Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Barcelona

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good central location

Posted 21-Sep-2014
4 night stay, really liked the hotel, Central location right near a metro and a lot of things within walking distance. Staff friendly and helpful Beds a bit hard and make sure at check in that you have a double bed instead of 2 singles pushed together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel in the Ramblas

Posted 20-Sep-2014
Pros: Traditionally outside, but modern inside
Cons: Anything excellent very
Location: Boqueria Market, The Ramblas, Placa Real, Liceau Theater
Very surprised about our two level family room, and it's facilities and decorations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from K, Essex

Convenient location, close to La Rambla

Posted 20-Sep-2014
Very central and close to huge selection of tapas bars and the Boqueria market. Metro station also nearby (Liceu). We were "upgraded" to an apartment in the adjoining annexe. Hotel room a little Spartan for 4 star accommodation and air conditioning units were a bit noisy. Reception and bar staff were friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveller from Vancouver

Nice hotel and location

Posted 18-Sep-2014
Cons: Bunk bed ladder didn't work properly which made going to top bunk hard, but other than that room was gorgeous.
Loved the location, really close to transit, market and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from F

Close to everything, excellent staff very helpful

Posted 07-Sep-2014
Excellent stay, experienced staff that was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Sep-2014
Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you on your next visit. Regards, Alex Puig, director
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Sep-2014
Dear Lynn, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, I´m glad to see you had a nice stay with us. Warm regards, Alex Puig, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel in great location

Posted 16-Aug-2014
Pros: Hotel staff was great, the outdoor garden area was lovely for breakfast and to have a drink.
Location: The location of this hotel is amazing, near lovely restaurants, train station , shopping. Hop on hop off bus stop.
Only problem was the room we had faced a bar down stairs so could be a bit noisy .
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Aug-2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! I´m glad to see you had a nice stay and I would like to apologize if the noise providing from the bar was to loud. Warm regards, Alex Puig, Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from St. Paul, MN, USA

Tough access/great location

Posted 12-Aug-2014
Pros: Responsive staff, location, design
Cons: see above item
Location: Old Barcelona, GREAT cafe life, easy walk to sea and nightlife.
This lovely, contemporary hotel seemed close to perfect as we wanted to be in old Barcelona but have quick access to the sea and beaches and the lively Ramblas. It was well designed around a two tiered walled garden that was lovely. Though parking is difficult in Barcelona, we found all that we wanted in this hotel along with responsive staff and a GREAT breakfast. However, we had a bug issue that really discolored our experience. They responded well and quickly and offered free breakfast. I know this may nave been a unfortunate, rare event, but it does leave you shivering a bit...if you know what I mean.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Aug-2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for the issue and I hope you will give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely Alex Puig, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from SF Bay Area

An actual Barcelona hotel room that 3 can fit into

Posted 05-Aug-2014
Pros: The outside bar area was very nice - as was the staff.
Cons: Nothing stood out as needing improvement - it is not a luxury hotel and fits its class just fine.
Location: duh...
The "family" room accommodation that we reserved was actually big enough for 3 people (or 4 - it had a pull down bunk-bed) to stay in without constantly bumping into each other. The room itself was nothing special but it had individual reading lights, a safe, and very FAST and reliable wifi. I would stay here again although for longer stays I prefer apartments. The location is great and the room was very quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Aug-2014
Dear James, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! I´m glad to see you had a nice stay with us and I would like to apologize for the issue with the size of your room. Warm regards, Alex Puig, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Palm Bay, Florida

great location with terrific old town location

Posted 01-Aug-2014
Pros: Location excellent for walking to many of the city sites, and twenty minutes from the beach. What a great shower, Good Irish Pub right out front!
Cons: Room needs a full-length mirror outside the bathroom.
Location: Close to El Boqueria Market, one of the best in the world! (well in my little world.)
Barcelona was a great city and the hotel put you right in the middle of it. Metro literally 100m away! Staff was helpful and responsive to all needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Aug-2014
Dear Bob, hank you very much for taking the time in sharing your stay with us. I´m glad to know you had a nice stay in Barcelona. Warm regards, Alex Puig, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from melbourne

Great location

Posted 28-Jun-2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: Not really
Location: Great location in the the heart of las rambles so much to see and do
Great location friendly staff big rooms that's all I want to say it is ridiculous you are making me write more
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jul-2014
Dear Mary, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! I´m glad to see you had a nice stay with us! Warm regards, Alex Puig, Manager