Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 27-Jan-2015
It was very close to downtown and UVA was right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 25-Jan-2015
Great location ,friendly staff nice breakfast ,just what we needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Essen

vernünftige Unterkunft

Posted 09-Jan-2015
Die Zimmer sind schon älter und etwas abgewohnt. Trotz der Hauptstraße ist es ruhig. Die Lage direkt am Campus der Uni ist sehr gut. Die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich. Das Frühstück ist für diese Kategorie überdurchschnittlich. Insgesamt ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Iowa City IA

Overnight quickie

Posted 27-Dec-2014
Pros: It is a great location and facility. Rooms were not fancy, but quite nice in my opinion.
Cons: Cheerleaders to escort you to your room.
Location: Too brief of stay.
I was rerouted to Charolettsiville VA. No prior accommodations were because I was not supposed to be there. I was extremely tired and had a short turn around time. Staff was very helpful in their assistance to me. Being a true Iowa Hawkeye all of the Cavalier items were distracting, but understandable.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Dec-2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate all the feed back we can get. And, especially if it's a great response. Hopefully you'll be back through traveling our way again and stop in for a night. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom San Antonio

About the people

Posted 06-Dec-2014
Pros: It was a very clean hotel and the breakfast was also good.
Cons: Just to have the shuttle run longer than 3 pm.
I am from Texas and was there for surgery. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We found everyone was friendly from Taxi drivers to you staff. The only thing I would change is have your shuttle run longer than 3pm. Spent a lot of money on the taxi drivers. We would like to come back to see Virginia it seem to be a beautiful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Dec-2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ms. Christine for choosing our hotel we are most pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will work on accomidating you a little more next time as far as our shuttle we look forward to having you back in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Virginia

Nice hotel close to campus and basketball arena

Posted 05-Dec-2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Update heating system
Location: Basketball arena nearby, nice restaurant next door, close to campus of UVA and hospital
Pleasant staff, hotel old but acceptable. Heater loud and disturbs sleep some. Coffe in room, but no sugar or creamers
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Dec-2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello I apologize our staff over looked the in room coffee service amenities, thank you for letting us know.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Dec-2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello I apologize that our staff overlooked putting in the in room coffee service amenities, we appreciate you taking time to let us know. We wish you the best in your future travels and that we will see you again on your next trip to Charlottesville
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Major problem with climate control

Posted 03-Dec-2014
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: The situation with the heat was absolutely awful.
We arrived in our room fairly late at night, with a baby past her bedtime, and found the room temperature in the 70s and rising. The room thermostat could be set to either HEAT or OFF. We tried OFF and found the room kept getting hotter anyway (possibly due to heat from adjacent rooms). There was no way to cool the room other than by leaving the door open, which we did for a long time. We slept very badly and spoke with the desk clerk in the morning. She sent an engineer to our room and when we went back up after breakfast, the air conditioning was on and the room was cooling! We were delighted. We then went out and returned late the second night, only to find the same situation from the night before. The desk clerk at first claimed we could set the thermostat to COOL. After perhaps 30 minutes she realized she was wrong and the entire building had been set to heat-only. She changed this setting but told us it would take some time to reboot. We waited another hour or two, gave up, and went to sleep in a hot room again. The air conditioning was working when we woke up in the morning. All in all, this was an awful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Dec-2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello ACJ Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, I apologize for the inconvenience and that you were not happy with your stay, people sometimes break the thermostats in the rooms and that the staff failed to inform you on the proper way to control the temperature. I hope that you will return so we can give an experience to your satisfaction, again thank you for taking the time to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Teachey NC

Near UVA College

Posted 01-Dec-2014
Nice hotel however the room is gloomy and we had problems with heat and air thermostat.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Dec-2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for choosing to stay with us and letting us know about your stay, we wish you the best in your future travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom texas

Posted 28-Nov-2014
Older hotel which has attempted an update. Rooms are very basic, but did have a fridge in room. Downside to that was it was a little noisy and ran all night. Good point is it's location on the edge of UVA campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jan-2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was at our hotel I hope you have better stays in the future if you return to Charlottesville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom NYC, NY

Make reservation directly with the hotel

Posted 28-Nov-2014
Pros: Right on the edge of UVa grounds.
Cons: Free beer when checking in would be huge.
Unfortunately, I did not read the fine print when booking my stay at the Cavalier Inn. I ended up making a non-refundable reservation by accident. Exepdia refused to provide assistance. The outsourced non-employee and clearly not in America Expedia phone rep claimed that the reservation had been already sent to the Cavalier Inn and alas nothing could be done that might result in lower revenue for Expedia. At the Cavalier Inn, a real employee in the hotel which is clearly in America explained the process in more detail including that all changes for Expedia reservations were controlled by Expedia. Going forward I will get prices and info on Expedia then book directly. Less hassle and finger pointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Dec-2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for all the confusion you went through with your reservation please contact hotel directly next time and we will do all we can to make your stay more pleasing when you are back in the Charlottesville area