Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice staff and great location

Posted 18-Apr-2015
The front desk lady was extremely nice. I had a great time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom CA

Horrible for price

Posted 07-Apr-2015
The hotel is right on the strip which is why I booked it. We were there for the Thai New Year. But however, the wood floors were dirty.. Doesn't look like they ever mop it after someone's stayed there. The bathroom tub was broken. Couldn't give my toddler a full bath. The bed sheets and linens were dirty. Pillows were too soft.. If they would keep up with the cleanliness of the hotel, I would've gave a higher score.. But for the price.. It wasn't worth booking this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Apr-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I value the time you took to give us your suggestions and feedback. I am sorry to hear your stay did not go as planned specially during your Thai new year visit. Thank you for your comments I will work with both housekeeping, laundry, and maintence to resolve these problems so it no longer occurs. Best, Harshal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom las vegas nv

Perfect for kids. I enjoyed the convenience.

Posted 06-Apr-2015
Was perfect for me and my daughters. Close to Runyun canyon and everything I needed. Not a far drive to the beach either. Loved it and will stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Apr-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay for both yourself and your family. The team at the Dixie Hollywood values your feedback. Best, Harshal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Denver

somewhere between ok and not so great

Posted 05-Apr-2015
I chose this hotel for it's proximity to the Hollywood sign because I wanted to run up it. for that reason, this hotel is a good choice. unfortunately there are many other reasons why I'd most likely never stay again- outdoor access- this is just a personal preference, but I'm not usually a fan of hotels with outside access, especially in this neighborhood. the bathroom- it could just be my room, but the bathroom was disgusting- the shower curtain was stained yellow, however this possibly could have been there when it was purchased from the dollar store in 2005. the towels quite possibly could have been purchased the same way. and unfortunately, unless you're a major fan of Thai, there are slim pickings to chose nearby. positives- front desk was really nice, room is actually pretty spacious and comes with a microwave + fridge, and from the pics I believe there's a pool although I didn't visit. oh, and you're about 3 miles from the climb to the Hollywood sign (about 11 miles round trip). :)
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Apr-2015 by management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to tell us how your visit was. I am glad to hear despite the minor issues you had a okay stay as you were able to visit the Hollywood sign within a short distance. Front desk staff highly values your comments. Best, Harshal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Dirty & spider

Posted 01-Apr-2015
The AC didn't work properly because it was so old. We couldn't sleep because it felt like 85 degrees in the room while it was nice like 55-60 outside. A spider got on my leg when I was unpacking which was my last draw. My while family got sick after spending a night there.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Apr-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize that your stay was not what you had expected.I am sorry to hear your AC unit was not working, I will work with maintenance to resolve this issue to ensure it not longer occurs. Your commentary will help me properly train housekeeping on checking rooms adequately. I am sorry you had to deal with these problems during your visit. Best, Harshal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom m

Hollywood trip

Posted 30-Mar-2015
Wonderful place. Clean and friendly staff. Would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Apr-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Matt, Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staffs help. Best, Harshal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Västmanland

Hotell med lite sämre standard med bra läge.

Posted 26-Mar-2015
Pros: Närheten till sevärdheterna.
Cons: Renheten på rummen samt att det var slitet.
Location: Nära till Chinese Theatre samt Beverly Hills. Nära till motorvägsavfart.
Hotellet ligger bra på Hollywood boulevard. Bra med kostnadsfri parkering. Något skitigt på golvet samt ganska slitet. Vi hade ingen sänglampa men det ställdes dit när vi bad om det. Trevlig personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Mar-2015 by management, Hotel Management
Dear Ericka, I am pleased to hear front desk staff was able to help you with what you needed. We appreciate your stay at the Dixie and I will work on improving cleanliness in regards to the wood floors. Best, Harshal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Old don't stay here restroom yuk, room yuk

Posted 25-Mar-2015
Spend your money elsewhere, it s not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Mar-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and suggestions. I will work with the housekeeping staff to improve on cleanliness and we are currently renovating all rooms to improve guest satisfaction. Best, Harshal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveller

Quite ok hotel

Posted 24-Mar-2015
I stayed 2 nights at this hotel (on my own). The location is good but the hotel is very simple and a bit noisy. Anyway ok for what I needed. Still too expensive though.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Mar-2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Sorry to hear the room was a bit too noisy during your stay, Thank you for giving us your feedback. If in the future you decide to stay with us again frontdesk can make sure to give you a quieter room away from loud noises. Best, Harshal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

For a Random Pick Was Pleasantly Surprised

Posted 20-Mar-2015
Pros: Quiet and nice staff.
Shower appeared to be just redone; modern. Bedding was clean and comfortable. Quiet for being on Hollywood Blvd. Only issues was the $100 deposit I didn't expect so ask ahead of time. Would go back when going to show in Hollywood but don't want to drive home.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Mar-2015 by management, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for giving us your feedback. We do require a security deposit upon check in which is simply a hold and gets released upon check out. I am glad to hear you found our renovated rooms perfect during your stay.