Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

No thanks

Posted 09-Mar-2015
I had to wait an hour for my room. When I got my room the TV did not work. The gal at the front desk was rude. It was not the best of stays
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the wait for your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my staff about being kind and courteous to everyone who walks through our doors to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

OK for a few days

Posted 25-Feb-2015
Pros: Kitchen
Location: Close to my work.
This hotel is ok, not fancy, but clean. I stay here because I have the ability to cook my breakfast and dinner, do not need to go out to eat every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Mar-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel. I'm pleased that you were able to utilize our fully equipped kitchens during your visit. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Comfortable as a cardboard box

Posted 16-Feb-2015
Pros: The guy at the front desk was friendly
Cons: Pretty much everything
The motel seams to have been specifically designed to look as aesthetically pleasing as possible in photos, all while investing as little as humanly possible to put the building together. I could not only hear the guests in the bedroom next to me, I probably could have actively joined their conversation if I wanted to. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. The mattress felt more like a set of box springs than it did an actual mattress. The comforter seamed to do the exact opposite of what it's name would imply. I found a used toothbrush in the shower that I can only guess belonged to a previous tenant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by STEPHEN

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13-Feb-2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Seattle

Decent place at a decent price

Posted 10-Feb-2015
Pros: Clean, decent and a reasonable price
Location: Great Central location, easy access to highway 26 convenient to downtown if you want to drive also not far from Light Rail.
It has been a while since I stayed at this property. They have done some renovations and updating of the rooms and they have done a really good job. Rooms are very nice, the property is clean and comfortable, it is just a really decent hotel and the improvements they have made since my last visit there I think move it up a few notches over what it was before.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with cleanliness of our property. Our team works very hard to maintain a high level of cleanliness. I am glad that you found our upgrades nice. We finished our renovation project last February and it has really improved our property. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Melissafrom Maui

Extra guests sleeping in hall!

Posted 31-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! We stepped out of our room to people sleeping in the hall and the graveyard employee was rude and useless. While the manager did all he could to rectify it and front desk clerks Katt and Leslie were awesome,however they could not make up for the bad experience. If the graveyard front desk person is gone I am sure it would be a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Jan-2015
Staff was very friendly and room was clean. Only downside was the harsh towels and the room had a slight odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jan-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your towels did not meet your expectations; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly staff. In response to your feedback, we will order new towels and inspect the current selection to ensure they meet our standards. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Seattle

Quiet place near shopping.

Posted 19-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet hotel at the end of a road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 04-Jan-2015 on Hotels.com