Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Peterborough, UK

Uncomfortable bed far from Amsterdam

Posted 25-Mar-2015
Pros: Size of the room; the view.
Cons: Bed comfort.
Location: There is a tram stop nearby; get used to using it.
My wife and I stayed in the Hilton (as an Expedia mystery hotel) for a long weekend in mid-March. The hotel staff were helpful and the room was clean, but we found the bed extremely uncomfortable. Room service and the restaurants in the hotel were prohibitively expensive, and there isn't really much to do around the hotel meaning that you have to take the 20 minute tram in to central Amsterdam if you want to do anything. Not terrible, but certainly inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Overpriset ifht standard

Posted 23-Mar-2015
Litt usentralt, altfor hard seng, overpriset minibar, ingen wifi på rommet. Lever på gamle meritter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Mar-2015
Buen servicio. Hotel agradable. No demasiado céntrico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified travellerfrom Hazerswoude

Heerlijk hotel in een mooie wijk in Amsterdam

Posted 28-Jan-2015
Pros: Het ontbijt is om nooit meer te vergeten, volop keus, van prima kwaliteit in een gemoedelijke sfeer.
Cons: Misschien ook wat Franse Kaas ???
Location: De wijk waar het hotel staat is heel mooi, heel leuk wandelen in de straatjes.
Fijn hotel in de buurt van het Vondelpark en het Rijksmuseum, met een prettige sfeer en een mooi uitzicht.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

The hotel that charges for everything.

Posted 05-Jan-2015
Location: Very far from any sites.Cabs are expensive so you have to take the tram and figure out where to transfer.
Highly pretentious in all respects. Wifi only available in the lobby and they charge around 25 euro PER DAY to get it in the room.Also charge an extra 17 euro PER DAY if you want to use the fitness facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jan-2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Lorenzo Thank you very much for reviewing Hilton Amsterdam here on Expedia. We are sorry to read that your stay with us was not according to your expectations. I would like to inform you that we do offer complimentary access to the internet via Wi-Fi in the lobby and all of our public areas, including all of our Food & Beverage facilities. My apologies if you were not informed upon arrival. We are pleased to offer complimentary Health Club to all of our Silver, Gold and Diamond HHonors guest. Gold and Diamond members also enjoy free complimentary wifi. We will surely process your comment to our head office for further improvement. We hope that we will get the chance to prove to you that we do offer the product and service you deserve. Yours sincerely, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom potomac, MD

Unforgettable experience.

Posted 03-Jan-2015
Pros: The friendly staff service and the location
Location: Perfect location to visit museums in Amsterdam
This luxurious hotel has everythingh to enjoy one of the most enjoyable cities of the world: Amsterdam. The quality of the service and the politeness of the people are unique. Very well placed, you can reach by walking 10 minutes some of the most important museums in the city. Its views to one of the canals are wonderful. The staff is really very friendly. The night of the december 31, 2014, so special in Amsterdam for its celebre fireworks, we stayed in the suite where John Lennon and Yoko Ono stayed in bed one week in march of 1969. The spectacle of fireworks by everywhere in the city was incredible, specially for somebody that loves photography as me. It was amazing and an extraordinary experience for us. Something to remember forever.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jan-2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Amsterdam. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay in the historical John & Yoko suite and that you had an amazing new year’s eve. We shared your positive comments with our Team Members who take great pride in delivering a high level of service to our guests. Our hotel is located in ‘’Oud-Zuid’’ with the beautiful Vondelpark and museum district nearby. It is just a 10 minute walk to the Museum square with the world-renowned Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum and all cultural activities. We hope to welcome you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Kind regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom MONTE CARLO

LEUK HOTEL

Posted 02-Jan-2015
Pros: ZIE BOVEN
Cons: KAMER EN BADKAMER AAN DE KRAPPE KANT SLECHTE WERK VERLICHTING
Location: CHIQUE WINKELSTRAAT IN DE BUURTbeethovenstraat NIET TE VER VAN HET CULTURELE CENTRUMM
LEUK HOTEL GOEDE SERVICE PRETTIGE LIGGING GOED RESTAURANT LEUKE BAR GROTE BETALENDPARKING
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jan-2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Geachte heer/mevrouw, Wat fijn dat u de tijd heeft genomen om uw ervaringen bij Hilton Amsterdam ook hier op Expedia te delen. Met veel plezier lezen wij dat u heeft genoten van uw verblijf. Het Hilton Amsterdam is gelegen op een ideale locatie in een chique, groene wijk in ‘’Oud-Zuid’’. Ontdek het nabijgelegen Museumplein met alle culturele activiteiten, ontdek het inspirerende Van Gogh Museum of bezoek het wereldberoemde Rijksmuseum. Het hotel ligt ook dichtbij Station Amsterdam Zuid waar u de trein kunt nemen richting Schiphol. Bij Roberto’ s Restaurant kunt u genieten van een harmonieus samenspel van authentiek Italiaanse keuken en stijlvolle ambiance. Graag spreek ik, mede namens hen, de wens uit u in de nabije toekomst vaker te mogen verwelkomen in ons hotel. Met vriendelijke groet, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Melbourne Australia.

Lovely hotel close to museums.

Posted 01-Jan-2015
We got this hotel in an online mystery secret deal. I was disappointed and didn't expect much based on my less than awesome experience at Hilton on the Park in Melbourne. Hilton Amsterdam restored my confidence in the brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jan-2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am happy to read that you had such a great experience with us and that we restored your confidence in the brand. We place high value on the quality of our service and the level of comfort of our guests. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Best regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Potomac, Maryland

Exceptional Hotel. The best one in I AMsterdam

Posted 31-Dec-2014
Excellent facilities and very well placed. The most important of all: the people are very kind and polite. Our best hotel ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jan-2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving a review of your experiences with us here on Expedia It is a delight to read that you had such a great experience and that you mention our hotel as best hotel ever is a well-received compliment. We shared your positive comments with our Team Members who take great pride in delivering a high level of service to our guests. Our hotel is located in the historical ‘’Oud Zuid’’ area and a 10 minute walk away from museum district and all cultural activities. You will find the tram stop where tramline 16 depart at 2 minute walking distance. By public transportation you will arrive in the old city centre within 10 minutes. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Hilton Amsterdam in the near future. Best regards, Alessio Colavecchio Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Laura

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24-Dec-2014 on Hotels.com