Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Broken Arrow, OK

A Rude Employee Can Certainly Make an Impression!

Posted 18-Mar-2015 on Hotels
When I first checked in a very helpful and courteous employee began the procedure until another employee - I presume someone in charge - began a very lengthy conversation with her. Bad timing and first impression! I was tired and ready to enjoy the facilities. The next evening I made a stop to pick up a soda from the snack bar that was very clean, well-lit, and had a good selection of items. Uh-oh...there was Mrs. Time Waster again at the front desk. I handed her my money and the first words out of her mouth were. "...and you're giving me a $20?!..." "Sorry, that's all I have..." was my shocked response. No response? Seriously? Please take note that this exchange occurred WHILE SHE HAD A PILE OF BILLS SHE WAS SORTING ON THE COUNTER! So I'm thinking, "Hey lady, I'm a guest at your facility and expect to be treated as such!" Next complaint. The AC unit in the room was so noisy that one had to have the TV remote in hand ready for loud cycling commencing every 10 minutes. Annoying! It didn't help that - I'm guessing it was the cleaning staff - was rather noisy in the hall as well. On the plus side? Great bang for the buck for room features. Awesome little kitchen at this price point! Same for the bathroom and shower. However, we'll be checking out (or rather in) our other lodging options our next stay in OKC for hopefully a room that's a lot quieter and certainly for hopefully more courteous employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-May-2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Hello John, We are sorry that you were interrupted at check in. That is a conversation we will have with the team. We are sorry also that the AC was loud. Please let us know about that kind of thing while you are here so we have the opportunity to correct it for you right away. We hope that you will give us another chance when you return to Oklahoma City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Posted 17-Mar-2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
20-May-2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Loved it

Posted 16-Mar-2015
Great ,would recommend to anyone. Loved it. Close to shopping, clubs
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Mar-2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating, and comment. We will look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irene from Fairview,OK

IMPRESSED!!!!!!

Posted 16-Mar-2015 on Hotels
second time we stayed with candlewood. first room assigned we were met with heat when we opened door but were given another room very cheerfully and had a great stay!!! would highly recommend Candlewood!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
23-May-2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
We are so thankful that you were "Impressed" with our hotel. Thank you for the great rating you gave us. We will look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Oklahoma City

Nice hotel

Posted 18-Feb-2015
Pros: It was clean, staff was friendly and very professional. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. I'd defiantly stay again when in town.
Location: It was close to airport, food places, stores, etc
I had made reservations online, and when we got to the hotel they looked everything up got us our room. Fast service and staff was very nice. Room was clean. Hotel was very quiet. We enjoyed out stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Mar-2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites OKC. We appreciate your review and your kind words about our team. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Oklahoma City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Jan-2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Apr-2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you rated our hotel so highly. This information helps others traveling to our area, in finding comfortable accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek

Posted 05-Jan-2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
20-May-2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel so highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Enid, Ok.

Enjoyable Holiday Visit

Posted 03-Jan-2015 on Hotels
Very clean room, had more amenities than we expected. Great price will stay again when visiting in OKC. Very comfortable. Only stayed overnight this time, but would stay here for a longer visit also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Great stay for a reasonable price

Posted 19-Dec-2014 on Hotels
The room was full of amenities with a full kitchen. The exercise room was pleasantly stocked with new equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Feb-2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and rating our hotel. Candlewood Suites is not like most hotels, in that we do have a kitchen in every room. We are happy this was a plus for you, as well as the exercise facility. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillip from Kiowa

Very nice!

Posted 15-Dec-2014 on Hotels
The room was clean and very comfortabe
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Feb-2015 by Connie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.