Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 30-Jun-2015
Lobby area is really dark, as are the hallways. Didnt find that appealing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Graduation weekend

Posted 02-Jun-2015
Pros: Location in Hoboken along the river with a beautiful view of Manhattan. Short walk to the PATH. Short walk to numerous restaurants.
Very nice hotel for lower cost than staying in Manhattan. The W is along the river in Hoboken with a beautiful view of Manhattan. It is a short walk to the transit station to take the PATH to the city or a short walk up to Washington St. for numerous restaurants. Nice walking path along the river and park for kids to play.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 02-Jun-2015
I come to the hotel at 10 pm and the staff told me that there was no room available for me. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Wilkes-Barre PA

Great Location!! Close to dining and shopping.

Posted 26-May-2015
Pros: Location!!
Cons: Everything was very nice.
Location: Only a few blocks from Carlos Bakery (Cake Boss!), great views of NYC, fabulous restaurants and bars nearby with outside dining options. Near trains.
Everything was very nice from the staff to our sleep. Thanks for the hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hoboken NJ

terrible service

Posted 18-May-2015
Pros: Location to family
Cons: Follow up on promises to fix problem.
After a difficult nights sleep due a broken window shade, we advised the front desk. We told them we would be out for the day. They assured us they would fix the problem. Got back that night and nothing was done. And we had no breakfast order card in our room. Two nights of very poor sleep. doubt we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Utica, NY

Perfect location for both Hoboken and NYC

Posted 27-Apr-2015
Pros: Good location, well maintained, has a popular bar and nightclub on premises. Safe neighborhood.
Location: Hoboken is filled with excellent restaurants, bars and clubs. In particular, I would recommend AMANDA'S and THE ELYSIAN restaurants on Washington St.
I have stayed at the W-Hoboken numerous times. It is right on the waterfront viewing Manhattan in the trendy city of Hoboken. It is convenient to stores, clubs and really great restaurants all within a 15 minute walk. The staff is always very nice especially the doormen/valet parking people. Because a walk to the PATH train is 5 minutes away, you can get to lower Manhattan, mid-town, SoHo, the Village etc. very conveniently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

noise that security did not address

Posted 25-Apr-2015
noisy neighbors. i understand saturday nights are well...saturday nights. security was called (not by me) to room down hall at 11:30, 1:00am fro loudness as well as smoking in hall and in room. called again a 3:00am , by me, and again at 4:30am. how many times before security actually does something. when i called at 4:30 i was told "no problem i will send security up". well it is a problem and all security does is ask them to quiet down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel and Great location

Posted 21-Apr-2015
Pros: location, look
Cons: free breakfast
If you're going to Stevens Institute of Technology, this hotel is in the perfect location for you. It is conveniently located to the PATH, Stevens and downtown Hoboken. It is modern, sleek and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Highly satisfied

Posted 20-Apr-2015
Wonderful hotel! Great and accommodating staff! I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

hotel is beautiful

Posted 11-Apr-2015
loved how close hotel was to ferry and subwat. hoboken is very nice.