-Mar-2015
Pros: price; room
Cons: clearing parking - I understand there was a lot of snow but it was very icy and a more spots could be made available.
couldn't be closer to the airport - but pleasantly surprised no airport noise. A little nervous at first about the location - its down a long driveway between an active restaurant and boarded up restaurant and I was a bit nervous it looked a bit sketchy. Glad I didn't let first impressions put me off. Breakfast hours are really flexible and for the price of the room, good choice. Wifi worked and was stable signal. Room was more modern than expected. Hotel Manager brought up a hairdryer within 10 minutes when the one in the room didn't work. Free parking! Could improve on cleanliness of stairwells and bathrooms. Overall mix of travelers from business men to airport transfer and contractors. Not fancy but excellent value for the money. Nicer than some bigger brand name hotels on the Post Road Airport stretch.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear K, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I really appreciate the kind words about the hotel. As there are some challenges to overcome like the building you mentioned, it’s the staff here at the hotel which truly makes it a great place to stay and come to work every day. Also, as you mentioned, we are the closest hotel to T.F. Green Airport so we offer our complimentary breakfast beginning at 4:30 am every day. We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in Rhode Island and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager