Ratings based on 2,264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Texas

awesome view of downtown Disney, and friendly vale

Posted 26-Aug-2014
Pros: everything is at your finger tips and or in walking distance.
Cons: I would put a menu in room so people can order straight from rooms. I had to travel downstairs to acquire a menu for room servicess
Location: There is Downtown Disney. I was there for a job interview so that is all i did
It was a awesome stay , I was just there one night but I felt like i was treated like a week long guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Miami

So disappointed

Posted 23-Aug-2014
THE room they gave me its a wrong one.and they refuse to change it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Seattle, washington

Good price, but a not the look I expected.

Posted 23-Aug-2014
I can't argue about the price. But the mold growing in my suite is not pleasing. I found it growing in the picture frame above my bed. And the sliding door to the bathroom was not a pretty sight. The shower curtain was torn in so many places. I was located on the 5th floor room 5017. The ceiling was a sagging popcorn ceiling with obvious water damage in more than one spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Aug-2014
The front desk went above and beyond when we checked-in. Due to an injury, we had to cancel our Disney plans for our son, who was very disappointed. Our flight home was not until the next evening (late). The hotel upgraded our room to a room with a view of the Disney fireworks at night, and then allowed us to stay in our room until a late-afternoon check-out. We may have missed out on the day at Disney, but we got to enjoy the fireworks from the comfort of our room, and then lounge by the pool the next day, waiting for our evening flight. We would recommend this Wyndham property to everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Location only

Posted 19-Aug-2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Across the street from Downtown Disney and located within minutes of parks
Parking and resort fees are cheaper than the other hotels in downtown Disney area is why we choose over other simularly priced hotels. Nothing fancy good for an over nighter. Valet seems unorganized and careless I drove a brand new car less than 300 miles no one is allowed to eat in the car ever when I got my car back in the morning there was sugar or powder doughnut on the passenger seat? Outside halls smelled like old beer and seafood? Remote for TV was broken, they did repair quickly. Bathroom didn't lock and opened when you were in the shower. The carpet felt damp. No do not disturb sign so both days we were distrurbed by housekeeping. The walls are thin I heard the room next doors alarm go off at 6am not to mention normal talking till late in the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Fort Lauderdale

Huge Mistake

Posted 18-Aug-2014
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Aug-2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you were staying with us. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you and to make a better impression. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Jersey

Posted 18-Aug-2014
Great hotel especially for families. This is our second time staying at this hotel and our kids have a blast everytime they come. The hotel's pool is open until 11:00 pm which our kids took fully advantage of. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Aug-2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your most recent experience. We are pleased to know that you and your kids enjoyed our pool and took advantage of the long pool hours we offer. We are so happy that you continue to come to our hotel and we hope to deliver better service every time you stay with us. We look forward to your return trip! Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Davis

Orlando vacation

Posted 18-Aug-2014
I was impressed by the entire staff of the hotel, but the level of care and professionalism the valet maintained was very impressive. I believe that the young man named Brent Maintained this the most.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Aug-2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel We are pleased to know that our entire staff was able to accommodate you and that Brent went above and beyond our levels of customer service. We hope that you return again soon so that we can continue to impress you with our service. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sunrise, Florida

Nice hotel close to downtown Disney.

Posted 17-Aug-2014
Pros: I like the location, because is close to downtown Disney.
Cons: Personal need more training in customer service and knowledge of the area.
Location: Outstanding.
It was a good experience. The room service, ordering dinner was excellent. They were ready to close the kitchen and made an exception in my order, I really appreciate that, because I was really hungry. This is not a complain but the front desk personal need to be more friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Aug-2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Hi Cesar, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us and our restaurant team was able to accommodate you. We will pass your comments on to the Food and Beverage Director to show your appreciation. We would also like to apologize for the experience you had at the front desk. We have informed the Front Office Manger of your concerns so that our team can continue to deliver great customer service. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mississauga

Good Hotel with minor problem

Posted 16-Aug-2014
I have one complain that drives you crazy at this hotel the door card needs to be recharged at least twice every day or even much more Once i was at the pool and had all my id in the room and they wouldnt charge the key unless i bring an ID which made me really get mad Other than this the hotel is clean location is perfect staff were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Aug-2014 by Helen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you faced with our staff checking your ID. Please know that this is for your safety since we don't want any fraud or wrongful charges on your account. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and our staffs friendliness. Customer service is very important to us and we would like to continue serving you. Sincerely, Shelby Brandt Voice of the Customer