Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from scotland

Great staff, great location

Posted 16-Sep-2014
ve The hotel building is a bit dated now, however the staff are first class. Kids loved the Executive Lounge which was part of our deal. -ve Rooms near lifts are noisy .
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Sep-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for your recent review. I am thrilled to read that you have had a great stay, and that your children in particular loved the Executive Lounge. I do hope to have you with us again in the future, and than kyou very much for your comments. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Golden Wedding celebration !!

Posted 12-Sep-2014
Pros: Everything (apart from Cleaner entering room at 8.00 a.m., quite unexpectedly ! Admittedly, we had not put out "do not disturb" notice)
Guest Relations Manager (Benny) looked after us very well. Visit was part of our Golden Wedding celebrations.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Sep-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am so pleased to read that your stay has been a positive one. You have mentioned our Guest Relations Manager Benny Vennincx in particular, and he was thrilled to read that you have had such a nice stay for your Golden anniversary! Thank you very much once again, and we look forward to haivng you with us again in the future. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Poor Value

Posted 10-Sep-2014
Pros: The position.
Cons: Better reception-too long a wait to speak to reception.
Location: Close to shops and sights
Received room where the bath/shower drain did not work. Took a day to change room and then given an unrenovated room. Poor value for what we paid. I will not recommend expedia as we booked the hotel so many months ahead and received such a poor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Sep-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am very sorry to read that the bath/shower drain in your room did not work, and then when you requested for a new room, the new room was unrenovated. This will certainly be raised with the appropriate parties, to have the room investigated to make sure that this has been appropriately resolved. Thank you very much once again for your feedback. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Canada

Par for the course - Hilton disappoints

Posted 09-Sep-2014
For a supposed four star on Park Lane, this place was awful. Our bathroom faucet sprayed everywhere; we had to call the front desk twice and wait for too long to have it repaired after checking in. Other annoyances included lack of fresh towels daily (even though requested), no clean glasses each day. Overall just incredibly disappointing for a long weekend in London. Don't even get me started on the price. If you want to stay in this area, put your money toward the neighboring Como hotel instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Sep-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear beth, Thank you for your recent review. I am so sorry to read that your stay here with us was not to your satisfaction. I have raised your comments regarding the lack of towels, clean glasses, and faucet with the appropriate members of our Management team, who will address with their staff to ensure that such an experience is never duplicated. Thank you very much once again for your constructive feedback. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not what I expected

Posted 08-Sep-2014
Pros: The elevator, location and lobby
Cons: Do not advertise something that you don't have. The Mayfield suite is a smoking room with a king bed and a broken pull out sofa.
Location: Close to most things - Knights Bridge, Pubs and many attractions (but there are likely better locations with better amenities).
We booked this hotel because it was advertised as a deluxe suite that would accommodate 3 guests. It even had its own name "The Mayfield Suite". My expectations of a suite were obviously not their expectations. First, I asked for non-smoking. It was definitely a smoking room. Second, none of the power worked with our adapters. We had to ask for specific adapters (even though the ones we had worked in Paris the entire week we were there). The pull out sofa in the extra room was broken. We had to prop it up with a stool. The night shift manager suggested that we call the day shift manager the next morning to see what he could do to help us the next day. They brought in a large converter for the power (because the outlets in the room weren't working) and when they turned it on it made a horrible noise. I asked the guy who brought it if that was ok - his answer was "I don't know, it's never been used". The room was also right by the elevator so we got the elevator noise all night. It seems that paying the price we did ($1100 for two nights) would have warranted a premium room. I would not suggest that you book this particular room at this hotel. The return on the investment is just not there.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Sep-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear ygenovese, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am very sorry to read that your recent stay with us was not as you have expected. The Mayfair Suite as you have described does contacin a King-sized bed with a double-sized sofa bed. Regarding the power converter, this is a matter that I shall be investigating with our engineering team as this matter of the sound is not a situation that I have heard of in the past. Thank you very much once again, and I do hope that overall your time in London was positive. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from tyne and wear

wet carpet

Posted 01-Sep-2014
Pros: not a lot,
Cons: the rooms
Location: london lots to do
well on arrival to the king size room we booked after unpacking our case we found the whole carpet was wet ,so we complained and we then had to pack our case again and were moved to a smaller room as that is all they had left so we were not pleased as this was a special occasion as we were getting engaged in london so our stay was ruined,,we did get free evening meal but this did not compensate for a ruined engagement my fiancee had planed,,i would not rate this hotel a five star,,
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Sep-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear dot, Thank you for your recent feedback. I am very sorry to read about your experience here at the London Hilton on Park Lane. You have wanted to have a perfect stay on this occasion, and from what you have written it is clear that your experience was not as you have hoped. I will certainly share your comments with the appropriate parties, and I thank you for your feedback. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller from Washington DC

Great hotel that is centrally located.

Posted 18-Aug-2014
Pros: Central and convenient location, room size, executive lounge and ample restaurant options.
Location: Near Hyde Park, Knigtsbridge, Mayfair, and surrounded by other hotels and interesting tourist locations.
Enjoyed my stay. Value fir money. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Sep-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Adesegun, Thank you for your recent review. I am very pleased to read your positive feedback, and that you have had a positive time here at the London Hilton on Park Lane. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Short Family Break

Posted 31-Jul-2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Location: Great back street pubs, walking distance to all main areas and we ate in Nobu next door.
Great base location if you don't mind a little walking as we walked to all main areas from hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Aug-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy to read that you have had a great stay with us, and look forward to having you with us again in the future. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Berlin

Better than far more expensive hotels nearby...

Posted 21-Jul-2014
Having stayed at some of the far more expensive hotels nearby I was interested to experience the Park Lane Hilton. Quite simply this is one of the best hotel stays I've experienced. We had an executive level room and the view and attentive nature of The staff in the executive lounge was excellent. One recommendation would be however to breakfast in the main restaurant rather than the excutive lounge. Far better selection of food. That said the quiet exclusive surrounds of the lounge and complimentary evening drinks and canap├ęs make the exec lounge worth the extra. Throughout the staff were very friendly and attentive an the views across London from the room were stunning.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jul-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for your recent review. I am so pleased to read that your stay has been an enjoyable one, and that the Executive room that you have received was so to your liking. Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to having you with us again in the future. Yours sincerely, David Gerrard Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Close to Hyde Park VIP event

Posted 15-Jul-2014
Pros: Nothing on this visit, it did not set itself apart from any other hotel, which was not the case on previous visits.
Cons: All of the above.
Location: VIP Hyde Park events.
We booked a Kingsize room and upon arrival we were upgraded to a very small room where we could hardly move, albeit with good views. The extractor did not work, we only had a luke warm shower there was a mix up with room service when we returned in the evening, we did not have time to raise the issue on arrival as we were late for the HP event. Also at breakfast we were constantly rushed and hovered over by the waitress, we had not finished and she gave us the bill to sign, and kept removing plates before we were finished and was constantly hovering by the table making us feel uncomfortable. We have used this hotel before the the Hyde Park events but will not return based upon our last visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jul-2014 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the London Hilton on Park Lane, however, I am sorry to hear that you had various issues during your stay. We will communicate these issues to the relevant departments, and ensure that they do not occur again for our future guests. We appreciate your feedback, as this will help us to improve the level of service at our hotel. Kind regards, Natalie Tam Guest Relations Manager