Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Haven CT

Exceptional value one block from Duomo

Posted 01-Jul-2015
Pros: See above
Cons: I am demanding but can't think of anything.
Location: See above
We expected a decent business style hotel, but were extremely impressed. First the location is amazing: one block from the Duomo but still quiet. And the superior room had a table with two chairs, a desk, and a large bathroom. The staff was young and outgoing and they gave welcome drink, fruit every afternoon after returning from sightseeing. Their suggestions for restaurants were uniformly excellent. We will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Perfect location

Posted 29-Jun-2015
Unfortunately we stayed only one night. Definitely I will go and stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Newcastle, Australia

Great boutique hotel close to Duomo

Posted 29-Jun-2015
This is a lovely smaller hotel right in the heart of Milan. The cathedral is literally around the corner, as is the central shopping district and Galleria. An entrance to the Duomo railway station is right outside, and a large taxi rank very close, not to mention the trams which run along the street outside. Despite being so close to so much the room was incredibly quiet (lovely solid doors and double glazed windows) and the only noise was the low-pitched sound of the trams at night. If a quiet room is paramount, you will be happy here. I stayed in a junior suite and was very happy with the extra space. Bed was big and comfortable. Bathroom was big with a stand alone shower with large shower head, good water pressure. No bath but bidet. Breakfast was served in room only but I loved this and food choice was very good. Only limited room service after breakfast but there are so many places to eat nearby you will be overwhelmed with choice (avoid overpriced Galleria restaurants). Hotel staff were excellent. Bonus was I was able to check in early when I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Miami

very nice central boutique hotel

Posted 28-Jun-2015
Pros: I liked the location and its boutique character. It is part of a chain, but this particular one is a "Maison", like a home.
Cons: The only drawback is that its location is not great for guests arriving by car since its location is in a drive free zone (only taxis).
Location: The Duomo and the Galleria and all the shopping are right there. Also 2 museums are steps away.
I was upgraded to a suite with a small terrace upon my arrival on a high quiet floor. Coffee maker was in room and all bath room amenities were provided. The hotel will serve breakfast in room only upon filling out your requests the night before. I did not have breakfast in hotel because I met with friends for coffee on the Square. Overall I had a very pleasant stay for 3 nights and would use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 25-Jun-2015
Great location car pArking. A bit difficult but manageable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Vancouver , Canada

Fabulous. Best location. Best People.

Posted 10-Jun-2015
Pros: Everything. Specially the location.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: It is the best location in Milan.
Right from the moment we entered the hotel and received a warm welcome from Carlos and Debra we knew that it will be just like home. At the end of our stay a similar warm send off was received. WE strongly recommend this boutique hotel to anyone visiting Milan for business or pleasure. You won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jun-2015 by The Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ruby and Manesh, thank you for your amazing review! What a pleasure to know that you have appreciated everything of our Maison and of our idea of Hospitality. We hope to welcome you again very soon remembering that you have now ....a new Home in Milan! Warm Regards, The Manager and theTeam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from San Diego, CA

Amazing location with the most ameable staff.

Posted 05-Jun-2015
Pros: Staff, comfort, amenities
Cons: Valet Parking
Location: Shopping, amazing sight-seeing, and amazing restaurants
From the moment I entered, I was treated like a Queen. The staff was amazingly helpful and absouletly wonderful. The room was beatiful and the bath and bed were so comfortable. The amenities were above and beyond any hotel I've ever visited, including some of the best 5-start hotels in the world. I will stay here everytime I go to Milano!
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jun-2015 by the Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Brigette thank you! What a pleasure to know that we fully satisfied your expectations and that you appreciated the service and the welcome provided by our team. It is very rewarding for us to receive reviews like yours! We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, the Management and the Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

parfait et situation exceptionnelle

Posted 26-May-2015
première classe tout est fait pour y être bien, personnel charmant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 26-May-2015
Great area for sightseeing and food and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New York

Great location, but no breakfast.

Posted 25-May-2015
The hotel is beautiful and well situated around the corner from the Duomo. One disappointing feature was no breakfast. This is a very expensive restaurant and to not include breakfast does not fit with the Italian hotel tradition. Since we had to leave early for the airport on a Sunday, we went for room service. Our 25 euro breakfast was disappointing, at best. When in Milan, I would stay at the Hotel Spaderi. They have it all.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jun-2015 by The Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ms Marg, first of all thank you for choosing UNA Maison for your last stay in Milan and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know you appreciated our beautiful location that is perfect for those who really want to enjoy the city and the fascinating Milan shopping area. I was sorry to read that you found expensive our breakfast price, since our published rates are "room only". Thanks to your reporting we investigated among many competitors and we think that the price charged of eur 25.00 for 2 persons (Eur 12,50 per person), room service included, is cheaper than the price applied by the most hotels in Italy and Europe; considering that we offer a rich menu with more than 25 products and that everything is freshly cooked. However, guests’ suggestions are always taken into high consideration and we really hope to have the chance to welcome you the next time you will choose to stay with us. Yours Sincerely, The Management