Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom c.t.

Ricca colazione al buffet

Posted 06-Dec-2014
Una notte in camera un rumore di tipo meccanico mi ha impedito di dormire e ho dovuto chiedere il cambio di stanza alle 4 del mattino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hard to find

Posted 24-Nov-2014
The only concern was that it took me 2 hours to find the hotel from metro station. A sign to help people find it would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Dec-2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating! We hope you find us easily next time. WE look forward to receiving you back soon. Best regards The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel, but too dark inside

Posted 06-Nov-2014
Pros: Rooms are nice and modern
Cons: Use higher voltage lights, and let the water pressure be a bit more so people can take a nice shower!!
Location: It is in a residential area, but 10 minutes walk to the main mall, and about 20 minutes bus (or taxi) to downtown. Take the bus and avoid taxies.
Hotel is very nice, but for some reason they avoid turning up the lights. Rooms are dark too with low voltage lights, and the water pressure is horrible. It is as though they are trying to save on utilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Dec-2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear John Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa. We always make sure that all our rooms are perfectly prepared before the arrival of our Guests. However, we are very sorry if, in this occasion, it has not been done properly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon and we must thank you, once again, for the trust you have placed in us and the time you have taken to send us your feedback. Yours sincerely, The Management
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Glasgow

OK hotel but didn't live up to expectations.

Posted 20-Oct-2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Yes, running hot water would have been good!
Location: Outskirts of Madrid in quiet location.
No hot water in room had to switch to another room which was a bit of a hassle after a long day travelling with a five year old.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Oct-2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa, Guests opinions are one of our best tools to improve. We always make sure that all our rooms are perfectly prepared before the arrival of our Guests. However, we are very sorry if, in this occasion, it has not been done properly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon and we must thank you, once again, for the trust you have placed in us and the time you have taken to send us your feedback. Yours sincerely, The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Muy elegante y perfecto

Posted 30-Sep-2014
Pros: El nivel, la calidad, el personal. Todo es perfecto. La cena espectacular y a muy buen precio teniendo en cuenta la calidad y el No se puede pedir más
Cons: Nada.
Fui a celebrar mi aniversario de bodas y quedé completamente satisfecho
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Oct-2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped, Nos alegramos mucho de que su estancia con nosotros fuera satisfactoria y de que nos eligiera para celebrar tan señalada fecha. Gracias por sus amables palabras y su clasificación! Esperando darle al bienvenida de nuevo, atentamente La Dirección
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Excellent hotel....would definitely recommend!

Posted 27-Sep-2014
Service above and beyond. Very comfortable room. Excellent outdoor pool. Convenient for underground to centre of Madrid.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Oct-2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, We are glad to learn that you found our Hotel excellent. Thank you for trusting us and we look forward to welcoming you back on the near future. Kindest regards The Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

sehr angenehme zimmer

Posted 25-Sep-2014
Pros: zimmeraustattung
Cons: nein
Location: nichts
madrid besuch - hauptsächlich besuch von museen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by JPfrom JP

快適な空間

Posted 25-Sep-2014 on Hotels.com
マドリッド郊外の高級住宅地に立地するリゾートホテルで、9月でしたが、プールも利用できて、とても快適でした。喧噪を離れてリラックスしたい方に特にお勧めです。
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom London

Alright hotel but too far out of town

Posted 18-Sep-2014
This is a well equipped and hotel. The pool area and spa are great. The only problems are (i) the front desk staff with very slow dealing with anything and (ii) it is too far out of town. Yes you can get a taxi (12 to 16 Euros) but it's not convenient and gets expensive. If you just want to lay by the pool then this hotel is fine; if you want to explore Madrid then avoid it.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Oct-2014 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Madrid and for sharing your comments. Best regards The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Tokyo

静かで落ち着いてしかも広い部屋の客室を持つホテル

Posted 11-Sep-2014
Pros: ホテルや客室の設備、静かさ
Cons: 特になし
Location: ソル駅やアトーチャ駅など観光時の中心部、起点からは地下鉄で30分から40分かかるため不便。
他の部屋からの音なども殆ど聞こえず、まるで他の宿泊客がいないかのように感じられるほどでした。 加えて、客室がとても広く、浴槽とは別のシャワーブースも設けられており、そのブースは、天井からと、手持ちの二つのシャワーが使えます。ロビーではコンピューターを付こうことや、オンラインで購入したチケットのプリントアウトなどもできます。滞在するのに非常に快適です。 ただし、客室で無線ランを無料で使う事はできないという点と、観光の場合、マドリッドの中心部、例えばソル駅やアトーチャ駅までは地下鉄を利用し30分から40分ていどかかるという点がこのホテルの不便な所です。