Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 24-Nov-2014
Room had a comfortable bed with plenty of pillows shower had nice hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Nov-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, We are glad that we have succeeded in providing you comfortable place to rest. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the quality of accommodation we provided you. We will continue to work closely to be able to provide you consistent quality of service you will enjoy every time you visit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Fine for a quick stop

Posted 24-Nov-2014
Stayed only one night each way while driving to California and home. Room was clean and comfortable. The heater in our second room was not putting out much heat, mentioned it in the morning and is to be looked at. Breakfast offerings were slim, but not a big deal. All that mattered to me was clean, comfortable, and could not hear train and all those were met. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Nov-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, It is heartwarming to know that you were comfortable during your recent stay with us. Your comment on the heater will be taken care of by our maintenance team, thank you for informing our staff. I apologize that we have overlooked this matter. I can assure you that we will make certain you will completely enjoy your next stay with us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom ohio

Continental breakfast

Posted 17-Nov-2014
Pros: It was okay for short stays.
Cons: The stairs outside. They are make of metal and when someone would walk on them it was loud.
Location: Not sure
The breakfast was all carbs and no protein. No eggs or meat just bread, cereal, pancakes etc
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Nov-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and for giving us your thoughts about the breakfast we offered. Your feedback will be submitted to our management and I assure you that they will look into your comment and will address accordingly. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Flagstaff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Nov-2014
Outside looked super modest but the rooms are up to date accommodations and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Nov-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, It is wonderful to know that we have succeeded in making you feel comfortable when you stayed with us. it is rewarding to know that our effort have paid off. we will make certain you will continue to enjoy the quality of accommodation you deserve for choosing to stay in our hotel. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom springfield, mo

Works for a night

Posted 08-Nov-2014
Pros: newly remodeled and very good price
Cons: Outside needs some updating. Attitude of the front desk!
Location: was close to our areas of sightseeing, lowells observatory, train depot, etc Much to see in Flagstaff!
First finding it tucked in behind the Day's Inn with a tiny little sign by the street was fun at night. Manager came to desk said very little and was NOT smiling. Seemed that it was an inconvenience waiting on us. Outside stairs that looked like it could use some new carpet. Got in room and heat was off with it being in the 40's outside. Turned it on high and took most of the night to warm up. Room was clean and looked newly remodeled. Heat lamp in bathroom nice add. Price was right for a one night. Breakfast did not look that good so went elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Nov-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Jean, Thank you very much for taking the time to call our attention on your concerns about your stay. I will accelerate your feedback and trust that this will be used as reference so we can serve you and all other guests better. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will always be on top of our goal. We sincerely appreciate your business, I assure you that we will do our best to make your next stay a more pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 02-Nov-2014
Clean, comfy and perfect for a place to crash for the weekend. Plus they have an automatic pancake maker for breakfast, how cool!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Nov-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the pancake maker. Thank you very much! It is our goal to provide our guests quality services that you will enjoy consistently while spending time with us. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Phoenix

Posted 17-Oct-2014
Pros: Cheap price.
Location: We went to the Grand Canyon. There are lots of places to eat nearby. We did not venture out for any other activities.
I expected a rundown hotel, however, it was very clean. It is an older hotel but kept up rather nice. I had to pay $15.00 extra for a roll-away-bed and $10.00 extra for having 3 adults and 2 kids. The roll-away-bed was so hard nobody could sleep on it. When I told the manager about it the next day he could care less. He did not offer to refund my money for not being able to use it. We found a Chinese food menu in the room. We ordered for delivery. The food was horrible and the menu was outdated. I know it wasn't the fault of the hotel. When I told the manager about it he didn't care at all. Overall though, not a bad room.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Oct-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Mark, I apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your recent visit in our hotel. I have submitted your feedback to our management for evaluation. Trust that they will carefully look into your concern on the roll-away-bed and will address accordingly. We will do our best to handle same concerns differently in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom FL

Good value

Posted 16-Oct-2014
Older facility but relatively well maintained. Breakfast is included but very limited. Bread and English muffins were dry and there was no fruit at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Oct-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Jess, Thank you very much for your kind words for our hotel and our effort to keep our place inviting and comfortable. We are continuously working to be able to provide the best experience we can provide to our guests as we appreciate the opportunity of having your business. We will make certain you will completely enjoy your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Oct-2014
OK but could not understand the person at the check in desk
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Oct-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay, I will accelerate your concern about our front desk’s staff to make sure that it was promptly addressed to avoid further inconvenience. We appreciate candid comments from our guests and we use it as reference to serve you better on your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Basic, Clean, Minimal

Posted 07-Oct-2014
Pros: Location is good to access from the west on Old Route 66
Cons: Management is very rude, does not make you feel welcome, feel like you are more of an imposition than someone who is helping to ensure he has a job.
Location: 50's Diner across the road
Rooms are very basic, but clean. Toast or cereal is about all that is offered for a quick bite to get you going, The worst part is the Front Desk Staff. Zero personality, and don't be late for breakfast. We were trying to get a bowl of cereal at 8:55am, but it was crowded due to the small, small space and so it was taking a while. We all were told no more food, it was already 9am and he proceeeded to pick things up right out from inder us and start cleaning the counters.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your time in sharing your experience during your recent stay. Please know that we aim earn complete satisfaction from our guests on the services we provided. Your concerns on the manner you were attended by the front desk staff as well as during breakfast will be submitted to our management for evaluation. Trust that this will be addressed accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Oct-2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, I am so sorry about your experience during breakfast. I will submit your feedback to our management and trust that this will be verified and addressed accordingly. I further apologize for the manner you were attended during your stay. Please allow us to address this matter accordingly by providing us the date of your stay and the room number you were accommodated so our management can call the attention of the right person on duty. Thank you for your business and I hope to hear from you soon.