Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Poestenkill, New York

Beautiful hotel right on the ocean - great views

Posted 21-Jul-2014
Pros: My husband and I liked everything about this hotel.......It was a lovely comfortable place to stay. It was beautiful scenery everywhere you looked.
Location: This hotel was right on the ocean but was minutes form anywhere in Key west. We really enjoyed the restaurants, the snorkeling and the sunsets!
Amazing Vacation!! Key West was fun, relaxing, hot, beautiful and we can't wait to go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Sarasota

Efficiently designed rooms with luxury in mind.

Posted 19-Jul-2014
Pros: The room, the employees and the location.
Cons: Leave out or lower the music volume.
Location: Optimal location with the beach at hand and coffee con leche at the Cuban grocery right across the street.
While Key West has lost its character behind the retail and galleries, the room that sheltered us was top of the line, luxurious, energy efficient and the best that I have stayed in. The piped in pop music at the pool, and I'm not referring to that great reggae musician, was egregiously unsophisticated and non-commensurate with the ambiance of the establishment. Evidently your human resources department has done a great job in selecting/training fine personnel. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Florida Panhandle

Perfect location in Key West

Posted 19-Jul-2014
When you leave the hotel, you are right next to the southernmost point buoy where everyone wants their picture snapped. From there a straight shot down Duval Street. And once back, a comfortable, well appointed room waits for you. The property has great pools and beach access and poolside bars. Very friendly staff. I'll be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Beautiful view of the beach... Great staff & pool

Posted 18-Jul-2014
We had a great time. Resort was amazing with three pools and live music. Best Bloody Mary on the key!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Texas

Most disappointing trip ever

Posted 15-Jul-2014
Pros: We were given a handicapped room. It had a roll-in shower which meant that every time it was used, water covered the floor.
Location: It's located at the end of Duval Street which is the main drag in Key West. You can't park anywhere, so our rental car stayed at the hotel.
Key West has been described as Paradise for as long as I can remember. Maybe 60 years ago it was a great place, but it isn't any longer. It was dirty, run down, and smelly. The water looks like a lake, murky, brown and dirty. We went out the reef to snorkel and people on the catamaran were oohing and aahing over the "clear" water. My husband and I were not impressed. The water was a bit better away from the shore, but if you want clear water, go to Hawaii, Aruba, St. John, St. Thomas or any of the other Caribbean islands. For what we spent on this trip, we could have taken a nice cruise and would have been a lot happier.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2014 by Colleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your most recent visit to Key West. It is such a unique and special place, I’m sorry it no longer holds appeal for you. It is unfortunate the weather conditions were less than ideal while you were here and that the ocean was not its usual lovely, clear blue. During the summer months this happens more often than the other times of the year and I hope you will consider visiting us again during this time. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from colorado

Beautiful but expensive

Posted 11-Jul-2014
Very nice place and beautiful pools and spacious rooms. Everything is out of this world expensive. Be careful of all the hidden taxes and resort fees. Pushes up the daily cost by over $50 per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Miami Florida

Nice hotel

Posted 10-Jul-2014
Pros: The room
Cons: Attention and service
Location: good
My experience was good in this hotel because the room was comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Iowa

welcoming staff

Posted 09-Jul-2014
Pros: Lovely property, rooms were large and beautifully appointed.
Location: Location is excellent, away from the wildness of Duvall street yet easily accessible to the action
very relaxing and comfortable resort. many things to do or just relax, excellent restaurant on property. staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from W

Great pools and near the beach.

Posted 09-Jul-2014
The hotel was perfect for our stay. Would definitely stay there again. Near lots of great restaurants and all the fun of Duval Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great view, wonderful amenities

Posted 06-Jul-2014
Pros: It was very clean, never felt like the cleanliness was questionable. Restaurant was consistently delicious! Great for couples and families.
Location: The buoy is about 2 blocks from the hotel-within walking distance. Close to Duvall St we still had a walk but it was nice!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Southernmost on the Beach! Beautiful grounds and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us some great recommendations on restaurants! Our room was very clean and the view was exceptional! The beach area was fun, we didn't go into the pool, but it was always in use. Everyone looked like they were having a good time in it!!!! Great place to stay, we parked our car and walked all over.