Ratings based on 1,983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travellerfrom Staffordshire

Very conveniently located

Posted 22-Apr-2015
Pros: Friendly, well located.
Cons: The system for booking the transport could be made clearer.
Location: It's near the terminals and the railway station; I didn't take note of any other facilities.
We stayed here for one night after our return on a late flight from Madrid. We made a single phone call from the courtesy phone in the arrivals hall, and our transport arrived within seven minutes. Friendly welcome, at 12.30 am. The room, on the 3rd floor, was quiet and comfortable. We didn't know what time we would wake up, so didn't book transport to the railway station until just before we were due to leave the next morning. I think this confused their system slightly; ideally one should book in advance. But the issue was quickly sorted out, and we got to the station in plenty of time. (If necessary, one could walk to the hotel from either the terminals or the station in about 10 minutes, but this would involve crossing several busy roundabouts. Take the free transport!) We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Okay hotel for airport short stay

Posted 21-Apr-2015
Pros: Good meal in Brasserie restaurant. Convenience to airport and free shuttle.
Cons: Noise inside rooms from hall & adjacent rooms.
Generally okay, but the noise level in the room was uncomfortable for me...noise from hallway passers by and from other rooms, not external noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Apr-2015 by Bewleys Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer Many thanks for your 4* rating. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disruption that you experienced once in your room. As I am sure you are aware, with 365 bedrooms and flights arriving in and out of the Airport at all times of the day and night there can be a lot of foot traffic on the bedroom corridors. We do have signs up around the hotel reminding guests to be considerate to others and I can only apologise that there are some guests who take heed of this. I do hope this has not deterred you from staying with us again in the future and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport. With Kind Regards Debbie Broderick Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Liverpool

Overnight Airport Hotel

Posted 21-Apr-2015
Pros: Near terminal shuttle bus available but within walking distance of terminal 1. Staff were very friendly especially Alex a new starter in the bar.
Cons: Bar food.
Location: If you are here for bit longer than we were then Quarry Bank Mill is a short distance away.
Stayed here before early morning flight. Does what it says on the tin, reasonably priced Airport Hotel. Have stayed at Hilton and Raddison both a bit more upmarket but this one offers adequate rooms for overnight stay. Bar prices reasonable but food poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Apr-2015 by Bewleys MAN Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Phil Many thanks for your 4* rating and honest comments; they are extremely appreciated. I am sorry that you were less than impressed with the food in the Bar. I do hope that if this was bought tot attention of the team on duty this was adequately dealt with for you. I hope you have not been deterred from choosing us again, should the need arise, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport again in the future. With Kind Regards Debbie Broderick Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom montmiral

Hotel très propre pres du terminal 1

Posted 20-Apr-2015
Pros: Propreté, navette gratuite aeroport,
Sympa avec une brasserie disposant d'une très bonne carte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Ontario, Canada

Handy to the airport

Posted 20-Apr-2015
Fully satisfactory stay. I was fed and delivered to the terminal on time.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Apr-2015 by Bewleys MAN Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear expotter Many thanks for your 4* rating and kind comments; they are extremely appreciated. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport again in the future. With Kind Regards Debbie Broderick Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Very good hotel near Manchester airport

Posted 19-Apr-2015
Pros: Convenience to Manchester airport, comfortable room
Cons: Signage and direction to the hotel.
Stayed here because I needed to be near the Manchester Airport for an early morning flight. My stay was short (arrival in mid-evening, earlier morning check-out), but staff was courteous and the room was clean and comfortable. The only snag was access to the hotel (which is likely not the hotel's fault). The signage around the Manchester Airport is simply appalling (frankly, some of the worst I have seen in the western world, and I've travelled a lot), so it wasn't easy to find the hotel or get to it. We couldn't figure out how to get to the front door, and since the person dropping me off was running out of time, I had to be dropped at the gate of the parking lot and walk the 200-300 feet to the hotel entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Apr-2015 by Bewleys MAN Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear David Many thanks for your 4* rating and honest comments; they are extremely appreciated. Please accept my apologies for the lack of signage in the area, we are unable to impact this as it is the responsibility of Manchester Airport and they are aware of the comments we receive. We have ensured that there are full and comprehensive directions on our own website should you need them again at some point as I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport. With Kind Regards Debbie Broderick Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travellerfrom Clonmel, Co. Tipperary

Overnight stay - Moat pleasant indeed.

Posted 19-Apr-2015
Pros: Friendly staff and cleaness.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Didn't have much time - location to Airport perfect.
Such a shot stay - everything about hotel perfect plus shuttle bus to airport much appreciated .
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Apr-2015 by Bewleys MAN Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear TonyBros Many thanks for your 5* rating and kind comments; they are extremely appreciated. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport again in the future. With Kind Regards Debbie Broderick Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Ontario, Canada

Overnight stay prior to flying overseas

Posted 17-Apr-2015
Pros: Room, location close to the airport
Cons: Breakfast - cost £10 but wasn't the best value, food was hot but food was bland and limit choice which for a buffet wasn't good enough
Location: Not a lot - it's an airport hotel. if you want a good meal the Crowne Plaza next door has a very good Asian restaurant that I've used many times.
Pleasant stay, good room, shame about the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Apr-2015 by Bewleys MAN Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Dave Many thanks for your 4* rating and honest comments; they are extremely appreciated. Please accept my apologies that breakfast was not to your liking. We do offer light bites in the bar also which you may prefer should you be with us again in the future. I do hope that you have not been deterred from choosing Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. With Kind Regards Debbie Broderick Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Vancouver BC

nice hotel close to airport and car rental valley

Posted 16-Apr-2015
Good location and nice staffs, hotel need some renovation but overall still clean and comfort. With this price you have no lose to choice this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Apr-2015 by Bewleys MAN Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear wing wong Many thanks for your 4* rating and honest comments; they are extremely appreciated. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport again in the future. With Kind Regards Debbie Broderick Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Ontario

In transit

Posted 16-Apr-2015
Pros: close to airport
Very convenient to the airport. The shuttle arrived in minutes
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Apr-2015 by Bewleys MAN Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Joan Many thanks for your 4* rating and kind comments; they are extremely appreciated. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport again in the future. With Kind Regards Debbie Broderick Guest Relations