Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Jersey

Close to NYC

Posted 21-Jul-2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Valet cost is very high, even for this area. There was a parking lot across the street charging $13. We paid $35 for valet
Location: Quite a few pubs and restaurants nearby, PATH train in walking distance and a quick ride to NYC
We stayed here to see a concert in NYC. Very close to PATH train and ferry. Plenty of places in walking distance to eat, shop, coffee, etc. Hotel staff were very nice and our room was upgraded at check in without prompting. Room was pleasant and comfortable, had a nice view of the river and skyline of NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 20-Jul-2015
Great hotel with an excellent view of NYC. Location was great with in walking distance of several place to eat, drink, and people watch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

One night stay

Posted 20-Jul-2015
One night stay drunk girls and guys running up and down the halls - couldn't sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel with excellent views of the city

Posted 11-Jul-2015
We found the hotel to be clean safe and the location and views were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 30-Jun-2015
Lobby area is really dark, as are the hallways. Didnt find that appealing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Graduation weekend

Posted 02-Jun-2015
Pros: Location in Hoboken along the river with a beautiful view of Manhattan. Short walk to the PATH. Short walk to numerous restaurants.
Very nice hotel for lower cost than staying in Manhattan. The W is along the river in Hoboken with a beautiful view of Manhattan. It is a short walk to the transit station to take the PATH to the city or a short walk up to Washington St. for numerous restaurants. Nice walking path along the river and park for kids to play.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02-Jun-2015
I come to the hotel at 10 pm and the staff told me that there was no room available for me. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Wilkes-Barre PA

Great Location!! Close to dining and shopping.

Posted 26-May-2015
Pros: Location!!
Cons: Everything was very nice.
Location: Only a few blocks from Carlos Bakery (Cake Boss!), great views of NYC, fabulous restaurants and bars nearby with outside dining options. Near trains.
Everything was very nice from the staff to our sleep. Thanks for the hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hoboken NJ

terrible service

Posted 18-May-2015
Pros: Location to family
Cons: Follow up on promises to fix problem.
After a difficult nights sleep due a broken window shade, we advised the front desk. We told them we would be out for the day. They assured us they would fix the problem. Got back that night and nothing was done. And we had no breakfast order card in our room. Two nights of very poor sleep. doubt we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalie from Plainview NY

Parking

Posted 04-May-2015 on Hotels
Everything was excellent. The only complaint is when I have stayed in other hotels the parking was free. Wasn’t sure why this courtesy was not part of the stay