Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tania from England

Excelente family hotel

Posted 28-Jun-2014
Nice atmosphere, very friendly and amicable staff, ready to help any time, English and Spanish spoken, gorgeous swimming pool to compensate the lack of an actual beach. Great variety of food, Mediterranean and English. Just loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Brighton, UK

Great Hotel for Coeliacs

Posted 01-Jun-2014
Pros: The food was buffet style and provided great options for my wife who is a Coeliac. The gluten free bread was the best she had ever tried.
Cons: We had to keep hassling the head chef who would tell my wife what she could eat, as the gluten free products were not labelled as such.
Location: This hotel also provides a good base for venturing into the Cabo De Gota natural park which is within 1 km.
Me, my wife and two kids spent a very relaxing week at the this lovely hotel. The facilities included two outdoor pools which kept the kids very happy and massage/spa facilities. There was a kids club and adult events during the day as well. On the last couple of days there was a 50's festival at the hotel, there were bands and a load of Spanish rocker a billies turned up as well. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was kept very tidy. All together a very enjoyable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jun-2014 by Direccion, Hotel Management
Dear Clients First of all thank you for your review we do appreciate every comment from our clients as they help us to improve our service .ç Great to know you and your family had such a nice holidays and please let us know when you come back to visit us .Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
by fuzzy_felt

Great location for airport

Posted 16-May-2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night prior to taking an early flight the next day. Decor a bit tired (loose tiles on bedroom floor), aircon did not work very well. Would not have wanted to stay for a week but was fine for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-May-2014 by Gerente, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your opinion .It is very important to know every opinion of our guests as every one of them help us to improve our service every time.We beg your pardon for the tile loosed in th e room , if you had inform us we would have change you to a new room straight away.Anyhow we expect you give us a new oppor tunity next time you come to Almería
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelled alone from london

Beautifully clean

Posted 01-May-2014
I stated for three nights, and the location was perfect for the airport and beach. it cost me 19 euros for a taxi to the airport. The room was so comfortable and was cleaned to a very high standard. Walked for miles along stunning coastline. I would go back to stay again this year.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-May-2014 by Direccion, Hotel Management
Dear Cliebt Thanks for your comments , nice to know you felt confortable in our hotel and that you liked the area. Hope to have you back agin in our hotel.Thnak you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by carol lowe from almeria

not a warm welcome

Posted 06-Nov-2013 on Hotels.com
we did not arrive at the hotel until 11.15 pm as we was attending a nearby f function and decided to stay over rather than travel home. the receptionist greeted us with well i have no record of your reservation so can you proove otherwise. i had to go onto the internet to show her my conformation e mail,and when isaid i had paid she said thats not normal.r u sure. i asked was the restuarant open she said no u r far 2 late ond the bar for a short period more.in the morning the spa was closed. had a relaxing walk along the sea front in the morning .but wont be staying in that hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Quiet location away from Almeria city

Posted 16-Oct-2013
Pros: Sense of space. Quiet. Buffet dinner at 15 euros exceptional value.
Almeria accessible by bus if no car. Buffet dinner at 15euros excellent value and delicious choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Great if you want a very non-touristic area.

Posted 04-Aug-2013
Pros: The room was very clean and modern.
Cons: The location - very remote.
Location: Great in that it is only 15 mins from the airport, but not so great when it comes to shops & restaurants.
Bar staff very friendly and Reception staff very helpful. Hotel very clean and modern. Only downfall for us - hotel is located in quite a remote area with very few shops and restaurants. The locals English language was very very limited.
2 out of 5
by David from London, UK

Poor hotel, 2 star maximum

Posted 11-Nov-2012
Pros: Ideal to explore Cabo de Gata natural park and city of Almeria
Cons: Quality and variety of food, needs massive improvement on cleanliness
Location: Superb, the best thing without a doubt
Not too bad rooms but deeply unfurnished; too much empty space which doesn't welcome to stay. Regarding the cleanliness of the room, they just simply forgot to clean 1 day... and we stayed 4 nights. Very poor selection and quality of food for the breakfast buffet, one of the most terrible I have ever seen. If you can, choose one of the other hotels in the area, this one is not a 4 star hotel, maximun 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveller

Posted 08-Oct-2012 on Hotels.com
WOW, what can I say, I was looking for a hotel near the airport with parking as we were meeting friends from the UK the following day.The reception area was very impressive and our room was large, and overlooked the swimming pool and gardens it was very clean and comfortable. I must say value for money I give top marks. The only down side was we did not have any hot water in the morning but on telling reception they were very concerned and said they would deal it straight away.
2 out of 5
by Connie from Vermont, USA

Great hotel for noise/poor service

Posted 10-Jul-2012
Cons: Poor service, entertainment was exclusively for children
Location: On a street with mega hotels, has easy access to beach.
very busy reception desk with only one person staffing it when we checked in. Receptionist was constantly interrupted with phone calls, handing out golf clubs for mini-golf, etc. Returned later on, and asked questions about places to eat, buses to nearby attractions, and staff were generally unknowledgeable. We checked into the hotel at 3:15 pm expecting to get lunch (common in Spain). Got to the dining room at 3:30, and it was closed. There is no snack bar ( or bar) where one can get something to eat. Had to leave hotel to find something. VERY noisy. The hotel, from lobby to pool area, was crawling with children, and the poolside activites and music definitely catered to children. If you like music, ala, "The Hookey Pokey" blasting from loudspeakers until MIDNIGHT, then you'll be happy here. We had a bacony overlooking the pool and sea, but sitting out was not always as pleasant as it should have been. The facility is very nice, easy to walk to the beach, but service was lacking.