Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very convenient

Posted 13-Aug-2014
Good facilities. Nice places to visit. Good parking space. Wifi works.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Aug-2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments, it is great to see that you had such a positive experience with us and we certainly look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Viera FLorida

Modern and roomy

Posted 08-May-2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Lift not working. Minor issues with room maintenance and mold in shower. Otherwise nice. I would stay again. Staff not overly friendly but okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Aug-2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review you have given to our Grove Executive apartments, it is good to see you had a largely positive experience with us, the issues with the lift and shower have been rectified but we accept they shouldn't have arisen and for that we apologise. We do look forward to welcoming you on future trips to Edinburgh. Best regards, Colin Mackay, Fountain Court team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Santiago from Guayaquil

Very good service

Posted 14-Jan-2014 on Hotels.com
Was a great experience in Edinburgh, staff in the hotel was very polite and they helped me everytime.. Everething was 100% clean in my room and tidy.. I recomend this place to everyone..
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Mar-2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Santiago Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have passed on your positive feedback to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fountain Court Apartments in the future. Kind Regards Stephen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 07-Jan-2014
Location: we were close to theaters, movie houses, wonderful restaurants, shopping, museums and galleries. what else could you want.
We were upgraded to the Fountain Court EQ2 apartments and it was great. The apartment was clean and roomy with everything provided. The only problem we has was with the heating because we had never seen a boiler system but there was a book provided explaining how to work it and we did fine. along the canal was very sceneic and there was a very good Italian restaurant just across the canal. The location was very quiet and centrally located to everything. We were able to walk to the castle in about 20 minutes. couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jul-2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad that you found our boiler instructions to be helpful. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Stephen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Middlesbrough

Top quality Apartment.

Posted 30-Nov-2013
Pros: All of the above features
Cons: Nothing we could think of.
Location: A brisk 10 minute walk to the Centre of City or Grass Market areas
Wonderful Apartment (We booked Executive suite) only a 10 minute walk to City centre. Staff could not be more helpful during our stay. 1) Locked ourselves out of the safe, staff came to room and sorted it. 2) Supplied on request Codes for secure car parking and pedestrian entrance gate after I mislaid the info. 3) Posted a USB pen drive to us that we left in the apartment. Great facilities. 2 large flat screen TV's, Washer,Dish washer, Microwave,Kettle,Iron, Bath/Shower and a lovely comfy bed. Situated on a very quiet side street, it was an excellent choice for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jul-2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Peter Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have passed on your positive comments to our team. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Stephen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 10-Nov-2013
Had a lovely stay at this apartment great location. Only downside was that the room was a little tried had a large stain on carpet and wardrobe doors would shut unless slammed. However was still very nice could of stopped a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jul-2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry that you found a stain on the apartment carpet. It is most unusual that this would have been missed by our housekeeping team when checking the apartment for your arrival. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Stephen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara H from Lancashire

Competent friendly staff

Posted 31-Oct-2013 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent, no hitches. Apartment very pleasant and well equipped. Some street noise at night but other than that it was very good. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jan-2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you Barbara for your kind comments. I hope to welcome you back to Fountain Court in the future. Kindest Regards, Stephen Kinnear Reception Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ShonaMac from Johnstone

Excellent

Posted 30-Oct-2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 1 x night on 26/10/13 as we were going to see a show in the Kings Theatre and wanted to stay overnight in Edinburgh. The Hotel is ideally placed in the heart of the Haymarket/Fountainbridge area of Edinburgh with lots of bars & cafes around. Easy walking distance from Haymarket Station and then on again to the Theatre. Booked the "Pho Veitnam House" also on Grove Street for a meal which was fantastic and had breakfast in Loudons Cafe which was expensive but very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jan-2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you Shona for your kind comments. I hope to welcome you back to Fountain Court in the future. Kindest Regards, Stephen Kinnear Reception Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by P. ORiordan from Ireland

Excellent

Posted 23-Oct-2013 on Hotels.com
The accomodation was excellent. Clean, spacious. and everything in perfect working order. Staff at reception were friendly and efficient. Great location with a supermarket very close by. Bus service to city centre is also just minutes away but weather was nice so we walked ( 15 mins approx) to Princes Street (main shopping area near Edinburgh Castle etc). Would definitely stay at Fountain Court Grove Executive Apartments again.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jan-2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. I hope to welcome you back to Fountain Court in the near future. Kindest Regards, Stephen Kinnear Reception Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18-Oct-2013 on Hotels.com