Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

fine for one night stay

Posted 30-Jun-2015
We booked in for a night as we were in the area. Hotel was pretty basic, but clean which is important. Some of the hotel guests were very loud and drunk which made us go to our rooms early. But overall was pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Decent family stay

Posted 04-Jun-2015
Pros: Staff lovely
Cons: The parking problem means nobody with a lot of luggage or small kids could managealso the card gets lost inside the door upon entering the roomi
Location: Good location
Near to Harry Potter venue and nice and central for eating oit
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jul-2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi Pauline, It was great to read that you found our location to be beneficial to you for your visit to the Harry Potter Studios and to the shopping/eating area of Watford High Street. I hope you and your family had an enjoyable time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from BHM

Hotel near Harry potter world

Posted 03-Jun-2015
I stayed here with my boyfriend and family. The stay was comfortable and rooms were clean. However, firstly we arrived one hour earlier and they refused to accomodate us as check in was at 2. The staff were unwelcoming and rude. Secondly I left my train tickets for the way home on the table. I called back to see if we could pick them up on the same day and was told the maid threw them away. I then had to pay £63 for new train tickets home. The staff really let this hotel down and ruined my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jul-2015 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hi BHM, I was disappointed to read that you encountered some issues during your recent visit to Jurys Inn Watford - please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort this caused. We do try to accommodate our Guests when they arrive before our check in time of 2pm however, at times, this may not be possible due to occupancy levels the previous night. I will be discussing your feedback with the Front Office Team to try to look at how we could have managed this situation better in order to prevent the same situations occurring for future Guests. I was also sorry to hear that you left your train tickets in the room when you checked out, as the room would have been dirty and vacant at the time the maid would have assume that everything left in there was to be cleaned away; again I will share your feedback with the Team to see if we can identify a better way of managing the scenario in the future. Once again, I apologise for the negative impression you were left with concerning the Team here and I can assure you that we will be working on the points you have made to improve our standards in the future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

Minor issues only

Posted 28-Apr-2015 on Hotels
The only issue I had was that my phone didn't work, but reception happily made my call for a taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ingela from Nyköping

Bra för familjen

Posted 23-Apr-2015 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell m mkt centralt läge. Fräscht, tre bekväma sängar, ganska rymligt. Bra m vattenkokare på rummet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Short stay

Posted 23-Apr-2015 on Hotels
Hotel very dissapointing can't believe double beds ! most hotels we have stayed at have king size beds or two large singles, breakfast very poor for the money, and cups in room not washed or replaced, and no replacement tea, sugar,etc.Watford does not get any better, lovely to catch up with friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveller

Amazing stay,

Posted 14-Apr-2015 on Hotels
No complaints...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13-Apr-2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Watford

Good place to stay in Watford

Posted 08-Apr-2015 on Hotels
An overnight stay to get us out of the house while our daughter had some friends over - a very nice hotel in a good location if you want to be central to Watford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Our stay in Watford

Posted 06-Apr-2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, enjoyed our stay, one thing was the noise as it's in the city centre, you can hear police sirens and stuff through the night,other than that 5* service, room was nice, bed was comfortable enough.