Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Nottingham, England

A quality modern hotel in the centre of Brugge.

Posted 22-Jul-2014
Pros: The front of house staff make you feel very welcome coupled with a location (and car park) that could not be beaten.
Cons: A minor point but it annoyed me, the hotel was not cheap and although they offer free WiFi, it is agonisingly slow (you can pay for faster speed).
This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and although it may lack the charm of a small, family run establishment, the rooms are generous and comfortable but more importantly the staff are first rate. The central location, with its own underground car park, is excellent - walk out of the front door and you are already in the historical centre of the city. The hotel was not cheap (I left it late to book which didn't help) but I think it is worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from UK

Excellent location & parking. Standard room.

Posted 15-Jul-2014
Pros: Location, parking.
Cons: Refit to be more modern in look, Espresso machines in room.
Location: Central for everything.
Location of the hotel is brilliant, as is the underground parking - though best for short high wheel based cars as very tight for turning space. Parking is expensive, but so are any alternatives in Brugge. Breakfast is again good, but more additional expense as not included in standard rate. Rooms seemed fairly basic for a Crowne Plaza with nothing really for me to say I got anything for the high rates paid. Wifi worked and was in the price, though you had to keep reauthorising. TV did not work for all of the first day, as only found late in the evening. It was fixed promptly when reported the next day. What the hotel lacked was luxury décor or coffee machine, which you do get in other chains even for standard rooms. Hence a perfectly good stay, but nothing really to make me loyal and want to rebook.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jul-2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is thanks to your comment we are able to improve our product & services. Our parking is defintitly tight, but if offers you a save area for your car. My staff will always be happy to park you car. We are looking forward for our next renovation of our rooms and bathrooms planned for January 2015. The coffee & tea making facitlities are supplied as per standards of Crowne Plaza. For safety and availabilty of wifi we have to use a log in system, this is to avoid that people on the street uses our wifi for free. One of the desadvantages for our guest is that once a day they have to re-login. Deur guest i hope that if you return in the near future to Brugge we can show you how our new rooms & bathroom looks and that Crowne Plaza is the brand for you. Best regards Lucas Bakx General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jul-2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. It is thanks to your comment we are able to improve our product & services. Our parking is definitely tight, but if offers you a save area for your car. My staff will always be happy to park your car. We are looking forward for our next renovation of our rooms and bathrooms planned for January 2015. The coffee & tea making facilities are supplied as per standards of Crowne Plaza. For safety and availability of Wi-Fi we have to use a log in system, this is to avoid that people on the street uses our Wi-Fi for free. One of the disadvantages for our guest is that once a day they have to re-login. Dear guest I hope that if you return in the near future to Brugge we can show you how our new rooms & bathroom looks and that Crowne Plaza is the brand for you. Best regards Lucas Bakx General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Wales

Hen Weekend for ladies that lunch

Posted 14-Jul-2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Centrally located
The hotel was excellent, great location! Breakfast delicious, all hotel very friendly. Highly recommend this hotel xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from phoenixville pa

Things Never Change

Posted 04-Jul-2014
Stayed at this hotel 10 years ago for business and its been updated and i stayed this time for a short time on our european vacation and it was still awesome. Great location. Friendly staff. Walking distance to all great spots. Perfect for our family of four (we had 2 queen beds, two adults and two small children).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shilps from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted 30-Jun-2014
Very nice hotel, ideally situated for all tourist attractions. Comfortable rooms with comfortable beds. Furnishings need an update but nice all the same. Bar staff very rigid. We asked for a plate of chips with our drinks but were told the kitchen doesnt allow that! Not much choice for Vegetarians.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Jul-2014
Dear Guest, thank you feedback. It is good to read that you liked our beds. Our hotel and bathrooms will be renovated in January. I really want to apoligize for the service at the Bar. Chips are always available and can be ordered as a seperate dish. I hope that next yerar when our rooms are renewed you have the possibilty to return. Best regards Lucas Bakx General Manager
3 out of 5
by Dave from Leicester, England

Central location

Posted 04-Jun-2014
Expensive for what you get. Staff weren't too helpful and lack of assistance for tourists. Seemed more focused on business customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jun-2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our hotel is hosting leisure and business guests and we want to offer them both a spotless service. I really want to apologize that you had a bad experience in our hotel. Your comment helps me to improve our service and quality in our hotel. Best regards Lucas Bakx General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel, perfect location.

Posted 06-May-2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Make breakfast more affordable.
Location: We loved the bell tower, and the boat trip. We also had a superb meal in the Park Inn. This hotel is close to everything.
Excellent location, helpful staff and great facilities. We stayed here for my 40th birthday, and we weren't disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel close to the centre

Posted 29-Apr-2014
Pros: Location, cost
First time to the country/city, very, very pleased with the holiday. Every twist and turn seemed like a new part of the city, lots to drink especially beer and lots of chocs if you have a sweet tooth. Very enjoyable, hotel great, will return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Great location, great staff. Needs some updating.

Posted 21-Apr-2014
Pros: Great location and great staff. Very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Update the rooms and linens.
Location: Waking tours of historic Brugge and works of art.
Staff and location great. Needs to update linens and beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2014
Dear Guest Thank you very much for you comment. It is thanks to your comment that we are able to improve our quality and service. Currently we are working on a renovation project for our rooms and bathrooms. The issues you indicated will be reniewed. New bed & bathlinnen will be in operation shortly. thank you very much and hope to see you soon back in Bruges. Lucas Bakx General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Very good hotel located within the heart of Brugge

Posted 16-Apr-2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and very well located.
Cons: The hotel can benefit from a good lounge area. Similarly, the hotel restaurant would benefit from a more child friendly menu.
Location: Central location all the city attractions within a few minutes walk.
We stayed at the hotel for two nights in a family room. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the breakfast was very tasty. The hotel location is excellent and makes this hotel extremely desirable. We had a very pleasant stay.