Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Sep-2014
The hotel is basically ok, nothing special. The guy at the lobby was not too friendly, the rest was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your time in bring your thoughts about your stay with us. I hope you will provide us the date and room number when you stayed with us so we can address your concern about the customer service you received. Please know that your concerns are taken very seriously as we want all our guests to have a great time the entire stay. Thank you for your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Albuquerque, NM

Not good at all.

Posted 31-Aug-2014
This hotel is next to the train tracks and train comes by every 20 minutes. Also the continental breakfast sucked so bad we had to go to IHOP instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Sep-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Decent accommodations, but manager needs help.

Posted 28-Aug-2014
Pros: Large room
Cons: Find a personality for the manager.
Location: Good location
Our room had a noisy refrigerator, but a very comfortable bed and pillows. Also they had pancakes for breakfast! The older male manager was a curmudgeon. He had zero personality or social skills. He wouldn't talk, only grunted. All breakfast was put away promptly at 9:00 a.m. He even turned off the automatic coffee machine without warning to diners.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with the service that we provide. However, we are saddened to hear your comments about our hospitality and service. Customer service is very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your review and we can’t wait for your return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Old and unclean

Posted 26-Aug-2014
Pros: Not much. Just that it was a place to sleep for a few hours.
Cons: Everything. Please CLEAN.
Location: We were passing through. So whatever Flagstaff has to offer, I guess the location was ok.
This MOTEL is run down, old and the room wasn't cleaned. We had dirty sheets and pillows, there was poo smears left in the toilet and there was a big hole in the bathroom door (about 4 inches). Terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Clean, quiet

Posted 26-Aug-2014
Cons: Breakfast.
Clean, nice bed and room. Do not plan on eating breakfast here, it is very minimalist.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, you have my apologies for the situations you encountered during your stay and that our services did not meet your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you had a less than favorable impression about our hotel and our accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Phoenix

Barely adequate

Posted 23-Aug-2014
Pros: Clean and no bedbugs.
Cons: Attitude, updating and breakfast could all be improved for the price.
Location: Very convenient to anything you want to do in Flagstaff. For us it was the NAU campus.
We arrived around 8:30 pm. The office is hard to find, it just looks like a small soda fountain type room...it's actually the breakfast room and the front desk is wedged in. When I entered, the man at the desk had such a heavy accent and spoke only in monosyllables, so it was difficult to understand what he wanted. We got our keys and went around to our room. There were no parking spots available, so we parked across the lot at the Days Inn. When we went into the (non-smoking) room, it smelled of cleaning fluids and old smoke. We went back to the office and asked for a different room. He said he didn't have any more rooms. My husband said nothing, but stared at the three key packs lying on the counter. Finally he just wordlessly handed us one. The next room only smelled stale and like cleaning materials. But it passed my bedbug test, so we settled in. The trains run right behind the hotel, but it wasn't really a problem once we turned on the fan. The night was actually pretty quiet. The room was clean enough, old worn sheets, but again, adequate. Breakfast in the morning was pretty darn limited. We opted to walk a couple blocks to McDonalds.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Aug-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Joyce, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay, I will accelerate your concerns about the quality of clean in the non-smoking room you were accommodated. I will also submit for verification your concerns about your denied request for transfer, the rooms were reserved I presume. The front desk staff would definitely accommodate your request if there is available room for you to transfer, again, I apologize for the discomfort you faced. We will do our best to provide you better service and breakfast on your next visit to Flagstaff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from denmark

Really nice view

Posted 08-Aug-2014
The place was central and with a really great view to the mountains. The guy at the front desk was not that nice though...
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Aug-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Kasper, Thank you for your kind words for our hotel, I would like to apologize however on the manner you were attended by the front desk staff. I will accelerate your feedback so that our team will again be reminded of our goal to offer our guests a welcoming, friendly ambiance at all times. Allow us to provide you better service on your next visit to Flagstaff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Strip motel with toast, oatmeal and bad coffee

Posted 04-Aug-2014
Pros: Yada
Cons: Dada
Location: Do
The room was clean and spacious, and downtown is about a ten to fifteen minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Aug-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, I am glad to know that you were comfortable in the room assigned to you however, I regret that our breakfast did not meet your satisfaction. I will submit your feedback to our management and trust that this will be evaluated to address accordingly. i hope we could have another opportunity to provide your next accommodation needs and serve you improved breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from az

Unfortunately you get what u pay for

Posted 02-Aug-2014
Person @'desk, Mark was pleasant courteous. There was no receipt given via email assuming one has email. Was not told where room located. Second floor torn outdoor rugs covering stairs w/ Cheerios left on steps for 3 days. Great view facing San Francisco Peeks. Three of sockets did not work the coffee pot did not get hot and bathroom nozzle was broken so when set temp it did not stay. Plate over light n bathroom broken. In other words this room was broken run down other than fairly new carpet. No luggage rack and do not change sheets if staying more than one night. Large room but decor was outdated but not sure what era! Drapes hanging the bed was comfortable. Had to to decipher how to use remotes. Continental Breakfast included standard fare. I did not imbibe
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Aug-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, Allow us to better serve you on your next visit to Flagstaff. Please call the attention of our staff on duty should there are problems in the room assigned to you, they will be more than happy to attend to your concerns promptly. On behalf of the team, I would like to apologize for the discomfort you have faced during your recent stay. We will make sure to provide you better, welcoming and more comfortable place for your to rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Las Vegas

Nice for a one night stay over.

Posted 30-Jul-2014
Pros: The bed was comfy!
Cons: Breakfast
Food was entirely composed of flour based items. Some fruit would be nice. But hey, it is included in the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Aug-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Dan, Thank you very much for your time in completing the survey for our hotel and for giving us your candid feedback score. We use our guests reviews as reference in our continuous effort to be able to provide our guests quality services and excellent experience when staying with us. Allow us to offer you better services the next time you are in town.