Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Winston-Salem, NC

A nice spot in the heart of Charlottetown

Posted 27-Jul-2015
The hotel is in a prime spot in downtown Charlottetown within walking distance of everything and having beautiful ocean views. Rooms were stylish and the ammedenties plenty. My only complaint was the elevators. There are 3 to service 10 floors and a garage, which should be enough, however they are very slow to move between floors. I found myself waiting up to 5 minutes for one to arrive. And because they are so slow everyone piles in not wishing to "catch the next one" Other than that I have no complaints and plan to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Jul-2015 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings: Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I was pleased to note you had a very good stay overall, and that you enjoyed our downtown waterfront location in particular. On another note, I apologize you experienced slow elevator service, and I regret the obvious inconvenience you were caused. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to the Delta Prince Edward another time. James Tingley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 25-Jul-2015
When we got to the hotel to check-in I found that they had a different room than I had booked but when I mentioned this the staff was very helpful with putting things right. They not only gave us the room I had booked but they upgraded us to a suite and paid for all the parking for the duration of our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jul-2015 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings: Thank you for taking the time to post your comments here on Expedia. Feedback from our guests is very important to us, and we appreciate yours. While I apologize there was some confusion with your reservation upon arrival, I was pleased to note that everything was taken care of promptly and to your satisfaction! Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Prince Edward. James Tingley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Alberta

Nice hotel at downtown core

Posted 21-Jul-2015
Close to everything, walking distant to legislature building and wharf. Modern hotel but pricy.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jul-2015 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings: Thank you for taking the time to post a review here following your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. Pleased to note you enjoyed your stay overall, and in particular our convenient location. We are fortunate to be close to all that downtown Charlottetown and the waterfront have to offer. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back another time. James Tingley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Pgh.

Great location in the heart of everything.

Posted 16-Jul-2015
The hotel staff was excellent. We had a large room with a sitting area that was very spacious. Nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jul-2015 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings: Thank you for your post here, and for reviewing your stay with us. Pleased to learn you had a great stay overall, received excellent guest service, and that you enjoyed your spacious room and our downtown location in particular. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back another time! James Tingley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Best choice in Charlottetown

Posted 13-Jul-2015
Delta hotel provides excellent service and ensured out great and unforgettable experience in Charlottetown
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2015 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings: Thank you kindly for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Needless to say, I was delighted to learn you feel we are the best choice in Charlottetown! So pleased you had an unforgettable experience with us. That is certainly high praise, which I have shared with our team here. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Prince Edward. James Tingley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Jul-2015
Great location, close to restaurants and waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2015 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings: Thank you for your feedback, pleased in particular that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location. We are delighted to be located on the waterfront, and close to all that downtown Charlottetown has to offer. Happy to note you got to experience the local sights and flavours, and we do hope to welcome you back another time to the Delta Prince Edward. James Tingley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

The hotel was beautiful and very well located

Posted 11-Jul-2015
My experience at the hotel was wonderful. Ryan was very helpful on everything we wanted to do. Thanks again Ryan for all your help. Jerry and Debra
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2015 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings Jerry and Debra: Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay at the Delta Prince Edward. I was delighted to learn you had a wonderful stay, and that Ryan in particular provided you with helpful guest service. Feedback from our guests is important to us, and we appreciate yours. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back! James Tingley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Nova Scotia

Close to the downtown area

Posted 22-Jun-2015
I'd definitely visit again, however when offered a room upgrade, maybe next time they should consider throwing a figure as to the size difference between the two and what the extra charge may be.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by James Tingley, Hotel Management
Greetings: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. While I was pleased to learn you overall had a great stay, I do regret that your upgraded accommodation was not explained fully nor to your satisfaction. Your point is well taken, and I apologize for your disappointment. Very happy to note you would definitely return to stay with us another time, and indeed we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. James Tingley General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Nova Scotia

perfect location to downtown.

Posted 07-Jun-2015
quick checking and ample parking. the rooms are spotless and very quiet. great location for walking to the restaurants downtown and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jun-2015 by Karen, Hotel Management
Lynn, your review of your stay with us is very much appreciated, thank you. Great to hear you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, and that you found your guest room to be both spotless and peaceful. Feedback from our guests is important to us, and we appreciate yours. We hope to welcome you back to the Delta Prince Edward another time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Edward C from NEW GLASGOW N.S.

AWESOME

Posted 25-Apr-2015 on Hotels
GREAT
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Jul-2015 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review of your stay with us here at the Delta Prince Edward. So pleased you had an awesome visit, and that everything was great! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. - Karen Naddy, Executive Assistant