Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Indiana

Reasonably priced.

Posted 10-Jul-2014
Pros: Ground floor near the end. Nice and quiet. Cozy and comfortable, very clean with attractive furniture and bedding. Would stay again.
Cons: Free breakfast is nice, but menu could be expanded.
Location: Can walk to nearby eating places. Gas station nearby. About 6 miles from the hospital.
After a long day, it was nice to settle in to a comfortable room. We ate right next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jul-2014 by Christina PropertyManager, Hotel Management
I want to say thank you for such a nice review we are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope that if you were ever in our area again that you would choose us for your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ohio

Hotel nice.I would recommend it to others

Posted 09-Jul-2014
Pros: Location.close to everything
Cons: N/a
Location: Location good.close to restaurants
It was good.we only stayed one night.if needed I'd go back
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jul-2014 by Patty Executive Director, Hotel Management
Nancy thank you for stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are thru the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jul-2014 by Christina PropertyManager, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope that if you are in our area again that you would stop by to see us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from NC

Posted 25-May-2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff was great!
Cons: Bigger pillows!
Location: I was there to visit family.
The only thing I can complain about, is that I had very flat pillows! I was looking forward to the fluffy large pilllows that I had before. I went to the counter to request another pillow, hoping I would get one, but got another flat one. This may not seem important, but it is too me. It was hard for me to sleep, but I did of course!
Comment from Hotel Management
27-May-2014 by Christina PropertyManager, Hotel Management
Lisa I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The staff tries to make every guest feel welcome and like they are at their own home, we are in the process of updating all of our bedding. I hope that we see you again the next time you are in the area to see your family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from ontario

Passable

Posted 24-Apr-2014
Pros: Close to main highway
Cons: Pillows, mattress and cleanliness
Location: Close to highway
Found two ear plugs on the carpet and would therefore surmise that it was not vacuumed. Pillows were a little lumpy but so was the bed. The breakfast was quite acceptable and included.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Apr-2014 by Christina PropertyManager, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the issues with your room. We are in the middle of renovations which includes updating all the bedding in the room. We would hope that the next time you are in our neighborhood you would stop in and see all of our updates.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Apr-2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2014 by Patty Executive Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. I hope that if you are in the area again, you will stop in to see us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Smell

Posted 13-Apr-2014
Hallway smelled of smoke, not accommodating, not enough linens
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Apr-2014 by Christina PropertyManager, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the issues that you had when you stayed with us. Any time you need anything extra for your room if you contact our front desk staff we will be more than pleased to acquire it for you. If you are ever in our area again I hope that you will change your mind and give us another try.
2 out of 5
by John from Waterdown

Disappointed

Posted 03-Apr-2014
After ten hours on the road we were looking forward to a comfy night. I wasnt expecting a old and worn hotel. Carpets are dirty, worn, and thread bare. Bathroom faucet had a substantial leak. What was supposed to be a non smoking floor had the distinct smell of cigarettes. The bathroom fan was louder than a turbo prop. The bed was one of the worst we have ever slept on. As for the breakfas, dont waste the time. Better off going to Cracker Barrel next door. To be honest even a 2.5 out of 5 is being overly generous.
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Apr-2014 by Christina PropertyManager, Hotel Management
John I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Any time that there is an issue with your room if you inform our Front Desk staff we will work to fix the issue. Our breakfast is brand standard for all Super 8 hotels. We are in the process of updating our hotel which includes new carpet. Once again I am sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay, we hope that the next time you are in the area you will stop in an see all the changes that we have made and give us another try.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Courtice ON

Smoke Smelled Room

Posted 16-Mar-2014
Pros: Breakfast was fine, cereal coffee toast etc.
Cons: Our room smelled like smoke. The bathtub dripped.
Great location off highway, nice Cracker Barrel restaurant in the same parking lot and gas stations close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Mar-2014 by Patty Executive Director, Hotel Management
Out apologies for the smoke smell ; but glad you enjoyed your stay. Should you be in the area again, please stop by and Jason if you have any problems with your room, don't hesitate to let the front desk know. OUr goal is to ensure you have a happy, comfortable stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

My stay at The Motel 8 was satisfactory..

Posted 14-Mar-2014
Pros: The room wasnt luxurious but was nice and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Provide a 2 hr later checkout if asked even if a additional charge was applied., I had to pay for a night. My friend was on medication for depression.
Location: Fairmont Wv next to Cracker Barrel. There is movies,Pricketts Fort,Heston Farms and Valley Worlds of fun.
Was pleased with the room. Staff I think was just okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Mar-2014
Thank you for your feedback we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by WVjazzfan

Decent

Posted 19-Feb-2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Televisions. No smoking for hotel staff in their work clothes.
Location: Muriales Restaurant was amazing.
The hotel itself was okay. the hotel staff was nice and responsive, but they smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The televisions were out of the 80s. Still it was comfortable and pleasant enough.