Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom madison, wi

Comfortable hotel

Posted 23-May-2015
Comfortable and not expensive Clean Breakfast buffet with a cheap price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Maryland

I'd stay sgain

Posted 21-May-2015
Clean. Convenient. Close to the airport. No issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Retribution or Inept Management

Posted 18-May-2015
When I checked in I was assigned a handicap room that had not been cleaned. I'm not handicapped. When I complained to the manager, I was offered a different room which I declined since I'd already carried all my baggage in. Then I questioned why I received no senior , military or AAA discount & was told there are none because I booked Expedia. Then the manager gave me a breakfast buffet pass, when anyone in the hotel could go to the buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-May-2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we always welcome guest feedback. When booking through Expedia, there are a few choices. Standard two bed, single bed accessible, and standard King. Most guest choose the Single bed accessible as it is the cheaper of the choices, and your reservation came to us as an Accessible booked room, I apologize that you were given a room that hadn't been cleaned as that is unacceptable. We are more than happy to change a guests room whenever they are not happy with the choice as you mentioned we offered to you. I am sorry that you didn't not enjoy your stay. Our staff member offered you breakfast as compensation as we do not offer a complimentary breakfast buffet. Normally you would have to pay extra for the buffet. Hopefully next time you are in Grand Rapids, you will give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Excellent Stay

Posted 13-May-2015
Pros: Well decorated. Comfortable. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Small details: I understood that breakfast was included, but it wasn't. I also couldn't find the tv remote and there was a stain on the office chair
Good room. Would recommend for sure. I was here for business and it was just right to relax between sales calls.
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Montrose, MI

Not set up for four adults

Posted 12-May-2015
I paid extra for four adults, two nights and the room was never set up for four adults. Three towels and washcloths and one shampoo and cream rinse. Coffee for two. I understood there was free breakfast, which would have made it worth the price, but wasn't included. I will stay somewhere else for the same price, but has free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-May-2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we always welcome guest reviews to help us improve. I have passed your comments on to the Housekeeping manager to review with the housekeeping staff. I also apologize for the confusion over the breakfast buffet. We do not have a complimentary breakfast, but do have rates that do include breakfast. Hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Grand Rapids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Close to shopping and dining and the airport

Posted 06-May-2015
Pros: The price for what you get.
Cons: just a general update
Location: shopping dining
Nice clean quiet older property. Nice pool and water slide!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom K

Nice stay after a few issues were handled.

Posted 26-Apr-2015
We arrived at 5:00 (checkin is 4) and they seemed confused as to whether our room was available yet. After a 20 min wait, we were given our key and 4 free breakfast vouchers for our wait...that was very appreciated. Our room was poolside and when we entered I was very disappointed. The smell of chlorine was unbearable and the room was in need of much TLC (wallpaper peeling, rusted doors, part of bathroom mirror rusted over). Within minutes of us entering the room, the cleaning staff came to our door and said the bathroom hadn't been cleaned yet so they entered and started cleaning. I was disturbed by this and went to speak to the manager. He was wonderful !! After explaining the entire situation, he upgraded us to a suite style room away from the pool. He was professional and efficient. The new room was excellent and the remainder of our stay was pleasant. Our kids really enjoyed the waterpark and the attached restaurant was awesome !! I would definitely stay here again (but never poolside).
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom San Diego

Old hotel that needs serious updating

Posted 22-Apr-2015
Pros: Front desk staff very friendly and courteous
Cons: New paint/carpet
The front desk staff are very helpful and nice, but the hotel is really in the need of a facelift. There is no courtesy van to pick you up from airport as advertised, but they will reimburse your taxi services. The hallway carpets need updating, and the hotel was very noisy...cleaning staff yell to each other down the hallways and slam doors. Since I got in at midnight, it would have been nice to not have that type of "wake up" call in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Apr-2015
Cons: Kids were freaked out about the cloudiness and hair in the pool water. We were there on a Friday, so I guess it got cleaned on Sat...
Sheets were not clean. Bed cover was spotted. Pool was too crowded and small for the number of kids trying to enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom kalamazoo

Posted 14-Apr-2015
check in was fast but room wasn't ready till 4:45pm