Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 26-May-2015
Bra hotell med fin beliggenhet. Hyggelig personale og rent på rommene.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 24-May-2015
Pros: sehr zentral gelegen, sauber
Cons: Kundenservice - in einem Holiday Inn hätten wir uns ein besseres Service (in Bezug auf vergessene Gegenstände) erwartet
Location: sehr zentral gelegen
Positiv: die Lage des Hotels, sehr zentral und in der Nähe einer U-Bahn-Station. Personal war während unseres Aufenthalts sehr freundlich. Das Gepäck wurde zwar erst beim dritten Nachfragen aufs Zimmer gebracht, weil man unsere Zimmernummer vergessen hatte, aber dafür wurden wir mit einer Flasche Wein "entschädigt". Negativ: Queensize-Bett für zwei Personen sehr klein, nur eine Bettdecke; Badezimmer mit Badewanne - eine Dusche wäre bei dieser Badezimmergröße wesentlich günstiger gewesen Im Großen und Ganzen wären wir mit unserem Aufenthalt aber zufrieden gewesen. Allerdings haben wir unseren Schlüsselbund im Hotelsafe vergessen. Damit begann eine wahre Odysee...der Schlüssel wurde zwar gefunden, aber man war nicht in der Lage (oder wollte einfach nicht), uns den Schlüssel - natürlich auf unsere Kosten - zuzuschicken. Wir müssten uns selber darum kümmern, war die Auskunft im Hotel. Leider war es nicht möglich, einen Paketdienst wie UPS, DHL etc. in Wien für London bzw. ohne Konto in England direkt in London zu beauftragen. Nach einer Woche mit zahlreichen Telefonaten mit dem Hotel in London wurde schließlich ein Zimmermädchen des Hotels, das keine Ahnung hatte, wie man Pakete ins Ausland versendet - noch dazu, ohne einer Kreditkarte, mit dem Versand des Schlüssels beauftragt. Dass wir den Schlüssel doch noch bekommen haben, grenzt für uns an ein kleines Wunder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Vlaanderen

Algemeen

Posted 19-May-2015
Goede ligging, vlotte toegang, prima ontbijt, behulpzaam personeel, Kamer ideaal voor kort verblijf. Misschien iets te kleine kamers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

ok hotel

Posted 12-May-2015
Pros: Venligt personale, pæne og rene værelser
Cons: Hotel gangene lange og kedelige "Spice" spice dem lidt op
Location: God belligénhed, med gåafstand til Oxford street og det centrale London.. Tæt på stor park med legeplads til børn også tæt på London zoo
Hotel med god beliggenhed, tæt på metro og med gå afstand til det centrale London. hotel personale meget venlige og hjælpsomme. Vi skulle sent hjem med flyveren, men kunne få vores baggage opbevaret i aflæst rum indtil vi skulle afsted, uden ekstra betaling. Værelser pæne og rene, lugtede dog lidt af sure tæer. Vil vælge hotellet igen.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-May-2015 by Miriam, GMs Office., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time out to write your review. We are really pleased that you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful as customer care is our primary objective. It's great that you enjoyed our central location and were able to make the most of it and are pleased you found our hotel clean and tidy. Your comment on the slight smell in the room will be looked into, we apologise for this and will look into it and resolve it straight away. Thank you once again & kind regards, Miriam, GMs Office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Maria Enzersdorf

Gute Lage, große Zimmer

Posted 12-May-2015
Pros: Dass man sich in den Zimmern rühren kann!
Cons: Bad ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen.
Location: Zentrumsnah (Oxford Street, Regents Street) und der wunderschöne Regents Park
Das Holiday Inn überraschte uns mit geräumigen Zimmern (in London eine Seltenheit) zu einem super Preis. Auch das Frühstück bot für einen vernünftigen Preis (£ 12,50) eine tolle Auswahl. Und die Lage in U-Bahn- und Zentrumsnähe ist sowieso perfekt.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-May-2015 by Miriam, GMs Office. , Hotel Management
Dear Maria, We are really pleased with your review and thank you for taking the time out to write it. Our hotel has a great central location and we are delighted that you were able to enjoy it and found our rooms spacious. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Miriam, GMs Office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

excellent stay

Posted 11-May-2015
very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast great and good choice. Excellent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
18-May-2015 by Miriam, GMs Office. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and found our hotel clean and friendly. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Miriam, GMs Office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom New Hampshire, USA

Nice hotel location

Posted 07-May-2015
Pros: Location and friendly helpful staff.
Cons: AC units
Location: A block away from the underground. Regent Park nearby.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband was ill and they recommended a hospital nearby. We didn't have a phone and the concergie always made calls for us. They couldn't be more helpful. We had a twin room which was very small but adequate. Our only problem was the room was very hot. The AC ran on a timer and clicked all the time it was on. It also didn't work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-May-2015 by Miriam, GMs Office., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are really pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and that our team were able to assist you. Our bedroom sizes are a reflection of our central location, however we hope you had a comfortable sleep. Thank you for your feedback on the AC, we will have our maintenance team look into this straight away. We hope to welcome to welcome you back in the future and wish your husband well. Kind Regards, Miriam, GMs Office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Uk Midlands

Posted 02-May-2015
Cons: Breakfast, though fresh & well-presented, is rather expensive for what it is.
A happy hotel in a good location, it is well staffed and reasonably priced if you get a special offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-May-2015 by miriam.murphy@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel team to be friendly. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Miriam, GMs Office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Comfortable hotel, helpful staff, well situated

Posted 28-Apr-2015
Pros: Quiet; well run; good location.
Cons: We skipped breakfast as too expensive.
Location: Near Regent's Park, Euston Road and Baker Street, but protected from most traffic noise. Within walking distance of two tube stops.
The room was quiet and well appointed; the staff were helpful and pleasant; check in and out was hassle free; the location suited us. We used local cafes for breakfast; the immediate area was quiet with a selection of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-May-2015 by miriam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel team are here to ensure you have the most pleasant stay possible and we are glad that this was your experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Miriam, GMs Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

l Long weekend stay with breakfast included

Posted 22-Apr-2015
Location: Well located for almost anything either walking or by tube
Be careful when you book standard room through a 3rd party like Expedia > apparently the hotel can allocate you a twin room instead of a double and vice versa if it suits them. This happened to us but the staff managed to swap the rooms because two more people checking in at the same time as us were experiencing the same issue