Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 01-Jun-2015
Fijn en schoon appartement, centraal gelegen maar niet midden in het centrum. Personeel is erg vriendelijk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Seattle, WA

Home away from home

Posted 10-May-2015
This was our first time renting an apartment instead of a hotel room, and we loved it! Fountain Court made us feel right at home with clean, beautiful rooms and amenities. We were located in downtown Edinburgh off the canal -- quiet, but within walking distance to tons of restaurants, stores, and even Edinburgh Castle!
Comment from Hotel Management
29-May-2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
It is great to see that you have rated your stay as 5 star. Especially as it was your first time booking an apartment over a hotel room. We shall certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

長期滞在に便利です

Posted 05-Apr-2015 on Hotels
洗濯機があり、大変、助かりました。日程の変更で、急遽、追加したホテルだったので、長く宿泊しなかったですが、長期で滞在を考えている人には、ベストです。 バス停やスーパーもとても近いです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from North East England

Perfect accommodation for families in Edinburgh

Posted 20-Feb-2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness modernity, price.
Cons: Corridor and room doors could be quieter closing (see comments above)
Location: Short walk to city centre and castle
Apartments are very clean, very well equipped and a 15-20 minute walk to Princes Street. Very close to Haymarket Station. Only minor criticisms would be that the apt was too hot (better then draughty and cold) and the door in the corridor slammed shut every time someone used it - we were on a half-term break and not necessarily ready for an early morning wake up ! These were small matters and we'd definitely recommend the apartments and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Mar-2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive Apartments. it is great to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anastasia from Haifa

Отпуск в Феврале

Posted 18-Feb-2015 on Hotels
Отдыхали с мужем в феврале. Отель очень понравился!!! Мы проживали в студии апартаментах. В номере все в отличном состоянии! Описание номера полностью соответствует описанию указанному на сайте. Убирали каждый день и очень хорошо. До центра пешком 10-15 мин. Очень, очень рекомендую!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Fantastic for family

Posted 30-Jan-2015 on Hotels
Everything is ok but check-out time is to early.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jun-2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments. We do offer a late check out until 12:30pm complimentary for direct bookings for future reservations. We shall look forward to welcoming you next time you visit Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 02-Jan-2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Lancaster, UK

Lovely apartment - perfect for a weekend getaway

Posted 09-Dec-2014
Cons: The only thing I can think of is that the water in the shower could have been a bit hotter! But not a huge problem.
I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights (Friday-Sunday) - the apartment was lovely with everything we needed for a relaxing weekend pottering around Edinburgh. The place is close enough to walk to the centre, but not so close that a cheap taxi ride isn't justified if you're feeling lazy! We ate out for most of our meals but we did cook in the apartment on the first night and everything worked fine - when we came in from a day out the next day we even noticed that our dishes had been put in the dishwasher for us, which was a nice touch. The open plan living/dining room/kitchen was a nice size and felt modern. Generally a really nice place and no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Mar-2015 by Colin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive Apartments. It is great to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alastair from Douglas

Good value

Posted 18-Nov-2014 on Hotels
Clean ,smart apartments. Friendly receptionists. Good value with a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Mar-2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive Apartments. It is fantastic to see that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best Regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 04-Oct-2014 on Hotels