Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Beautiful apartment in the heart of Old Town

Posted 10-Oct-2014
Pros: Location, decor, staff.
Cons: Housekeeping services. Instructions on how to contact owner.
Location: The only downsides -- no housekeeping and room is small. But the location is hard to beat.
Our stay would of been better if we had housekeeping service and instructions on how to contact the owner. The fuse blew on night and we had no way to contact the owner. Luckily, we found the fuse box ourselves and figure out what switch to flip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Hyggelig opphold.

Posted 08-Oct-2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig hyggelig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

かわいらしく、清潔なお部屋。

Posted 07-Oct-2014 on Hotels.com
お部屋はかわいらしく、お掃除も行き届いていてよかったです。 ただ、表示されている住所の場所に行くと、一階のピザやさんのスタッフがオーナー?管理人さん?を呼んでくれて、そこから別の場所に移動となりました。案内された場所のロケーションは悪くなかったし、スーツケースをもって狭い階段を登る必要もなく結果はよかったのですが、予約の際にはどの場所になるかはっきりわからないということを知っておいたほうがいいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Viihtyisä ja hyvä sijainti

Posted 04-Oct-2014 on Hotels.com
Hyvä sijainti jos haluaa yöpyä vanhassa kaupungissa. Huone oli siisti ja huoneita vuokraava nainen oli erittäin ystävällinen ja avulias vaikka ei puhunut kovin hyvää englantia. Avustavat lentokenttäkuljetuksien kanssa jos haluaa ja matkatavarat voi jättää taloon uloskirjautumisen jälkeen tarvittaessa. Huoneisto sijaitsee pizzerian yläpuolella, joten melu oli häiritsevää, mutta hiljeni noin 12 jälkeen. Muuten erittäin viihtyisä. Katolla on pieni kattoterassi, jossa on mukavaa istua illalla ja katsella kaupunkia. Suosittelen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travellerfrom London

Great location in Old Town

Posted 28-Sep-2014
Pros: location
Location: very central in the old town so all of the main touristy things in Dubrovnik were within an easy walk.
we had a fantastic room in the old town. It was clean and modern, it was great being so central and we loved having use of a shared roof terrace.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennyfrom Melbourne, Aus

Great apartment but incredibly noisy

Posted 24-Sep-2014 on Hotels.com
Roko House is actually a collection of 6 or 7 apartments, 4 of which are located above the pizza shop and the others scattered around the old city. We stayed for 5 nights in an apartment on the corner of Zlatarska and Prijeko ul. The apartment itself is very nice, and the location is great, just off the main street and around the corner from a great strip of restaurants. Unfortunately this is also its downfall, as drunken noisy tourists roam the streets until the early hours, and the restaurant across the lane takes the bins in or out at 5am every morning. The windows are double glazed but the frames are old and let in the noise anyway. For the price paid I would also have expected at least one cleaning service in 5 days, however we did get a change of towels and rubbish bin. I can't attest to the other apartments in this group, however I would not recommend the particular apartment that we were allocated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Triciafrom Paris

Terrible

Posted 14-Sep-2014 on Hotels.com
The entry was dirty. Filled ashtrays, restaurant menus, and pizza boxes littered the stairs. The white comforter was soiled and had dried blood spots. The shower had no shower gel or soap. There was a soap dispenser on the sink. The hotel overbooked and used the laundry room with washing machines and hotel linens as a 7th room because it contained a bed. CASH ONLY, no credit cards, this is not on the listing. No on-site manager. Manager does not speak English. Breakfast is not included. No security to hotel, unlocked door leading upstairs from pizza parlour.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Nov-2014 by Srdjan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is strange that you have write such review because you were pleased on your arrival and have no complains during two night stay. You have book two rooms with us but one of the rooms were flooded,big flood hit dubrovnik in that period. We have offer our room at the top of the house that we usually do not rent for big discount and your friends have accept it and vere very pleased with it. You have been in room that you have booked, NOT in your friends room and you are writing review about it? Ther is no smoking in the house, restaurant menus, and pizza boxes on the stairs was becouse of flood in Dubrovnik,even sirens whent on that days,131mm of rain fell in 24 hours in the city.We have inform hotels.com that we charge in cash,we are self catering private accommodation.Whole house was completly reconstructed and fully decorated in 2011. alarm sistem was install then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom United Kingdom

Great apartment in the Old Town

Posted 31-Aug-2014 on Hotels.com
We had a brilliant time, this was a lovely apartment right in the heart of Dubrovnik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Beautiful, comfortable in the centre of old town

Posted 27-Aug-2014
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a week. We are a young couple and absolutely loved roko house. It's really clean, comfortable and very well equipped. It is right in the centre of the old town. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25-Aug-2014 on Hotels.com