Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Bologna

Centrale e molto ben collegato

Posted 15-Dec-2014
Pros: Accoglienza
Location: centrale
Atmosfera tranquilla e confortevole, ottimo servizio, personale estremamente cortese e disponibile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Brabant

Comfortabel in het centrum van Parijs

Posted 15-Dec-2014
Pros: Centraal gelegen en comfortabel
Cons: - Gratis internet - Redelijke prijs voor een goed ontbijt - Temperatuur regeling
Hotel heeft een prettige entree en heeft comfortabele kamers. Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Het ontbijt is met 25 Euro duur, Vooral omdat er veel mogelijkheden zijn direct in de buurt voor een prima ontbijt voor een redelijke prijs. Internet is niet gratis en gaat per 1, 2 of 4 uur. Niet het echte verbruik wordt in in rekening gebracht, maar de tijd waar vanaf men start. ook al gebruikt men maar 10 minuten, er wordt dan toch 1, 2 of 4 uur in rekening gebracht. Dit is niet meer van deze tijd. De temperatuur was niet goed te regelen. Echt warm kon je het niet krijgen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Gut gelegen

Posted 15-Dec-2014
Schönes in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel. Frühstücksraum viel zu klein.
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Abu Dhabi

The outside is nice... The inside... not so much!

Posted 15-Dec-2014
Pros: It was close to a few nice attractions... Some of the staff were very friendly....
Cons: All of the things that I mentioned above...
Location: Lock bridge, Museums, etc.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all. Some of the staff members were very helpful... But, that's about all of the positives... They charge you for internet access, breakfast, etc... Nickel and dime you to death... In my opinion, they should have a package that includes internet and breakfast... The rooms were very stuffy; and we had to open the windows, even though it was cold. The bathrooms had mold; and we used towels (as shower mats), so that our feet wouldn't touch the bathtub. There were noisy children yelling and screaming in the hotel; they did nothing about it... Also, they make promises that they don't keep... regarding comping room rates....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom england

Excellent position for sightseeing

Posted 12-Dec-2014
Pros: Staff very helpful. Room big and with all you would expect. BBC TV which was nice. Lovely clean hotel.lovely bakeris near by. The large square is nice
Cons: I liked the hotelit is excellent and I really can't say what I would change.
Location: The location is excellent. Supermarket near. Restaurants plenty to choose from. The canal is close by. Metro 2 min. Away.a few metro stops from all th
Close to metro. Room large good facilities. Nothing to much trouble for the staff. Great position for restaurants. Metro 2 minutes away. Easy to get the metro to all major attractions. Lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom Donostia

Hotel agradable. Buena ubicación con metro.

Posted 10-Dec-2014
Pros: Todo.
Cons: Para cuatro personas, el armario para la ropa se queda pequeño.
Location: Muy buena ubicación.
3 noches agradables en este buen hotel en habitación cuádruple (2 adultos y 2 niños) con buena ubicación y junto a varias estaciones de metro, nos ha permitido recorrer París. Muy contentos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Overall very good hotel.

Posted 10-Dec-2014
Pros: It was in a good location.
Staff very pleasant but could improve their directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Dec-2014 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for posting such a positive review regarding your recent visit and pointing out our very pleasant staff. We hope that you will continue to trust us during your next stay in Paris and we look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom toronto

Fantastic

Posted 08-Dec-2014
Great hotel, comfortable, close to metro and tourist attractions. Buffet Breakfast was great, enough for all day of sightseeing, no need to waste hour of time for lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Dec-2014 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear jw, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great comment with us and for giving informations to other guests Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Dec-2014 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler jw, How wonderful to read that you enjoyed our hotel and services! The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back and providing you again with the very best of our hospitality. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom London

Noisy hotel,

Posted 07-Dec-2014
Winter: heating ( air blow) plenty of dry nose and mouth, not working properly, dust in the air ( heating ), staff: did not tell us we will have scafolding on the front, and give us front view. Internet £2 per hour, nice. Unherd off., no fridge, well if we need we should pay probably. So never i should go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Dec-2014 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We highly appreciate your feedback, as they assist us to improve our products and services in order to better meet your expectations during your next stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected and accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction you had with the scaffolding which seemed to compromise your privacy. Should you have been uncomfortable with the air conditioning please know that our reception desk or our duty manager is available 24hrs a day and would certainly have been able to assist you and suggest you to move to another room. We are very sorry to also learn that you were disappointed with the Internet rates. Please know that we suggest you to enroll for free as part of our IGH card members to benefit of the free wifi access. We also have a minibar in each room but it is not a real fridge of course, like in other hotels! We do hope that the image of Crowne Plaza will not be completely tarnished by your experience and to have the opportunity to welcome you again should your next trips bring you back to Paris. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

A nice experience

Posted 07-Dec-2014
We had a nice weekend in Paris, greatly due to the good location and convenience of our hotel. They let us get a VERY early check in, at about 6AM, they were very helpful and we could travel across paris without a care.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Dec-2014 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Dear verified Traveler, We are happy that you spend an excellent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République ! Your comments are very important to us, as they assist us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards. We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us, which hopefully will be very soon! Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République