Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom East TX

Suite pricey

Posted 09-Feb-2015
Nice hotel, convenient walk to Pete's Piano Bar. Breakfast was good but not outstanding, just higher end decor and large dining area. We had a suite and while nice, clean and comfortable, It was overpriced. Staff is friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Love location

Posted 29-Jan-2015
We have booked this room for the second year. We love the location it's at because it's close to the entertainment that we go to. The staff is wonderful, friendly and polite. The only thing that we were not happy with is all the hammering, drilling loud noise they started at 6:30 on Saturday morning. I was not happy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom Fort Worth TX

Lovely suite vs Construction

Posted 23-Jan-2015
Pros: Upon complaint at checkout following a.m., front desk DID offer valet cost refund & possible remuneration via her contact with Expedia (no word yet).
Cons: Staff rating would have been 4+, had front desk mentioned construction issues and at least offered us some alternative choice(s).
Location: Specific reason for travel & limited timeframe didn't allow opportunity to sight see. The location served our needs very well.
Lovely suite; perfect for families with differing needs. Arrived late so missed evening nosh, but breakfast satisfied all our varying appetites -- proteins, oatmeal/dry cereals, yogurts, sweets/breads/waffles/bagels (ok they weren't NY bagels), dee-licious OJ (and other juices) and more. Attendant & pleasant staff in the dining area; efficient & helpful valet parking guys; friendly housekeeping. Had our stay been on the opposite side of the building, we would have had a 4.5 star review. Unfortunately, booking online didn't warn us of MAJOR construction happening directly across the street (completely gutted bldg). But, more importantly, front desk check-in made ZERO mention our particular room was not only on the side of the building facing construction, but that our particular suite was on the 8th floor, DIRECTLY across from the construction occurring primarily ON the 7th-8th floors. Yes, blackout curtains shielded us from GLARING work lighting but did nothing to muffle N O I S E ... all night long!! Crash, bang, boom, beep, beep beep backing up. Not a happy camper. While I realize construction "happens" and while ongoing, surrounding landscape suffers. Supposedly a pet friendly accommodation, the only patch of ground for our 4 small dogs was covered with construction debris and could only be accessed by climbing over a 2 foot wall. Walk them on the street, you might suggest? Um, no, the homeless out-numbered our 2 & 4 footed party of 9.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jan-2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at our property. I am sorry to hear your peaceful stay was cut short by the construction in the area as our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Although your night of rest was not as peaceful as we had hoped, I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Additionally, we have refunded your valet parking charges and contacted Expedia. A hotel representative should be in contact with you soon! We apologize for the delay and appreciate your patience. We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to hosting you again soon should your travel bring you back to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveller

Posted 25-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Feb-2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your visit to our property! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 11-Nov-2014
Location: The rail system was only steps away from the hotel. Visited Hermann park had a great time
GREAT LOCATION !!! The staff was friendly and helpful. The suite was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Nov-2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our downtown location as well as our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast. I will be sure to share your comments with our team as well! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

great hotel and staff

Posted 08-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful staff, Faye in the dining room was friendly and very efficient, always plenty of hot food.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jan-2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your recent experience at our property! Faye and our entire team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Houston!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Penny

Posted 04-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jan-2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at our property! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by denise o.from Fremont, California

Review

Posted 04-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
I appreciated the shuttle service to the convention center during the quilt festival. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good, but there is no place to eat within the hotel for lunch or dinner. There wasn't a grocery store close for us to use the kitchen in the room either; the lobby frozen dinners were not appealing. My roommate and I also had our hair curling irons disappear; this is being investigated by the hotel. The sofa bed was horrible; the mattress was thin and lumpy. It would have been better to have another double-sized bed in the room instead. If you get rid of the kitchen, then you could have 2 beds and a sitting area. There is not enough lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jan-2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our property! We are delighted to hear you were able to utilize the Quilt Festival shuttle as well as our complimentary breakfast. . I am sorry to hear about your curling iron and know our team will be resolving this with you and your roommate quickly. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bettyfrom Baltimore, Maryland

Great Accommodations

Posted 04-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed my own little apartment during my stay. The staff are very friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was good except I wish there was soy milk available. Traveling alone in the neighborhood was a little scary, but that's everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jan-2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind words regarding your visit at our property! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your spacious suites, as well as our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon when your travel brings you back to Houston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by judy

Posted 03-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jan-2015 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your stay at our property! We hope to see you on your next visit to Houston!