Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

ルーフトップ

Posted 23-Apr-2015
◎最上階の部屋は、三方向採光の明るい部屋だった。 ×シャワー室が狭く、使いにくい。 ×たまたまルーフトップだったが、行くまでのプライベートエレベーターが動かなくなり、またエレベーターに二度乗らなくては行けないため、扱いがめんどくさかった。 ◎スタッフは皆とても明るく優しい。 ◎ウェルカムドリンクに、フルーツも嬉しかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

goede ligging, bijzonder aardig personeel

Posted 21-Apr-2015
Pros: de ligging en het interieur
Location: schuin tegenover de Duomo, perfecte ligging in het centrum van Milaan
het is een compact hotel met fraaie kamers en vriendelijk personeel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom New York

Great Location, Central Milan

Posted 20-Apr-2015
Pros: The location and the staff were great. We had the pleasure to meet Kenneth, one of the staff members who helped us each day.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good local Milanese restaurants, Shopping was OK if you like the big name expensive shops.
quick check in, offered drinks upon arrival. Hotel very centrally located. Public transportation is easy if needed. We walked a lot to all area's of Milan and felt very safe. The staff was excellent, especially Kenneth who actually walked us out the door and down the street to show us where we should go and the right direction. Always attentive and smiling. All dinner recommendations were local food and not tourist spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Apr-2015
Pros: 立地が最高。トラム停留所15秒、タクシー乗り場、地下鉄30秒、ドゥオーモ1分。
Cons: (女性向けの)アメニティ。シャンプーは欧州によくあるボディソープ兼用が標準だった。
Location: ドゥオーモ、スカラ座、サンタ・マリア・デル・グラツィエ教会、モンテ・ナポレオーネ通り、ヴィットリオ・エマヌエーレ二世通。
夫婦で利用。小規模でコンパクトながら過不足ない設備。部屋は白を基調として広くはないが機能的で清潔。WIFI完備、接続状態は良好。複数機器の接続も依頼すれば可能。スタッフも親切。エアコンがオートで暖房機能もあり、使い勝手がよい。にぎやかな地域だが通りに面した窓が二重窓で騒音は気にならず。朝食はルームサービスが基本なよう。 ロックは非接触型カードキーだったが、チェックイン時に渡されたKEYの1枚に、違う部屋の番号が登録されていた。これにはおどろいた。カードキー作動せずチェックしてもらい発覚。スタッフが「なんでだ?」と驚いていたが、こっちがききたい。まあ、ご愛嬌というところ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom warwick, England

Parfait, deux minutes du cathedrale

Posted 03-Apr-2015
Les gens qui travaillent la sont sans pareil. Chambres excellentes. Nous aimons beaucoup l'hotel et nous allons visiter encore cette annee-ci.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

great location crappy services

Posted 01-Apr-2015
While the location is wonderful, the attention to detail is weak. The sheets and pillowcases, though cotton, were scratchy... our room was right by construction which they CLEARLY knew about because when we complained about being woken at 7:30 am they said, yes we have called the police several times. There is no real common area... the staff are nice but clueless... It looks good but that is all surface. The best thing going for it is its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay at our UNA Maison. Guests' suggestions and impressions are always taken into high consideration because it is only through your point of view that we can improve our service. I was sorry to read that there were some aspects of your stay that were not of your satisfaction and, most of all, that you has been disturbed from the noise coming from a next building: unfortunately sometimes there are some situations out of our control. We really love having you again as our guest in order to leave next time with a feeling of true satisfaction. Kind Regards, The Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

great hotel, great location

Posted 30-Mar-2015
it is right next to the Duomo. We got an upgrade to a larger room so that was another bonus. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2015 by the Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Babar, thank you for your wonderful review! We are really happy to know that UNA Maison was an good choice for your stay in Milan!. It will certainly be a pleasure to host you again. With our warmest regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom New York, NY

Very close to the city center

Posted 27-Mar-2015
It is nicely located right next to the Duomo, which is the main visiting spot for tourists. There are a couple tram stops and metro stations close by. The main door of the hotel was a bit smaller than I thought (thus couldn't locate it on the spot) but the room I stayed was very spacious with all the things I needed. Staffs are very gentle and nice, offered me a welcome drink upon arrival, which was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2015 by the Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is wonderful to read that your experience with us met your expectations! I really appreciate the many highlights you pointed out in your review: perfect location, great service, the spacious rooms and friendly staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Lebanon

Perfectly situated hotel

Posted 24-Mar-2015
Pros: This hotel is very comfortable and practical.
Location: Next to the Duomo, to La Scala theatre, to museums, to good restaurants, to shopping ...excellent location
I stayed two nights, the check-in was smooth and I was given good tips for my stay. Everyone was helpful and cheerful, the room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2015 by the Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tala, thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are glad to know you had a pleasant experience with us, thanks to our great location, our spacious rooms, our high quality breakfast. Thank you also for the amazing comment deserved to our staff: be sure that I will share it with them. We really hope to welcome you again, Warm Regards, The hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Location, location, location

Posted 27-Feb-2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Run by junior staff. Rooms were mehhhh...even the junior suite.
Location: Walking distance to most sights, great shopping, nearly at footsteps of duomo.
If it wasn't for the friendly staff and great location, I might have rated this hotel lower. Boutique hotels are always a hit and miss; when it's a hit, it's great, but when a miss...well, I can't blame the staff. They really tried. They put me up on the add-on 7th floor with a tiny shower and windows that overlooked ugly roof tops and antennas (if I stood on the ledge on my tippy toes). After much debate, they finally put me into another room...a junior suite with no windows to look out from (unless I climbed on the desk) and a slanted roof. They tried to charge me extra for the room but finally gave in after I balked. Oh, and I found a complete guest list (with room number, number of occupants and payment method) in the hallway. A very big concern, considering the confidential info. I promptly complained but their only comment was to ask me why I took the list?! (Of course I wasn't going to leave it there, I wanted to bring it down to the front desk,but ran into the housekeeper who "accidentally" left it in the hallway.). I don't think I will stay here again....
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by the Management, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, thanks for reviewing our Hotel and for praising our staff and location. We’re very sorry that you didn’t like the formerly assigned room, which was a panoramic one, corresponding to the reserved category. We did our best to change your room as you asked for it, unfortunately, being quite late, six hours after your check-in, and being almost fully booked, we didn’t have a big choice to propose. We hope that you appreciated our effort in giving you two categories higher free upgrade. The Guests list was an internal document and we thank you for the kind idea to bring it back to the Reception, it was belonging to the housekeeper who was working in the room by yours so she was quite concerned not finding it any more. I really hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the next future for a perfect stay! Yours sincerely, the Management