Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Andrew Tartefrom Papua New Guinea

Posted 08-Oct-2014
Pros: Fairly quiet, inexpensive and reasonably close to cafes and shops
Cons: Occasional loud jet, mould in bathroom (but advised this being fixed)
Location: Good views
Facilities: Modest, Good BBQ and pool; Value: Affordable; Service: Helpful, Polite; Cleanliness: Tidy, Neat, Mould in bathroom;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Australia

Waterfront Terrace Apartments, Cairns

Posted 27-Aug-2014
Pros: It's away from the majority of overseas tourists. Great views, only 22 apartments, clean rooms & independent cooking facilities. Staff really helpful.
Cons: We enjoyed our time there.
Location: A small distance out of town. We hired a car and did our own tours using the advice from the staff.
Fantastic, friendly and helpful staff. Great location just out of town with views of the sea.
4 out of 5
by PIA ALMARKER-SEXTONfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted 11-Aug-2014
Pros: Convenient location self contained apartment with great kitchen & easy access to everything and on site parking.
Cons: Very Noisy. Airconditioning units right next to bedroom wall in apartment no 7. Very loud all night.
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Basic; Value: Average price; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Spick and span; If you don't mind noise, it's a great location right opposite on esplanade
5 out of 5
by nick wiszowatyfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted 10-Aug-2014
Pros: Nice spot, had it all
Cons: Ground floor location
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless; easy walk on the broadwalk into town / esplanade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Comfortable hotel within walking distance of city

Posted 10-Aug-2014
Pros: 1. comfortable 2. helpful staff 3. Staff gave us internet vouchers without charging us 4. there was free access to a small libratry of dvds and books
Cons: the bathrooms needed a redo
Location: it is a halfm ile walk t ocairns city cenntre and just across the road from the esplanade.
Nice 2 bedroom apartment with self catering facilities. Staff very helpful. Bathroom clean . Laundry facilities. We stayed for 4 nights . IT was good
4 out of 5
by Junghee Ofarrellfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 06-Aug-2014
2 out of 5
by Alan Stibbardfrom Australia

Posted 04-Aug-2014
Pros: Can't think of anything
Cons: Damp & smelly, lacking basic cleaning. Lounges & cushions reeked of body odour, 2 single bed covers spread over king size bed.
Location: too far from city centre
Facilities: Shabby; Value: Over-priced; Service: Lacking; Cleanliness: Smelly; quiet location
5 out of 5
by Catherine Robinsonfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted 01-Aug-2014
Pros: Location
Cons: All good
northern esplanade is quiet
2 out of 5
by Katrina Johnsfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted 29-Jul-2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Dirty Sofa bed, dirty kitchen, smelly unit, no response from manager.
Facilities: Bare minimum; Value: Excessive; Service: Inferior; Cleanliness: Filthy, Smelly, Grubby, Dirty sofa bed paid extr;
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Jul-2014
I am sorry this guest felt this way but her comments are blatantly incorrect, additional linen was given and a refund given via Wotif consisting of refunding the charge for the extra pax and the sofa bed (clean but old tea stain).She used this to demand a different room (we were fully booked,she booked 2 days in advance wanting to choose her room in the complex). We therefore did respond and would have moved her another room was available and also refunded her on the spot had she booked direct.
4 out of 5
by Diana Kellyfrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted 24-Jul-2014
Pros: Great balcony overlooking esplanade and inlet, roomy and solid, helpful staff
Cons: Air conditioner was a bit noisy but off button worked like a treat! Quite a hike to town - about 30 minutes - although lovely along Esplanade
Location: Nice position, Quite a long walk to town
Facilities: Oldish but solid ; Value: Good value!; Two bedroom unit was on top floor - hard work with heavy suitcase. ( but then we picked it for the roominess AND the view!)