Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

great hotel, great location

Posted 30-Mar-2015
it is right next to the Duomo. We got an upgrade to a larger room so that was another bonus. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom New York, NY

Very close to the city center

Posted 27-Mar-2015
It is nicely located right next to the Duomo, which is the main visiting spot for tourists. There are a couple tram stops and metro stations close by. The main door of the hotel was a bit smaller than I thought (thus couldn't locate it on the spot) but the room I stayed was very spacious with all the things I needed. Staffs are very gentle and nice, offered me a welcome drink upon arrival, which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Lebanon

Perfectly situated hotel

Posted 24-Mar-2015
Pros: This hotel is very comfortable and practical.
Location: Next to the Duomo, to La Scala theatre, to museums, to good restaurants, to shopping ...excellent location
I stayed two nights, the check-in was smooth and I was given good tips for my stay. Everyone was helpful and cheerful, the room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2015 by the Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Tala, thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are glad to know you had a pleasant experience with us, thanks to our great location, our spacious rooms, our high quality breakfast. Thank you also for the amazing comment deserved to our staff: be sure that I will share it with them. We really hope to welcome you again, Warm Regards, The hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Location, location, location

Posted 27-Feb-2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Run by junior staff. Rooms were mehhhh...even the junior suite.
Location: Walking distance to most sights, great shopping, nearly at footsteps of duomo.
If it wasn't for the friendly staff and great location, I might have rated this hotel lower. Boutique hotels are always a hit and miss; when it's a hit, it's great, but when a miss...well, I can't blame the staff. They really tried. They put me up on the add-on 7th floor with a tiny shower and windows that overlooked ugly roof tops and antennas (if I stood on the ledge on my tippy toes). After much debate, they finally put me into another room...a junior suite with no windows to look out from (unless I climbed on the desk) and a slanted roof. They tried to charge me extra for the room but finally gave in after I balked. Oh, and I found a complete guest list (with room number, number of occupants and payment method) in the hallway. A very big concern, considering the confidential info. I promptly complained but their only comment was to ask me why I took the list?! (Of course I wasn't going to leave it there, I wanted to bring it down to the front desk,but ran into the housekeeper who "accidentally" left it in the hallway.). I don't think I will stay here again....
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by the Management, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, thanks for reviewing our Hotel and for praising our staff and location. We’re very sorry that you didn’t like the formerly assigned room, which was a panoramic one, corresponding to the reserved category. We did our best to change your room as you asked for it, unfortunately, being quite late, six hours after your check-in, and being almost fully booked, we didn’t have a big choice to propose. We hope that you appreciated our effort in giving you two categories higher free upgrade. The Guests list was an internal document and we thank you for the kind idea to bring it back to the Reception, it was belonging to the housekeeper who was working in the room by yours so she was quite concerned not finding it any more. I really hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the next future for a perfect stay! Yours sincerely, the Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Miami, Fl.

Great Location for Sightseeing

Posted 23-Feb-2015
This hotel is located across the street from the Duomo. Near high end shopping, metro, restaurants, etc. Not close to night life. the hotel does not have a Lobby to hang out in. No bar or restaurant. Staff is helpful, and the room is clean and laid out well. .
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by the Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear DSfun, We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit in Milan and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our location and the comfort of your rooms. We thank you especially for mentioning the helpfulness of our team and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, the Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom palo alto, california

Best **** hotel in Milan

Posted 18-Jan-2015
Best service and staff. Well located, very clean, pleasant, and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jan-2015 by the Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, we thank you for your faboulous review on Expedia.com. We could not be happier to know that you regard our Maison as the best hotel in Milan! We thank you especially for mentioning the helpfulness of our team. Me and the staff are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next visit. Warm Regards The Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Jan-2015
excellent staff and location. It is a small btu extremely well managed hotel in the center of Milan.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2015 by the Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all let us thank you for sharing your amazing review of your last stay at UNA Maison. We are glad to know that our Hotel has been up to your expectations and that you spent a pleasant holiday with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best Regards, The Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom England

Fantastic hotel with a great location

Posted 02-Jan-2015
We thought the location was amazing as we arrived but this was matched in equal measures with the attentive welcome we received. The hotel is right next to the Piazza Duomo which is special enough, but the staff and service we received surpassed even this. A boutique hotel where sevice is clearly paramount to the staff who made us feel that nothing would be too much to ask of them. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jan-2015 by the Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it is very satisfying to read that you enjoyed your stay here at UNA Maison.I like the fact that you have enjoyed the service offered by the hotel but even more the welcome received from the staff! We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. With kind and warm regards, the Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irene

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27-Dec-2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom NYC

Fantastic location and amazing hotel

Posted 21-Dec-2014
I was in Milan on business and this is a very comfortable boutique hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Dec-2014 by the Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kato, thank you for sharing with us your extremely positive comment!. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in our Maison.With warmest regards, the Management.