"Okay," But Not Worth the Price Posted 02-Mar-2015
I picked this place because of the location near the bus stop I was getting off at. I had a non-smoking room, but people seemed to be smoking in front of my door all the time. One of my table lamps did not work, but it wasn't needed. The bed was okay, kinda rickety, though. The sheets had been cleaned but I could still see stains, and there was a burned hole in the top blanket. Their internet connection is terrible and spotty at best. I had picked this place for the free internet, but it would've been nice if it actually worked. I also felt rushed to get out of my room because there was a guy waiting for it since 7am that morning. I had been photographing a concert the night before and there was no way I was going to be getting up early (I had found out about the waiting guy at their free breakfast, which is a good selection). Check-in is supposed to be 2pm, but while it's good to check in early, that should only be if the room is ready! I did not appreciate the guy lurking outside my door every time I stepped out that morning. They had him waiting in a room next to mine until I left, and I could've sworn I heard impatient knocks on the wall from that guy. I've paid much less for other rooms in the past and they were of better quality and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by Quality Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Quality Inn & Suites. On befhalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We will look into the room issues that you have mentioned, and counsel the staff to ensure better performance in the future. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy the breakfast. Thanks again, and we hope that you will reconsider returning so that we can have another chance to provide you with a clean, comfortable room, and exceptional customer service. Have a wonderful day!