Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom North East England

Perfect accommodation for families in Edinburgh

Posted 20-Feb-2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness modernity, price.
Cons: Corridor and room doors could be quieter closing (see comments above)
Location: Short walk to city centre and castle
Apartments are very clean, very well equipped and a 15-20 minute walk to Princes Street. Very close to Haymarket Station. Only minor criticisms would be that the apt was too hot (better then draughty and cold) and the door in the corridor slammed shut every time someone used it - we were on a half-term break and not necessarily ready for an early morning wake up ! These were small matters and we'd definitely recommend the apartments and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travellerfrom Lancaster, UK

Lovely apartment - perfect for a weekend getaway

Posted 09-Dec-2014
Cons: The only thing I can think of is that the water in the shower could have been a bit hotter! But not a huge problem.
I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights (Friday-Sunday) - the apartment was lovely with everything we needed for a relaxing weekend pottering around Edinburgh. The place is close enough to walk to the centre, but not so close that a cheap taxi ride isn't justified if you're feeling lazy! We ate out for most of our meals but we did cook in the apartment on the first night and everything worked fine - when we came in from a day out the next day we even noticed that our dishes had been put in the dishwasher for us, which was a nice touch. The open plan living/dining room/kitchen was a nice size and felt modern. Generally a really nice place and no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alastairfrom Douglas

Good value

Posted 18-Nov-2014 on Hotels.com
Clean ,smart apartments. Friendly receptionists. Good value with a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 04-Oct-2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Perth, western australia

Very nice apartment, really helpful staff.

Posted 02-Sep-2014
Our stay started with an upgrade due to lack of availability of rooms, so we were very happy with that. Staff were helpful the entire time, very prompt, one staff member came up immediately when called to fix the DVD player. Great new kitchen and bathroom. Beds and pillows very comfortable. A bit noisy due to windows in ally way where rubbish and glass from local pubs was discarded but it didnt disturb our 1 year old child so noise didnt really bother us. Overall very comfortable, lovely helpful staff and great location. Highly recommend staying there!
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Sep-2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove executive apartments, it is always good to see our guests having such a positive experience with us and the staff will be happy to hear your kind words. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24-Aug-2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very convenient

Posted 13-Aug-2014
Good facilities. Nice places to visit. Good parking space. Wifi works.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Aug-2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments, it is great to see that you had such a positive experience with us and we certainly look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

very comfortable and wonderful service

Posted 24-Jun-2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 4 days and got a 2 bdrm for the two of us and our baby, as well as my in-laws. The 2 bdrm was a perfect size and also had 2 full bathrooms, the kitchen and sitting area were really nice and spacious. The staff were always friendly and very quick to help us with anything from getting a taxi to bringing up extra towels, etc. I would definitely stay here again (121 Grove Street location).
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Aug-2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the glowing review you have given to our Grove executive apartments, it is always great to see our guests having such positive experiences with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debfrom Viera FLorida

Modern and roomy

Posted 08-May-2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Lift not working. Minor issues with room maintenance and mold in shower. Otherwise nice. I would stay again. Staff not overly friendly but okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Aug-2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments, it is good to see you had a largely positive experience with us, the issues with the lift and shower have been rectified but we accept they shouldn't have arisen and for that we apologise. We do look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18-Apr-2014 on Hotels.com