Ratings based on 3,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Last minute steal!

Posted 16-Apr-2015
Pros: Great room. Restaurant and bakery in the hotel. Great location!
Location: Great location with tons of possibilities. Walking distance from most Broadway theaters.
I booked the hotel at the last minute and got a great price. I was impressed with the hotel room and amenities available.
4 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Perth, Australia

Holiday in New York

Posted 15-Apr-2015
Pros: Lovely view with a comfy bed
Cons: Please try to get people a room especially if they have been stuck on a plane or in transit for 24 hours. Arriving at 1 pm is not unreasonable.
Location: Right in the heart of lots of tourist places. Diamond region is nearby on 47 th street, plenty of walkable theatres nearby and places to eat.
We arrived at 1 pm and immediately told we couldn't check in until 3 pm . There was no checking to see if one had become available instead we felt we had the standard response. So it occurred to us that had we been in transit for 30 hours as we had been from Perth the previous week the Crowne Plaza would have kept us waiting another 2 hours. If you have done a long haul flight do not count on an early check in. In contrast the sister hotel the Intercontinental nearby acknowledged our loyalty and on checkin, without even asking, guaranteed a late checkout should we need it. As we were leaving to catch a flight back to Australia we asked about a late checkout and it would have been much appreciated to have been given the option of staying until 1:30 pm but the best they could do was 12. Also even when we asked for a late check out the day before the lady at the desk said she couldn't give us an answer. We are comparing the customer service with the Intercontinental and we think the Crowne Plaza comes a not very close second. It was also apparent to us that house keeping were very alert to vacating patrons and quick to prepare rooms so We thought this blanket approach to not letting people have their room was a bit disappointing As it happened we were going to the afternoon theatre and when we returned the room allocated was very nice with a good view of Manhatten and a really comfy bed .Overall it was comfortable but the service could have been better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Geneva, Switzerland

Hotel very well located Times Square

Posted 13-Apr-2015
Pros: I liked its location and hotel staff was very efficient.
Cons: The pool is very old and needs to be refurbished. Rooms could be more clean. We staid a week, carpets did not see any vacuum cleaner during our stay.
Location: Perfect location, Times Square, few blocks from Central Park and lot of restaurants, shops theaters all around the hotel.
We had an excellent week in NYC, Crowne Plaza is very well located and staff is very efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Apr-2015 by CP, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Times Square and for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your our location and found our staff very efficient. We apologize for not meeting your expectation in reference to the swimming pool. We're very sorry to hear that the room you were assigned did not meet our standards. We will look into this issue further to ensure our Director of Housekeeping is made aware and we can work on retraining for our team. This is certainly not typical of our hotel and I'm sorry that you experienced this Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and make sure you will have a memorable stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great Location, very crowded

Posted 13-Apr-2015
Location perfect. Room wasn't ready at check in. Gave me $15 drink coupons which were a waste for kids and they wouldn't let you substitute dessert for drink. Very crowded. Upper floor very quiet. Thermostat does not control room temp. Never got below 72.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Apr-2015 by CP, Hotel Management
Dear Mom with tweens, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Times Square and for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your our location. However we are saddened to learn that your room was not ready at check-in time and your kids were not able to exchange the drink vouchers for a desert, we really apologize our staff was not attentive enough to fulfil your request. We will certainly look into it and have the managers aware. We also apologize for the temperature in the room not been colder than expected. Specially at holidays and high season our property has a very high demand, we are honored to share we are very popular at Times Square, we apologize if you found it to be busier than expected, We are pleased though to learn you enjoyed the quietness in your floor/room. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and make sure you will have a memorable stay. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Fantastic hotel.

Posted 13-Apr-2015
Pros: The rooms were very nice inside and the beds were comfortable as well. The atmosphere in the hotel is unique. I find it a highly rated type of hotel
Cons: The only thing that I find would be better for the hotel is the sign where the hotel is located.
Location: The location of the hotel was fantastic. You could right in to downtown an get where wanted to go easily. It was a beautiful view from the hotel.
My experience was fantastic. The staff was very helpful with getting around New York. Whenever you needed them, they were always there to assist you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom new york

Posted 12-Apr-2015
The overall stay was nice. Our only problem was that they allowed a teenage group field trip stay on out floor with no chaperone on the floor. We had to call 3 separate night to complain about the noise. The last night we had to call 3 times due to noise as we needed to get up in 2.5 hours to get ready to catch our flight. Could not believe that they would allow teenagers to stay without close supervision by their chaperones I would highly recommend you ask not to be in a floor with a teenage your group.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom CA

Great location and convenience.

Posted 11-Apr-2015
Pros: The location and its helpful staff.
Cons: The carpet is old and the wallpaper is not the best fit for the decor or inviting feelings. Little details here and there in the room are not the best
Location: Central Time Square, restaurants galore in all directions and attractions, ie, Rockefeller Plaza, NBC, St.Patrick's Cathedral, 5th Ave,..etc....
We came and stayed on the 28th floor, and I believed that they are in the process of renovation. Unfortunately, from our particular room we were able to hear all of the outside noises and craziness. The internet or its Wi-Fi access kept dropping as we were trying to use it to get more information on things to do and where everything is in Manhattan; However, they were gracious enough to waive the internet fees and also gave us two complimentary breakfasts to make up for the inconvenience. The staff are great and seemed very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Apr-2015 by iarruda@cptsnyc.com, Hotel Management
Dear W-Traveler, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Times Square and for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay, while we wish it had never taken place we are pleased to learn you had a chance to speak to our front desk team and they were attentive and concerned to rectify. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Miami, FL

Spring Break with kids

Posted 10-Apr-2015
hotel is wonderfully located, like all hotel rooms in NYC space was tight but we made it work perfect with all three kids, we were in the 24 floor and heard no noise, everything was great overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Apr-2015 by CP, Hotel Management
Dear Betsy, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Times Square and for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you and your family had pleasant time with us. It brings us to great joy to read reviews like your. Thank you for staying with us and please let us know next time you will return to NYC, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay! Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom Tijuana

Excelente ubication

Posted 10-Apr-2015
Pros: Ubitacion
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything
Excelent, everything is walking.... Just one issue, they control the room temperatura, for me was Ok, but for the other family who travel with us ther was a really serious problem, they have to ask for a ventilator....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Ottawa, ON

Great Times Square Location

Posted 08-Apr-2015
Pros: Location, Beds, Views
Cons: Fridge in the room.
Location: Times Square, need I say more....
The hotel is likely one of our top choices when staying in NYC. The location is fantastic close to the Metro and right in Times Square. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The bedding was extremely comfortable. We wish there was a fridge in the room. The only negative thing was the bathroom door looks like was damaged and poorly repaired. We would recommend paying a bit more for the Times Square view but stay on a high floor to avoid some of the NYC traffic noise...however that is also part of the excitement of the city. Enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Apr-2015 by CP, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Times Square. We are glad to hear from you, your feedback is very important to us. We are honored to learn we are listed in one of your top choices in NYC! We are pleased to learn you found our location fantastic, we must agree with you that Times Square is pretty thrilling! We are overjoyed to learn you were enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff. Our luxurious Beautyrest® beds were carefully selected with the intention to provide the best comfort and rest to our guests. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed it. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced by finding a bathroom door that was not working properly, we will have our maintenance team inspecting it. Thank you for staying with us and please let us know next time you will return to NYC, we would love to welcome you back, we would be pleased to make special arrangements to have a refrigerator installed in your room to fulfil your needs. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager