Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from PA

The room looked old, the carpet had stains on it.

Posted 27-Jul-2015
Pros: Plenty of parking and a good price
Cons: A general cleaning up of rooms & common areas like stair wells
Location: No experience I was there for a meeting
The carpet was stained in places and generally dirty. A good carpet shampoo would improve the overall impression of the room. Otherwise the accommodations were good. The bed was firm & comfortable. The shower was excellent. Breakfast was good with a wide range of hot & cold food provided. The staff worked hard to keep supplies stocked with the morning rush of guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jul-2015 by General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for the review after your recent stay. I apologize for the condition of the carpet in the room. We do have a preventative maintenance in place to ensure our rooms are up to standard, and a part of this program includes cleaning the carpets. I also appreciate the kind words about the staff which I have shared with them. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Rhode Island and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles

Good place to stay near airport.

Posted 26-Jul-2015
Good experience, we liked the room and the facility, we slept well in a huge bed, the breakfast was excellent. The wake up call requested never came and smartly we also has a phone alarm set. It was confusing at the airport when we missed a shuttle because we were not told to look for a "Sheraton" shuttle van. Another shuttle driver who noticed us waiting for a length of time, offered us the short trip in his van labeled as yet another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jul-2015 by General manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for the note after your recent stay. I appreciate the feedback and am happy to see we were able to meet your expectations while you stayed with us. I apologize for the shuttle confusion, and glad you got to our location safely. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 22-Jul-2015
The room was very clean. But our room was damp and musty smell with black mold in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jul-2015 by Nick Gengenbach, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Customer, thank you for the review after your recent stay. I apologize for the condition of the bathroom. We do have a preventative maintenance in place to ensure our rooms are up to standard,and i will be addressing this to our maintenance staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Rhode Island and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from massachusetts

Good budget hotel.

Posted 15-Jul-2015
Our stay was a quick 1 night getaway. While this hotel is a budget hotel, it was very clean. The property is backed right up to the airport, we never heard a plane land or take off. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a simple but good meal. We have nothing negative to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jul-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for the note after your recent stay. I appreciate the feedback and am happy to see we were able to meet your expectations while you stayed with us. The staff here at the hotel always goes above and beyond so it's nice to see them get recognized. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good hotel close to airport

Posted 10-Jul-2015
clean room. Decent breakfast. About $40 cab to Providence (Brown). At least two good restrants w/in easy walk. Won't sleep late as you can hear airport at about 6 am
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CMW, thank you for the note after your recent stay. As you mentioned, there are a couple of good restaurants close by including Bertucci's and Chelo's. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Pasadena, CA

Close to the Airport

Posted 03-Jul-2015
Pros: The room.
Cons: Improve the seating and buffet space for breakfast.
Location: Go to the airport. That's about it.
The best (only?) reason to stay here is it's close to the airport and they have free shuttle service. My room was large, quiet and well appointed. There is no meal service other than breakfast but there are a number of restaurants nearby. The bar is open in the late afternoon and it's a nice quiet place to relax. The free continental breakfast is about what you'd expect but the area where it's served is small and it get crowded quickly. You will spend a lot of time standing in line unless you grab a piece of fruit, a roll and a cup of coffee and move to the lobby or your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I am happy to see we were able to meet your expectations while you were here. As you mentioned, we are the closest hotel to T.F. Green Airport and provide a 24 hour airport shuttle. Also, our breakfast begins at 4:30 am every morning for anyone that has an early flight. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Rhode Island and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Jun-2015
I stayed one night as I traveled through New England. The Hotel was clean and the Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for the kind words about the staff after your recent stay with us. I truly appreciate the feedback and have shared it with the team. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're traveling through New England and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Utah

Very close to the airport, quiet and comfortable

Posted 07-Jun-2015
Pros: Good WiFi and good breakfast, served early for those travelers who leave or fly early. Great restaurant within walking distance. Very reasonable price
Cons: Carpets cleaned or replaced
Location: Great Italian restaurant and seafood restaurant within easy walking distance. Ample free parking and free airport shuttle.
Stayed a total of four nights. First two nights our room was comfortable, but the carpets were horrible. Serious need of cleaning. We left and returned at the end of the week and the second room was very clean, so we figured they were cleaning portions of rooms a few at a time. For being very close to the airport, the rooms were quiet and the beds were great! Front desk staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jun-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marandy, thank you for the review after your recent stay. I apologize for the condition of the carpet in the first room you were in. We do have a preventative maintenance in place to ensure our rooms are up to standard, and a part of this program includes cleaning the carpets. I also appreciate the kind words about the front desk staff which I have shared with them. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Rhode Island and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from CA

Free shuttle

Posted 01-Jun-2015
Free shuttle was convenient to pick up and return rental car. Close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jun-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lydia, thank you for the 5 star rating after you recently stayed with us. I am happy to see you were able to take advantage of our 24 hour airport shuttle while you were here. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're visiting from California. Nick Gengenbach General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ms

Stayed a week, nice hotel

Posted 31-May-2015
My son, dog & I stayed @ this hotel for 5 nights. The hallways were always hot, but the room was nice & bed comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jun-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear ms, thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I'm happy to see you found the room and bed comfortable while you were here. We hope to see you the next time you're in Rhode Island and as always, thank you for choosing Comfort Inn. Nick Gengenbach General Manager