Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Decent hotel, great staff.

Posted 29-Sep-2014
The hotel was what you would expect for the price. It is very close to the airport but not much else. The free shuttle and complementary breakfast were nice. The staff were extremely helpful. One woman named Nazeia (or something) was simply amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Staff was very good

Posted 28-Sep-2014
Cons: Maybe change the pillows ;-)
The hotel is located in an area that is surrounded by construction which changes almost daily. Getting there is a problem and leaving is almost as much a problem. The staff gave us maps and recommendations the best way to go and were very helpful. Highly recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very good hotel for the price

Posted 23-Sep-2014
Pros: The service, the price and the rooms.
Cons: There is nothing the hotel could do about the Dorval Circle.
Location: Shuttle service to the airport. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Ten minute drive from Fairview Mall. Commuter train service to downtown Montreal.
This is a very good hotel. The service at all times was excellent. The rooms were large and clean. However, if you are driving, will have to navigate through the Dorval interchange. It could be quite a challenge. Fortunately I have GPS and managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London, ON

Great stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites

Posted 22-Sep-2014
Pros: Size of room cleanliness comfort staff breakfast was wonderful location (except on-going construction and poor wayfinding road signs)
Cons: No cost for parking.
Location: This is a good location as you can enjoy the West Island but also hop onto the 20 and go downtown.
My daughter and I booked a room at this hotel to come for a family funeral over the weekend. We were really pleased with the hotel room's cleanliness, size and comfort. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic. Everything worked well and we enjoyed our stay. The only challenge is the Dorval circle area and driving around. Perhaps the hotel can join together with the others in the area and advocate with the municipality or with the Province for better wayfinding road signs. The other part we did not like was having to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Excellent experience!

Posted 01-Sep-2014
Staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. A little difficult to access if you are not too familiar with the area as the hotel is fairly new. We will definitely stay here again though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

good location is all it has

Posted 25-Aug-2014
Pros: location to the airport
Cons: See my comments - fixing those items would help.
Location: This is a wasteland - Dorval has no attractions, save for some restaurants and malls, none of which are special. You can walk to a mall.
The room looked tired - old carpet, stained bathroom tiles, noisy fridge. There was a take out container left in the fridge and the phone didn't work at all. The staff were pleasant and there was a shuttle bus, but no, I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. First of all and on behalf of our hotel, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you were faced with in the room. We have shared the points you mentioned with the Executive Housekeeper and our Maintenance Manager so they can be looked upon. I also would like to thank you for your comment about the service received from our team. We will make sure to pass it on to the staff as such comments are great fuel for our associate. You mentioned in you comment that the area does not have my choices for activities around. Even though Dorval I an Airport borough of Montreal, we are about 20 minutes away from the main areas of downtown outside of rush-hour. Next time you’re in town, come see us and we’ll give you our list of must see and gems of Montreal. It was prepared with the help of our associates to share with our guests little secrets of the city that we enjoy as locals. Once again, thank you for your time and feedback; it is much appreciated as it helps us keep our service level to our guests’ expectation. With our best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New York

Good stay and would stay there again.

Posted 16-Aug-2014
Hotel staff very helpful (directions, suggestions for activities and dining options). Room (king with sofa bed) good size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel, close to airport and Montreal. A

Posted 12-Aug-2014
Very clean and comfortable hotel, close to the airport and Montreal, breakfast was appetizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London, Ontario

nice hotel close to airport

Posted 10-Aug-2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast area.
good experience. Parking handy and included. Breakfast hectic and overcrowded, could use double the space. Food good. All in all good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Hampshire

We were near the airport and not close to downtown

Posted 10-Aug-2014
I was in Montreal was pleasant we visited downtown and enjoyed the city.