Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice at a very reasonable price in the centre

Posted 23-Jun-2015
Really it's not 5* hotel. Although there are some advantages: location , room was unexpectedly big for London, not t mention breakfast - great choice for everyone. Staff was nice and very helpful. Definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased that you were happy with the hotel's location, spacious room, and extensive choice at breakfast. I am also happy that the staff looked after you very well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

It is Hilton

Posted 10-Jun-2015
The staff in general are good but the reception teamany times were extremely busy. Yet, they call back if they say so. I like it
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the staff in general were very hospitable. Although I am sorry to learn that the Front Desk were extremely busy at times, I am happy that they called you back as promised. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the near future. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel is run down Poor service, Arrogant staff b

Posted 07-Jun-2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Management that deliver 5 star service Major renovation to
Could not reach any body in the hotel at 11 PM to fix a problem in the room Senior guest relation manager is arrogant and would only act until he absolutely has to Rooms are run down - furniture is old , carpet is used up and full of marks, chair used up Restaurant for breakfast noisy more like cafeteria Hotel had its glory days many years ago . Other than location the hotel services arr poor . No couches in Lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jun-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn that you had a disappointing stay with us. It is concerning that you found the Senior Guest Relations Manager unhelpful, and that you felt that the rooms were outdated. I am also sorry to hear that you found the Podium Restaurant noisy. I will communicate your comments to the relevant department heads, in order for them to be aware of the issues raised. Kind regards, Natalie Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from philadelphia

centrally located room had great views

Posted 03-Jun-2015
Pros: is one of the few high rise hotels with a view over london
Cons: hotel is very old - lobby needs to be upgraded also once hot water was not working and on last day the room heating was not working
hotel check in was bad - room was not even ready at 3pm - they kept on saying room will be ready in 1/2 hr,10 min etc etc but was never ready - so after complaining to manager , he upgraded me to a suite which was great
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn that you did not have the best check-in experience as your room was not ready at3pm. However, I am pleased that the Manager had resolved your complaint, and upgraded you to a suite, which I am happy you enjoyed. We hope that this incident will not stop you from returning to the London Hilton on Park Lane in the near future. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from copenhagen

Ok, men ikke pengene værd

Posted 01-Jun-2015
Pros: Som tidligere omtalt en fin beliggenhed, lige ved Hyde Park og Sheppard området.
Cons: Se tidligere.
God beliggenhed, er nok det største plus. Middelmådigt hotel, med høje priser. Der var en fin frugtskål på værelset da vi ankom, men det var det samme frugt der var i skålen da vi checkede ud fire dage senere. Wi-Fi på værelset fungerede ikke optimalt og air conditionen havde helt sit eget liv. Udsigten til en byggeplads var lidt som costa del sol i 70 erne.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am pleased that you were thoroughly impressed with the hotel's location, as it is indeed situated close to the majority of the main attractions. It is also great to hear that you liked the level of service you received from the staff, and that you appreciated the room amenities. However, I am sorry that it had not been removed after 4 days. I am also sorry to read that the internet and the air conditioning did not function properly. We appreciate your comments as this will help us to improve the level of service at the London Hilton on Park Lane. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Seattle, Washington

It's about the location and free wireless wifi

Posted 01-Jun-2015
Pros: Location, restaurant and staff
Cons: Maybe update the lobby so it will match their modern rooms so it will look refreshingly fun and maybe change the lighting, the lobby was a little dim.
Location: There was a park in front of the hotel a walking distance to shopping boutiques in Mayfair. Close to attractions for tourists.
I like that it's close to everything from restaurant to shopping and most of the attractions in London. Staff were helpful and accommodated our request. The complimentary fruit bowl and dessert were delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am happy to read that you had a great stay with us, and that you liked the hotels location, the attentive staff, and the complimentary amenities you received from Room Service. We thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Lübeck

Sehr gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted 31-May-2015
Für einen Städtetrip ist dieses Hotel aufgrund seiner zentralen Lage hervorragend geeignet. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und sehr sauber, das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr gut. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir würden dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. I am happy that you were impressed with the hotel's location, the spacious room, attentive staff, and the breakfast. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from California

Location, location

Posted 31-May-2015
Excellent location in the corner of the Hyde Park , 20 min walk to Westminster Abbey, tube, bus stop in front of the hotel, extensive breakfast buffet with healthy choices , decent clean rooms. Negative - bar on 26 floor has excellent views, but cocktails have almost no alcohol and wine selection is poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us at the London Hilton on Park Lane. I am happy that you were impressed with the hotel's location, as it is indeed close to the majority of the main attractions. It is also great to learn that you had a great breakfast experience with the healthy option, and that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the room. However, I am sorry to learn that although you liked the views from the Galvin at Windows bar, i am sorry that you feel that there is not enough alcohol in the cocktails and that the wine selection is poor. I will certainly pass on your comments to the Food and Beverage team, who will review your feedback. We appreciate your feedback, as this will help us to improve the level of service at the London Hilton on Park Lane. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles

This is not a 5 Star Hotel!

Posted 27-May-2015
Pros: Good Location.
Cons: Obviously, the room doors in the hallway need to be sound proofed or at least heavily insulated.
Location: The only reason that this hotel has a 5 star rating is it's location.
Our room was on the fifth floor overlooking the ducting for the air conditioning and heating units. We were also directly across from the elevators. The doors to the rooms have no insulation to stop them from closing with a very loud banging noise or to stop hallway noise. Whenever anyone got off one of the four elevators during the day or night and were talking, we could clearly hear them talking in our room and the the inevitable BANG of their room door. Our room also had an adjoining door through which we could hear children playing. The traffic in front of Hyde Park could be heard constantly in our room. The bathroom sink was partially plugged. The hotel claimed that there were no other room available for us. The lobby is crowded and noisy. The restaurant has very, very poor service and food. A 12 1/2 % service charge is added into your bill in small print. On two occaisions, we had items added to our bill that we had not ordered. A medium sized, greasy hamburger is priced $30.00. A chiken dish with 3 small pieces of dry chicken was $33.00! Overall, this was the noisiest hotel that we have ever stayed at. Hilton has definitely lost my business forever.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am sorry to learn that you were very disappointed with your room as you had no view, and that it was noisy due to the lifts, traffic and the neighbours. Our lobby can be crowded at times if we have an event occurring, so I am sorry if you were in the middle of this and found it too noisy. In regards to the service charge, this is a standard discretionary charge at our hotel, and you had the choice to not pay it if you wish to leave your own tip. We really appreciate your constructive feedback, as this will effectively help us to improve the level of service at the London Hilton on Park Lane. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from switzerland

Iconic property in fabulous location

Posted 26-May-2015
We loved the London Hilton. We enjoyed a warm welcome at the front desk, fabulous views from our 2 rooms and a morning chat with the friendly doorman. The let downs however were housekeeping...and the staff in the overflow breakfast room . Missing towels, coffee cups etc both days and banquet staff who looked and were confused about their tasks.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Jun-2015 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very pleased that you had a great stay with us, and that our iconic property has a fabulous location, and that you received a great welcome from the doorman as well as the front desk. However, I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with housekeeping, as well as the staff in the overflow breakfast room. We appreciate your comments, as this will help us to improve the level of service at the hotel. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Services Manager