Ratings based on 2,870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from s

Happy

Posted 18-Sep-2014
The hotel even texted me to make sure I was happy. Very nice place. Door to door great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Miami Beach

Great Hotel

Posted 16-Sep-2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Bathrooms could use some updating.
Perfect location just off Michigan, so it was quiet, but still in the heart of everything. Staff was amazing! Room was large and the bed was so comfortable! No complaints - perfect stay at the Raffaello!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice place

Posted 15-Sep-2014
It was lovely placement and great local food near by. Easy walking distance entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ontario, Canada

Good location

Posted 11-Sep-2014
Pros: The location was very good.
Cons: Repairs and renovations required.
My husband and I stayed at the Raffaello Hotel for 4 nights/5 days. The package was for a standard room. The room was small, but the bathroom was tiny. You had to enter the bathroom, close the door to be able to use the toilet. The room condition was in dire need of repair. The furniture was stained and needed cleaning, the carpet was filthy. The bathroom toilet leaked, maintenance used a large amount of caulking at the base to stop the leak. All that did was make a mess. Attempts were made to plaster the walls in some areas and just paint over - not nice at all. The shampoo holder in the show was unstable, as well as the glass shelf above the toilet. We were waiting for the shelf to collapse (it was coming away from the wall).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Raleigh, NC

Clean towels left on toilet

Posted 09-Sep-2014
Shower drain was clogged. Room was not very cool (AC did not work well). Room wasn't cleaned during our 2 night stay. Housekeeping manager was VERY RUDE. Water pooled in bottom of refrigerator causing very musty/foul smell in the room. Would definitely not recommend this hotel. Not sure how it has a 4 star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Sep-2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear of your negative experience at the Raffaello. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives a quality experience and it is disappointing to hear that we did not deliver such to you. I have asked our maintenance and housekeeping team to follow up on the issues you have mentioned and attend to them immediately. I hope you return again soon to find better circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Charming Old World hotel convenient to everything

Posted 05-Sep-2014
Let me start by saying the Raffaello is a massive, massive bargain. Beautiful classic architecture, with a subtle blend of modern decor. Our room (mid-suite) was more spacious than anticipated, almost qualified as a 1br condo. Tastefully decorated, quality furnishings & fixtures throughout. The only minor downside was the carpet was worn and mildly stained, but no big deal to me. The staff were top-notch, and the building is in one of the most elite blocks of downtown (Jerry Springer lives next door; visiting sports teams stay at the hotel across the street). GQ Magazine`s "Best Whiskey Bar In America" , the Drumbar, is located on the roof. As well, there are rooftop patios, one for the bar, one for hotel guests only. A popular donut & coffe shop in the lobby. A small grocery is 200ft from the door, world-class dining, shopping, the lake, parks, and famous landmarks all within walking distance. Nearby bike rental, local and tour bus routes at the corner. The neighborhood is vibrant & alive with a blend of travelers and locals, very friendly & completely safe, even late at night. The Raffaello is definitely now my only place to stay in Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from San Francisco

nice hotel in great location downtown near beach

Posted 02-Sep-2014
Rooms are large, quiet, and comfortable. Location is close to everything. Roof top bar was fun. Beware: parking charge is 61 per day and room service is also overpriced. Elevators are small and slow. Mostly it is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from San Diego, CA

Last minute getaway.

Posted 01-Sep-2014
Pros: Rooms did not look like your standard corporate hotel, The location was wonderful. Staff helpful.
Location: Just around corner from Miracle Mile, View of Hancock tower. Lots of good shopping and Fantastic eating near by, close to lake and river.
With our Expedia Rewards, got a complimentary upgrade! That was a treat. Fantastic location at the top end of the Miracle Mile. Elevators a tiny bit slow, and it was surprising to find a very hip bar on the roof! So a line outside the door as they are only allowed in 1 elevator full at a time. Over 200 scotches in the bar! I opted for the artfully made Old Fashioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Toronto and Vancouver

Perfect Location

Posted 01-Sep-2014
Location: The location was wonderful, just blocks away from the waterfront, and miles of walking along pristine beaches, and so close to the magnificent mile.
We had 3 adults in the spacious room, and loved it!!! Will highly recommend this hotel as the perfect location, and a well kept and well run place to stay in Chicago. Sarah was very helpful to get us discounted tickets to a ball game and local attractions. thanks so much for a wonderful 4 day stay in Chicago
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 30-Aug-2014
Location was perfect, close to everything we went there for