Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Great hotel - fantastic central location

Posted 06-Oct-2014
Pros: Love the friendly staff, leisure facilities and the central location. Staff couldn't be more helpful and will be returning in the near future.
Cons: Please just clean the dirty bar/restaurant seats.
Location: Location is fantastic as it is right next door to all the shops and near to all the local historical attractions.
excellent stay - superb friendly staff. Everything was good - don't go for a room on the road if you want a quiet sleep though! Sports facilities are great too. Concierge was very helpful as were the reception staff. Only down side was the seating in the bar/restaurant - definitely need a clean up! Many of the seats were stained and dirty! Still a great stay and have booked to go again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

VERY tired hotel in desperate need of renovation

Posted 01-Oct-2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Everything except the staff
Location: Its Nottingham city centre so everything is near by
Hotel staff were lovely and found a room for me that would be quieter. The room itself was very small and every aspect of the hotel with the exception of the bar/restaurant is in desperate need of renovation. The decor is old and drab. The carpets are filthy and stained. The walls are marked and stained. The windows in the rooms don't open properly. The wifi is £14.99 for 24hrs which was expensive as I only needed it for an hour and in a lot of hotels this is now a complimentary service.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Oct-2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback about Hilton nottingham Hotel. Although I am pleased to read that you found the staff to have been very friendly and attentive,Hilton Nottingham continuously strives to provide all of our guests with exceptional experiences and we are very sorry that we were not able to do this for you. As all feedback is taken very seriously, i will be sure to reflect on your comments and make the necessary changes where ever appropriate in order to enhance our future guests experiences. I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that, Hilton Nottingham understands our guests frustrations when having to pay £15 for 24 hours when all they may want to do is access the internet for 1 hour. We therefore provide complimentary internet access for all of our Guests in all public areas of the Hotel. I do hope that we can welcome you back to our Hotel once again and very much look forward to doing so. Sincerely, Paul Michael Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Derbyshire

Hotel in central Nottingham - Hilton Hotel

Posted 30-Sep-2014
Pros: Central city
Cons: The bed settee needs to be a proper bed for PAYING guests - I thought the cost of the hotel and the extra cost of breakfast made it an expensive hotel
Location: City centre ideal
Hi - I thought the costs of the hotel at £91 was average but parking is problematic. The room was an adequate size for the 3 of staying but only two glasses were there for 3 people. 3 cups were left out and adequate tea and coffee - thank you The bed collapsed in the night twice so it made the whole experience uncomfortable to say the least. We fixed it the first time but the 2nd time it was about 2 am and I did not want to wake my colleagues - the put you up bed needs binning!! The breakfast was good and the girls facilitating the area were fabulous and very friendly. I liked the location of the hotel but as it was to stay the night to meet friends, the sleepless night made me wrecked the next day. When the bed was erected OK I felt like I was asleep with my feet higher than my head.... Joy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

quiet break

Posted 30-Sep-2014
Pros: location, very central
Cons: Room we stayed in was very small and dated, out look from the window was the back of another building and there were wires hanging from the ceiling
Location: central, near the Victoria shopping centre and 300 yards from Royal concert hall
very dissapointing, we've stayted at the Hilton before and it is old and traditional but the room we had was tiny and dated. For the price we paid it was very poor, and they wanted to charge for breakfast - which we declined. I'm a Hilton Honours member as well but it doesn't seem to count for much.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Oct-2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear James, We appreciate you taking the time out to provide us with your feedback as well as your experience while stay at the Hilton Nottingham hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the room you had been allocated and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Please rest assured that I will be addressing each and every concern you have raised in your feedback with the relevant departmental Managers and will be sure that the relevant action is taken in order to make next stays with us exceptional. I do hope that we can welcome you back to our Hotel once again and very much look forward to doing so. Sincerely, Paul Michael Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from yorkshire

good location enjoyed the spa very comfortable tee

Posted 29-Sep-2014
Pros: spa, location and teenages given own beds
Cons: maintainance of curtains
Location: town centre
comfortable stay. teenage girls given there own beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Preston, Lancashire

Family Reunion

Posted 17-Sep-2014
Pros: Central position, city centre and transport easily accessible.
We have stayed at this hotel before, and were pleased to be able to book the dates we required again. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and we used the pool for a morning swim. The breakfast was excellent. I would certainly use this hotel should I find myself in Nottingham again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from d

The trace lodge was better

Posted 14-Sep-2014
Tiny room, over priced (and we got a deal!!) stuck up staff.... Car park discount was a joke. £1 off? Might as well not give a bloody discount. £13 to park away from the hotel was crazy. Never again will I stay in a Hilton totally overrated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from kings lynn norfolk

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff, food was lovely

Posted 13-Sep-2014
Could not fault the hotel or the staff, would definately recommend to friends and family, would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Lee Evans show

Posted 06-Sep-2014
Great hotel very hospitable staff and close to our show. Not overpriced and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Coventry UK.

Satisfactory quality and effective service. Apprec

Posted 02-Sep-2014
Had a wonderful time in the hilton. Friends try hilton nottgham.